We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I loved the stay! Especially the weather it was brill! The rooms were clean the hotel was clean the service was great! It even had a great little shop in reception. It had the most beautiful views you could ever think of our room room 11 had a view over the pool and sea wich was just what I wanted! I love the area and hope to go again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    29
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel during calm March days and had a wonderful time. The location is beautiful, each apartment has a stunning view of a bay. The accommodations are quite plain, but very convenient and sufficient for a family stay. The staff is friendly and everybody speaks at least three languages (Spanish, English and German). The real treat during cool spring weather was an indoor spa center with a heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The center has glass walls allowing to enjoy an amazing view while relaxing on comfortable loungers. Breakfast buffet offered a good variety that probably suits every taste. Overall, a great stay and a great value!

Room Tip: All the apartments at the hotel are similar and all have balconies with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here in June 2010 and it was fantastic!! The apartments are so clean and well maintained. If you have an issue climbing stairs you might not like this place and there are a few flights to/from the pool to the reception/street. There are hardly any British people at this hotel which may bother some people, but we loved it and there were a few kids but mostly a mix of couples and families. The best kept secret in Majorca, wWe WILL be back this year!!

Room Tip: Poolside is best so you don't have to go up and down the flights of stairs to/from your apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2006

We went in August 2005 and stayed for a week before heading up to Cala Bona to have another week there.

The Aparthotel Bahia was nice enough in a low-key kind of way but there aren't as many car parking spaces as there are apartments. Sometimes we had to park our hire car on the road outside of the hotel. Not a problem ... or so I thought. One day I came out to find the car gone. I enquired of reception and was told that the police had come round in the wee small hours of the morning and towed away 4 or 5 cars, mine among them and that I would have to go to the Police station in Andratx and pay 95 Euros to get it back. Evidently this is just something that the police do every few weeks or so. What a jolly money making wheeze this must be for the police. I feel that the hotel could have warned me about the risk of this on the welcome sheet thingy they give you when you check in. Had I known I wouldn't have parked on the road. There are no markings to indicate that you shouldn't park on the street.

As I said the apartments themselves are OK and it was quite peaceful. The hotel restaurant wasn't great but it was pleasant enough and wasn't too expensive.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiacampdemar, Director General at Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Even though this critique was from 2005 it keeps coming up. I would like to inform you that our hotel has gone through a large reform during the past few winters and we are now a 4 star hotel. We have plenty of parking space, lovely new rooms, pool, spa, reception and restaurant. Our restaurant is now called Flor de Sal, so i hope maybe one day in the future you come back to Camp de Mar and give us a visit to try changing your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2005

excellent staff food was really 1st class, rooms up to really high standards

  • Stayed September 2000
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2005

This is a very picturesque hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful pool, rooms are very nice and clean, quite large with good AC. However, the beds are a bit on the uncomfortable side !

Only 5 mins walk to the centre of Camp De Mar where there are some nice places to eat and a few shops. The hotel itself is very quiet, only 60 rooms, the pool was never busy while we were there and that was in the middle of August.

Overall a fantastic great value holiday - I'll be going again to this hotel.
An undiscovered hotel that offers a restful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank teachertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2003

Stayed in September 2002. Perfect place to recharge the batteries - although teenagers and anyone looking to party would be bored. The accommodation is excellent and the view is outstanding.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.4 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#5 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites

Property: Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Address: Via Francisca Capllonch Plomer 11, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Cabau Bahia Camp De Mar Suites Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing