We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Son Malero Finca

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Son Malero Finca
Ranked #140 of 181 Hotels in Calvia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A great place to stay in Mallorca. Very comfortable and very nice breakfast. The hotel is in a very quiet and peaceful area just outside Calvia and just 10 minutes from the beach. Thank you Gabriel for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyGJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Son Malero Finca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for 16 nights which is quite unusual for a Finca

The location simply could not be bettered and the air conditioned accomadation with excellent internet is terrific

The owner Gabriel is a very nice helpful man who serves breakfast on the patio each morning..the food is typical Mallorocian and the setting lovely

If you seek an away from it all break with a great swimming pool surrounded by peaceful almond groves...then this is for you

We shall be back

Chris

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwlchtocynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The directions were easy to follow, but we did get a little confused as the road it is off is a narrow dirt track, so we were a little doubtful, though there was no need, so just keep going and you will get there eventually!

The owners are very welcoming. The finca is set amongst dramatic views, consisting of various rooms accessible from the outside, cobbled pavements. The rooms are simple with the essentials; however they are pleasantly decorated, clean, comfortable, cool and have a fridge, small kitchen area and bathroom with hair dryer etc. (Not sure all of them have a kitchen).

You can take breakfast inside or outside. It is all set up in the authentic lounge/kitchen area inside, in a buffet style consisting of fresh fruit, vegetables (gorgeous tomatoes), cereals, cakes, breads, croissants, fresh eggs of your choice, dried fruit, yogurts all set out on gorgeous, Spanish pottery. We sat outside, where we were served tea/coffee and fresh juice. The views are stunning and it is peaceful and relaxing. Wonderful way to start the day. I recommend Son Malero as somewhere to stay for a few days whilst exploring that side of the beautiful Mallorca Island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lealarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Detlev254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvia
2.0 mi away
Son Boronat
Son Boronat
#134 of 181 in Calvia
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Golf Santa Ponsa
Hotel Golf Santa Ponsa
#32 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
Castell Son Claret
Castell Son Claret
#1 of 1 in Es Capdella
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
588 reviews
5.5 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
896 reviews
18.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Malero Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Malero Finca

Address: Camino Son Malero N0 11, 07184, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 181 Hotels in Calvia
Price Range: £105 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Son Malero Finca 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Son Malero Finca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Malero Finca Majorca/Calvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing