We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dorint camp de mar - Mallorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dorint camp de mar - Mallorca”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

good service, friendly, good food. Clean, cosy and good relation of cost-benefit. Breakfast is really good, full of fruits, different types of bread and eggs. The hotel is located near of the beach, and also has good golf facillities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlindo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerk S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Arlindo,

für die positive Bewertung unseres Hauses und seiner Service-Leistungen sowie Ihren freundlichen Kommentar bedanken wir uns sehr herzlich. Es freut uns, dass wir Ihren Erwartungen entsprechen konnten und Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen h aben.

Sehr gerne erwarten wir Sie zu einem erneuten Besuch.

Mit herzlichen Grüssen aus dem sonnigen Camp de Mar,

Ihr Team vom Dorint Royal Golfresort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    112
    46
    18
    7
See reviews for
81
167
19
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Dorinth is a nice, not so big Hotel and Golf Resort in Camp de Mar. Its located above the bay and has nice views towards the sea. Its a 10 min walk to the beach, not too far, but unpleasant when really hot (unfortunately they don't provide a shuttle to the beach with the golf cars). There is a nice SPA in the hotel. children are welcome and have a kids section in the pool. The rooms are in Mallorquin style and well equipped, only the matrasses were not to my taste (too hard). The restaurant and breakfast are good. Distance to airport 30-40 min according to traffic. Puerto Andratx (10 min by car) is really nice has a beautiful small port and a lot of great bars and restaurants..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerk S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sabine,
thank you for staying with us and for leaving your worthwhile remarks on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The opinions of our guest are of great importance to us and you help us to always improve our service. Should you decide to stay with us again, please let us know which kind of mattress you prefer so that we can especially prepare the bed with a softer overlay.
Once again thank you for your valuation and comment.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again,
Yours,
Service team of Dorint Royal Golfresort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are actually spending a week with our son in this hotel. The service is great, the hotel is super clean, the food is excellent and fresh. The hotel staff is entertaining our son all the time with Little toys and great smiles. Kids friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerk S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking your time to value our service and to comment on your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you and your familiy fully enjoyed your time with us and that we reached your expectations. We hope that very soon you will give us the chance to welcome you again to the Dorint Royal Golfresort & Spa. Once again thank you for your worthwhile comments and valuation.

sincerely yours,

Dorint Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osmotherley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Really friendly resort hotel largely run and frequented by Germans. Expect therefore friend efficient service. Breakfast Buffet to very high standard. Even the hotel bar is lively on an evening with an excellent duo singing on Friday. Seems they are there every Friday and are well worth listening to. Normally stay in Port Andratx but this beats hotels there by a long way. Other hotels in CdM look more typical package holiday hotels

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerk S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Ian,

thank you very much for the valuation of our hotel and for commenting on your experience with us. We highly appreciate your kind words and we are very pleased to hear that you and your familiy enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcome you to our hotel again very soon,

your Dorint Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Dorint with a nice special fare, so definitely worth it for us. It was one week prior of season end which was notable (some things not available anymore). The clientel was widely mixed - business, golfers, families; mainly German speaking though.
Service was good, the whole properaty nicely arranged - especially the drive in at night time with the torches.
The room was fine - cosy, clean and according to expectations, quietly overlooking the golf area.
Didn't use golf facilities though.
The garage was charged extra per day, but therefore our rental car was brought and driven away on request at all times in a timely and pleasant way.
We only used the bar and the breakfast offer - which was fine and wide selection in a nice surrounding. Apparently the coffee was not tasty - but I don't drink any.
The pool area is nice, water slightly too cold, and here is our big minus: the pool bar was incompetent, slow and unflexible - the only disappointment of our stay.
Spa is ok - here again the whirlpool could be heated, but it was end of the season. The massage treatment nice (price upscale but still ok), but they could work on decoration and cleanliness in the treatment cabins (dust balls directly under the massage bench where you look through).
All in all though we had a great stay at the Dorint - reception was helpful, everybody spoke German, English and Spanish and we heard the golfer's offer is very nice.
We will for sure be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chliinihex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerk S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking your time to value our service and to comment on your stay in our hotel in such detail. We are very pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us and that we reached your expectations. We also appreciate your points of concern. We can assure you that we looked into the matter and you will find everything in perfect condition on your next visit.
We hope that very soon you will give us the chance to welcome you again to the Dorint Royal Golfresort & Spa. Once again thank you for your worthwhile comments and valuation.

sincerely yours,

Dorint Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

service unacceptable
do you know these hotels, where you always have the feeling you are kind of disturbing the staff?
you are not even in the mood to ask for things, because you already know, that it wont be possible
if you ask to heat up baby food and tell them to only put it 10sec into the microwave, you wait unacceptably long for getting it back and then it is definately boiling hot!

pool area very nice, but the personelle does not see any stuff lying around und clean it up - not even over night

parking over night 9€ - ridiculous

childrens area looks like the former DDR (east-germany)

we were two families always having breakfast together everyday of the 10days. not that any of the service personelle saw that and prepared a bigger table - and when you ask for it you get bumped into the last corner

reservation personelle - not even capable of doing a reservation for jetskiing

all in all the hotel is very old - the carpets are old and stinky, the rooms are not really nice anymore and should get a gooooooood renorvation

we will not come back, eventhough we liked it the years before, but it just got ridiculous

the price/performance ratio is not good at all!!!!!! not worth the money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

For a five star hotel, Hotel Dorint did not meet our expectations. I had booked for one week, but stayed only one night. Even switching at arrival to a higher priced room at my own cost, did not change much. For us this hotel lacks of atmosphere and any sign of luxury. It is an average 3 star Hotel. Even paying the hotel full costs for the week, we booked ourselves out and into
hotel Son Net. If anyone would like to travel to Majorca in style, I highly recommend Hotel Son Net. A truly exceptional five star hotel with beautiful surroundings. We loved every single detail and enjoyed the friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha131269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerk S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear guests,
we are sorry to hear that during your very short stay we did not fully reach your expectations. Maybe we could have changed your first impression of our hotel not only concerning style and atmosphere but hospitality and service, would we have had the chance to host you for more than one night. Maybe we will be able to change your opinion on a future occasion.
kind regards,
the team of Dorint Royal Golfresort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.5 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
10.3 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar

Property: Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
Address: Calle Taula 2, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
#4 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Royal Golfresort & Spa Camp De Mar/Mallorca Hotel Camp De Mar
Dorint Royal Golfresort And Spa Camp De Mar/Mallorca
Dorint Royal Golfresort Hotel
Sofitel Camp De Mar
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing