We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and Cruise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp De Mar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for one week in this excellent hotel before joining a Thompson cruise around the med. I wish we had decided to stay 2 weeks at the hotel and we nearly did as Thomson forgot to send a transit bus to pick us up. The manager was excellent in sorting out our problems quickly and efficiently. Thank you to him. The rooms are large and very clean with very comfortable beds. All staff are very friendly and the entertainments team work so hard with Adam leading the way no-one could be bored. The evening entertainment was very good in the concert room. My only complaint of this hotel is the dining room, the food is excellent and the choices immense but the tables are too close together and it is not a relaxing experience to dine there.

Room Tip: Try top book a sea view the extra charge is worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller60England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,279 - 1,285 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a week at this excellent hotel,not too posh just friendly and comfortable,I was allocated the same room as last year which was overlooking the street it was rather noisy at times,if possible I would have liked a room with sea or partial sea view which I guess may have been quieter.
This is the only niggle I have,the food was plentiful with an excellent choice,the staff friendly and most obliging,the hotel is clean and feels like an old friend where one is able to relax and enjoy the atmosphere from day one.Adam is a great addition to the entertainment staff this year we could hear peals of laughter coming from his direction throughout the day which was so pleasing to hear.
Well done Thompson.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street quite noisy and hot in the evening sun.Would recommend asking for a sea...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are just back from another excellent holiday at Playa Camp de Mar (this was our 5th stay). As always the staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were really comfortable with high standards of cleanliness everywhere. The food was great with so much choice there was always something to suit everyone. If you are looking for a quiet resort and a hotel where you are really looked after, then this is it. Being a Gold Hotel there is plenty of entertainment which you can join in if you wish, but no pressure to do anything. There is a good, regular public bus service to the surrounding area and to Palma, as well as the usual organised trips on offer. A really great holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just the best Thomson Gold hotel we have stayed in , and stayed in quite a few, the hotel spotless, buffet food hot, staff great, really good team, a credit to the manager, nice to have a heated pool, entertainment good, day time activities made all the more fun by Adam, he's brilliant location over looking the bay beautiful, the hotel is so popular you need to book very early to get the dates you want. we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane23redwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a brilliant holiday at the Playa camp De Mar. This was our 2nd visit here and it has improved in every respect.From the Manager to the Room Maid every-one was friendly and made you feel welcome.Treat yourself to a suite,the extra room and luxury bathroom are well worth the supliment.The selection and presentation of food was as good as any other Gold Hotel and better than most.This year there was also the added "bonus" of ADAM, Thomsons best entertainment rep by far.Will we go again OH YES,but next time we will have our own taxi transfer.Thomson charge £96,the local rate was £32 each way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife, daughter and I have just returned form a two week stay at the Playa Camp De Mar and were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The food was delicious, the heated pool was lovely, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were helpful and friendly, particularly Gina and Oscar in the restaurant and Adam from the Entertainment team. We were impressed with the wide choice of food available each day and thoroughly enjoyed the gala evening.

The sea view rooms at the back of the hotel have a fantastic view of the beach, my daughters single room was at the side of the hotel overlooking the road so was a little noisy at night, but otherwise it was a truly fantastic stay and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Travellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is such a great hotel with such wonderful happy and attentive staff in all areas from the cleaning to the management. Delighted to say that many of the staff were there during our previous visit a couple of years ago. Such delicious and varied food in a lovely clean restaurant with great waiting staff. What can I say about Adam and Harley who were the resident entertainment team other than they were brilliant, especially Adam whose antics were hilarious during the swimming pool exercises ! Well done to them all. Guests seem to return year after year so that shows what a brilliant hotel it is. All in all perfect ingredients for a perfect holiday. When we return to Majorca we will look no further than staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view. We'll worth the extra money. The views are amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,356 reviews
9.3 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

Address: Avd Gabriel Covas Alemany n0 1, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range: £88 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the idyllic beach of Camp de Mar with fine sand and crystal-clear water. Rooms: Bathroom with hair dryer. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Suites have in addition: lounge. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Tennis court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Camp De Mar Grupotel Playa
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing