We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ADAM FLATMAN AT THIS HOTEL FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp De Mar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i have been reading all the fab reviews on this hotel and notice adam from ibiza is here and all i will say is your entertainment will be amazing he has s much energy and passion for his job look forward to going to this hotel
denise and family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pops073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,384 - 1,390 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Still as good as ever, stunning location, quality and variety of food excellent. Loyal and motivated staff who are very friendly and efficient.
Most of the other guests have been before, which says everything about the Hotel.
The Manager is on the ball leading to a well run Hotel.
We look forward to returning to this hotel in the near future

Room Tip: Make sure you book a full sea view room and not a partial sea view to get the stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthonyhalhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My second review on this fabulous Hotel, short and sweet. Still the same.
Excellent Hotel. Jose is an Excellent Manager, wonderful staff in restaurant and in all bars, Thanks Paco.....great location, superb food, thanks chef Diego. Probably the best Thomson Gold. We are going back again in October. I need say no more. Thanks amigos.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Treval2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

we been going back and fourth from this hotel now for years, and is still very good value for the money.
Staff are always very friendly and efficient,The manager is always on hand night or day to chat with if u had a problem, which is very unusual.
It is a quiet area but a very good bus service ran`s 5 minutes from the hotel, along with the taxis outside the hotel area.
The food is excellent .

Room Tip: the rooms are decent for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lee2222360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful position and the views are lovely. I was travelling with a friend and we asked for a high room with sea view. We were on the 7th floor - cant get much higher than this, and the view was wonderful. The staff and Thomson reps do their best to make your stay an enjoyable one. The food is good and the manager Jose is always there checking on everything. I visited this hotel last year with my husband and so was given a bottle of wine for choosing to stay again. What a nice touch. Well done Harley, Adam and Mike for working so hard to make everybody happy. The only real moan that I have is the duo Family Affair. Apparently they are a married couple and whether they had had a row the week I was there I dont know but they both seemed very miserable and the singing left a lot to be desired as well. Sorry but this really did let the entertainment down. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: high rooms with sea view are definely the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BusyLizzyUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Mervyn and Christine - N. Ireland

We first stayed at the Grupotel for a week in October 2012 and very much liked the location, hotel. great food and overall experience. We hoped that the hotel would maintain its high standards. We were not disappointed and in some areas found aspects of our stay even more enjoyable. This hotel is run in a highly professional manner as is obvious to anyone who has observed the constant attention to detail delivered by the manager, Jose. Whether its pool cleanliness, food service or inter-reaction with guests at the excellent cookery demonstration or entertainment team events, this gentleman is on the case. Speaking of the Thompson entertainment team they deserve a special commendation for their dedication and fun-loving approach to all they organise. For those that are not naturally attracted to participative events ( like us! ) you will be left to chill out and relax as you please without bother. We also felt that the standard of evening entertainment had improved with a good variety to suit most tastes. We especially enjoyed the two local musicians whose performance was very professional and would be appreciated at any venue. All those involved in bringing this holiday experience together can be proud of the little gem they have created. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms from the 3rd floor up with a view of the pool and bay are tip-top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bonhommies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This well managed hotel is the top Thomson Gold Hotel. It is in a quiet bay with little to do so if you like the nightlife etc then this is not the place for you,but it is ideal for relaxing. The food is excellent,hot,with good varied menu,and gluten free options at breakfast,main courses and vegetable dishes. Smiling helpful staff,clean,and a heated outdoor swimming pool. The Thomson reps were very good,especially Michael,Adam and Hayden. We had upgraded to a suite and it was well worth paying the extra for the lounge,2 TVs,lots of wardrobe space. There is free wifi,just go to reception and they will give you the code. You can also hire a safe,you pay €20 and at the end of your stay when you hand the key and the paperwork back you are refunded €5.
The no 102 bus goes to Palma about every 1/2 hour and costs €4.60 single. Take it to the bus station and it goes to bay 29, this where you get back on. If you try and board the bus at the cathedral on the way back you may not get on as they sometimes run a small bus instead of the usual bendy bus. You can also hire bikes there,a bit like the bikes you hire in London. The train station is also in the same complex with a very helpful tourist information office close by. The train to Soller is about 6 minute walk away. The 102 bus also goes through Pegeura,about 5 minutes away,at at cost of €1.50, I kid you not when I say you would be advised to take a German phrase book with you,especially if you want to eat out at lunch time as the signs outside bars/restaurants are only in German. You can also take the 102 to Port Audrax €1.60 and takes around 15 minutes. A pretty marina to look around and some expensive shops too but if you are budget conscious drop down onto the lower quay road and you can get menu of the day for around €9. The bus stop at Camp de Ma serves buses going in both directions so make sure you read the front of the bus.
Hope you enjoy your stay,we did.

Room Tip: Book a suite for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SussexJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cala Fornells
Hotel Cala Fornells
#11 of 52 in Peguera
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#5 of 6 in Camp De Mar
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

Address: Avd Gabriel Covas Alemany n0 1, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range: £89 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the idyllic beach of Camp de Mar with fine sand and crystal-clear water. Rooms: Bathroom with hair dryer. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Suites have in addition: lounge. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Tennis court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Camp De Mar Grupotel Playa
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing