We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Ambassador - CLOSED

Petit Ambassador
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Naracoorte, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent 8 nights in Camp de Mar in May 2014. We ate at this restaurant 7 of those nights. Extensive menu, reasonably priced and excellent service. All the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The seafood paella was to die for but a dish to share. One night we were there and a large group of about 20 just rocked up, their professionalism and obvious experience in the service industry really showed. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Oh and the view was fantastic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennyb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    7
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We ate in the beach bar at lunch times. The staff were very friendly and especially good with any children who ate there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebvinEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I wonderful location good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We return to this restaurant every time we stay in Camp de Mar, its a great place to take a long lunch, friendly service and good menu and reasonable price considering the location. There is also a chill out Petit bar joined to the Ambassador with the coldest beer ever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing and tasty lunch by the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

After a stroll into the village, we picked Petit Ambassador as a nice spot for lunch. Good choice! My wife and I had fish dishes - grilled sea bream and grilled sardines - while our 9-year-old daughter had excellent hand-crafted chicken nuggets and chips. All very tasty, with friendly and attentive service. Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_Appleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent, our favourite place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love the service, the food, the house wine and the view. Have had a number of meals here including the paella which was excellent. Fresh fish, lovely meats, everything you could want. Similarly priced to other places and worth every penny.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottish_xena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petit Ambassador also viewed

 
Camp De Mar, Majorca
 
Camp De Mar, Majorca
Camp De Mar, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing