We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Ranked #21 of 182 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was perfect for our relaxing family (couple plus adult son) holiday. It is set in attractive gardens with distant sea views, and offers two pools, pool bar, two tennis courts, crazy golf, table tennis etc, and is both very friendly and efficient. We were greeted with complimentary champagne and some dinner had been plated up for us even though we arrived around 11 pm. Buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent throughout - huge range, varied from day to day and always good quality. The hotel layout was very well thought out. There were no extra charges - for example, just borrow tennis equipment and key to court and return an hour later (no charge, no deposit). Beach towels can be borrowed for the duration of your stay for a Euro 10 deposit. The use of a courtesy room to shower before we left was a nice touch and it was adjacent to the gardens so we could enjoy the views too. The bus service to / from Palma stops right outside the door, is very frequent (we never waited more than 5 mins) and only cost Euro 1.5 each way; you can jog into Palma in 30-45 mins and take the bus back if you fancy some exercise before breakfast... The only negatives I can think of - no nearby beach (10 mins plus walk gives you a choice of small beaches - nice sand / swimming when you get there), there were a few blips (a short power cut when a circuit tripped, some people lost hot water briefly - but that could happen anywhere). Overall very good and we'd love to go back - we visited other areas and hotels and didn't see anywhere we'd rather stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    138
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
104
248
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have just returned from a short break in Palma and spent 4 nights at this hotel. The location is perfect; situated in lovely Illetas, close to 2 pretty beaches, taxi rank close by, and a bus stop; €3 return to Palma City.
We had a corner room on the second floor, with a balcony and sea view. It was basic, but clean and comfortable and serviced every day by friendly staff.
Although we only had bed and breakfast, the food was good; great variety, lovely outside seating area, and a large airy restaurant.
There are two pools, clean, well maintained and very pleasant to spend time around and in!
We would certainly stay again, and probably will; beautiful Palma is becoming a regular destination for us!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bennetthelen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a brilliant week at this hotel. Illetas is a good location to explore the south west of the island,There are regular bus links to Palma @1.50euros each way. Car hire for the rest worked out really well.Fabulous scenery with spectacular mountain and coastal views all easily accessed.
The hotel itself was first class. I think the staff made the difference. Everyone could not have been more helpful and worked so hard to make sure we had a great stay. Our room was lovely, good house keeping ongoing, good food with lots of choice,maitre d' who kept everything as it should be in the dining room and reception staff who did a great job in making you very welcome. Brilliant management. Well done and thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Corner suite was airy and light,garden views beautiful with sea view beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned home from a very relaxing break in this fantastic hotel. Staff especially the manageress were all very pleasant and eager to please. There is not too much to do in illetas but there is a bus every 10 mins. to Palma. Transport is frequent and reasonable. Illetas is a place for relaxation more than anything else. No shops. We made a journey on public transport to Santa Ponza and El Arenal both easily accesible on public transport and very reasonably priced but nice to come back to the peace and quiet of Illetas.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the tennis courts. We had a room at first overlooking the swimming pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w701car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Illetas is a small coastal resort a 10 minute drive from Palma.It comprises of 4 & 5 star hotels with a small selection of uninspiring shops and restaurants.It is best used as a base as there is little to see or do during the day and even less at night.Car hire is recommended although there is an reliable and frequent bus service.
The hotel is probably the smallest and least expensive in the resort but it is spotlessly clean the food is of a high quality and the staff, without exception, are the friendliest and most helpful people I have encountered.
The bedrooms are clean and refurbished with a good choice of TV channels,there is also a dependable and free wifi service.
There is very little to fault with this hotel considering the cost but the reception area and particularly the main bar lack any sort of character or atmosphere .These however are small criticisms and did not prevent my wife and I from having a very enjoyable and pleasant stay at the Riu Bonanza Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Late booking so not had time to research. Not a problem as the hotel was brilliant. Really easy location from Palma airport. Service from moment of arrival to departure was 1st class. Staff are amazing and just so friendly. Got a free upgrade to a see view. Booked on bed & breakfast rate. Plenty of good quality food to choose. Relaxing bar and plenty of space so nice if you don't want to be surrounded by other guests. Pools has plenty if seating only negative was the pools were cold but it was mid May. Marcus the waiter was so friendly and attentive it made our mornings. Juan on reception has to be the hotels crown jewel. Asked him to book a restaurant for my girlfriends birthday. Did this and without any hassle made sure we got a see view table and some amazing service. Always helpful when asking about places to visit or eat etc. that said all staff very good. Would 100% recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skeety0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
1,422 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This Hotel offers a wonderful experience for a very reasonable price.
I liked everything about Riu Bonanza Park, the room was very pleasant with a large balcony and good views of the bay.
There is no beach to speak of at Bonanza playa but the sea is still very pleasant to swim in from the concrete platforms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest.
Thanks so much for your review.
help us to keep improving.
saludos cordiales
Team Riu Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calvia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.1 mi away
Europe Playa Marina
Europe Playa Marina
#3 of 3 in Illetes
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Illetas
Roc Illetas
#2 of 3 in Illetes
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.1 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Bonanza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Property: Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Address: Passeig Illetes S/N | Illetas - Mallorca, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bonanza Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majorca Park Hotel located in the residential area of Iletas, very near to Palma, this comfortable hotel has extraordanary views over the bay. With its carefully designed facilities and attentive service, this is the perfect vantage point for you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Bonanza Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bonanza Park Hotel
Riu Bonanza Park Calvia
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing