We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic on so many levels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Ranked #19 of 181 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic on so many levels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Riu Bonanza Park in Illetes. Last summer we had garden view rooms, which were very pretty, and this summer we had sea view rooms with absolutely amazing views. Our stay was outstanding from beginning to end. The cava on arrival, the reception staff who go out of their way to help, the pool bar staff who remember my daily order, the maids who are so pleasant and helpful, the two lovely peaceful pools with great views, the activities for the kids and Marco who made it all fun for them, the lovely Manageress who remembers everyone and has a chat with each table at dinner. Then there is Palma a short bus ride away, the two beautiful beaches within walking distance, watching the boats come and go in the harbour from the balcony, and seeing the moon rising at night over the sea. We also particularly enjoyed breakfast on the dining room patio and a visit to Puerto Portals to look at the boats. On a serious note - one of our party accidentally left all of their sterling behind in the room on the last day - the maid found it, took it to reception and it was handed to us before we left the hotel a few hours later. We will return for a third visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    126
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
96
230
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I am presently staying in this hotel. I have to say it is superb. It's more e pensive than where I've stayed before but well worth every penny. The rooms are beautiful. Each with it's own big terrace. The food is superb and the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. I am disabled and have hired a scooter. They have round me a nice little parking spot inside the hotel where there is a plug to recharge the battery. They are wonderful. Absolutely fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a low floor. Am on first floor. But all the rooms have their own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel clean with very friendly staff , on arrival we were greeted at reception with a cold glass of cava and although we arrived about 11.30am we were shown to our room about 30mins later.

Room was on the third floor spacious with a view of the sea, plenty of storage for a week,flat screen television, fridge,large comfortable bed, bathroom with shower and bath and free products replenished when needed.lovely balcony area. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard.

Food, lovely breakfast everything provided the usual things particularly liked the fresh pancakes dined most mornings out on the terraced area coffee and tea are served to your table breakfast served up to 10.30am.

Dinner is served at two sittings 6.30/8.30 did both depending on what we did that day you have the same table for the duration of your stay which is quite nice. food again very well presented particularly enjoyed the salad section , hot counter with different meats and fish each evening and desserts, fresh fruits ,ice cream etc. Staff very friendly attentive but not intrusive.

Facilities
2 lovely swimming pool areas very well maintained a life guard is present on most days beach towels are provided plenty of sun beds are available didn't struggle to get one all week. There is a a pool bar area with great lunches and snacks available but if your too lazy to move (ha!!) a member of staff goes around taking orders particularly lovely friendly staff around the pool area

Entertainment is provided out on the terrace every evening not much to do in the area a few bars, restaurants etc and you need sensible foot ware if walking about as it's very up and down roads.
Beach is about a 15min walk away turn left out of the hotel really nice but gets crowded
Excellent bus services just outside the hotel no 3 takes you to Palma about 20/25 mins €3return taxi service again outside went to Palma novo one night cost €12
All in all a great hotel I would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TinaW439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Quiet location, a few café s and a few local shops but its a high class residential area so there isn't a promenade leading into a resort centre. Beach 20 mins walk with beach hut massages, restaurant and places to get drinkz and ice creams. 30 steps down to the beacb but worth it for clear waters and golden sand.
Hotel food is the same most nights, huge cold buffet and hot dishes of meat, fish and veg. Fruit and cakes for desert. Chef and management walk around greeting guests and checking the food is replenished immediately. Plates cleared asap. Lovely breakfast menu of hot and cd options. All food nicely cooked.
All staff efficient, friendly and welcoming.
everywhere is very clean.
Beds very comfortable. Good bathrooms. Furniture anx soft furnishings more 3 star.
Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mochaqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times over the last few years. The staff are superb. The hotel provides good amenities at a very reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the dinner buffet is great value although not exceptional. The pools are well kept and the grounds are well maintained. With Palma only a local bus ride away this is a great weekend break location. We will certainly return as we are always made to feel very welcome

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sausage40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Greeted at reception by Ramone who shook our hands and gave us a glass of champagne. I have travelled for many years and I have to say that I have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly staff. There's usually always someone who doesn't look happy but not in this hotel, they were all very friendly and looked happy at their work. Our room was a fair size and very clean but the room could do with another door to stop the noise from very rude people walking up the corridor talking and laughing in the early hours of the morning and these were always Russian or Spanish. There's free wifi in this hotel but I had problems using it on my ipad at the pool although my husband picked it up on his phone. There's not much in Illetas but as other reports have said, it's easy to go into beautiful Palma and Puerto Portals to see how the other half live, the yachts are out of this world although be prepared to pay over the odds for food and drink here. I probably wouldn't go back but that is no reflection on the hotel, if it was somewhere else I would definitely stay there but there's just not enough to see in Illetas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleykScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We felt really well looked after from the moment we arrived outside the hotel and the porter dealt with the luggage whilst we took a champagne welcome in the bar. All the staff from the manager to the maid were friendly and helpful without being over the top. Great location,buses to Palma at 3 euro return run from the front of the hotel every 15 minutes or so. Beaches in walking distance 15 euro a day for 22 beds and a brolly. two pools loads of shade and sun beds,cool gardens reasonable bar prices and decent entertainment on the terrace at night. Only 20 minutes from airport. We had half board and ate far too much . Nice touch having your own table and waiter in the dining room. A very good four star. Location bit hilly and steep not suited if you are bad on your pins unless you just want to stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the garden with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank revpokemyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calvia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.1 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Europe Playa Marina
Europe Playa Marina
#3 of 3 in Illetes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Illetas
Roc Illetas
#2 of 3 in Illetes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Bonanza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Property: Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Address: Passeig Illetes S/N | Illetas - Mallorca, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bonanza Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majorca Park Hotel located in the residential area of Iletas, very near to Palma, this comfortable hotel has extraordanary views over the bay. With its carefully designed facilities and attentive service, this is the perfect vantage point for you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Riu Bonanza Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bonanza Park Hotel
Riu Bonanza Park Calvia
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing