We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Nearby Hotels
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Real(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
1,494
429
130
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,494
429
130
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager josethomson goldthomson repssea viewevening entertainmentgold hotelsanta ponsapool areaquiet resortrelaxing holidaybeautiful baykettle and cupsyear after yearproduction teamthe hotel manageraverage ageanother wonderful holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Agree with all the positive reviews regarding this hotel.

On the plus side - location, friendliness and efficiency of staff, cleanliness, quality of food, standard of accommodation, wonderful views, effective air conditioning, nice ambiance

Downsides - really none apart from personal preferences. Sun bed issues not a problem for us as we much prefer the beach. Agree with previous review that quality of evening entertainers definitely gone down; however we really enjoyed the comedian Tucker who was great.

Does the "perfect" hotel exist? Probably not, but at least everyone at this hotel tries really hard to make your experience as enjoyable as possible.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank JanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this excellent hotel.this was our 8th time here and once again it did not disappoint us.
All of the staff are very friendly and very helpful and we cannot wait to return again.Also the daytime entertainment staff were the best that we had ever seen at the hotel especially Adam.The reps were also very good they were always about to chat,but not in your face,just right.
The only downside was thomsons.The transfer from the airport took nearly 2 hours after 8 drop offs.the reason we like booking early flights is to arrive at the hotel early.Then on departure day thomson could not tell us how many pick ups there would be on the way to the airport,but they wanted to pick us up over 4hrs before we were due to fly.We would have been picked up at 0630,so we ended up paying 50 euros for a taxi and not getting picked up until 0745.
But that aside it was a great holiday and thanks again to all at the hotel and will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mally39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Well what can i say ... me and my mum have just came back from this amazing place and i will be definitely be returning next year or later this year again! The food was absolutely lovely and it was catered to everyone's choice, each evening there was always something different on the menu and always very tasty, there is no need to go to any other restaurants as the food was lush! The rooms were very clean and a sea view is a must as the view are out of this world waking up and looking out onto the sandy beach and seeing the sea was so dreamy. Maid service in the mornings were excellent they were always friendly and said hola every time we passed them and rooms were always lovely and clean when we arrived back from a hard days work laying around by the pool.The bar staff ... theses people were amazing and i have made some very good friends out of theses people, they made the entertainment as they were so friendly and happy and always had a smile on their face. On this holiday i felt very relaxed and at home and id say it has been the best place for this, its a place where you don't want to do a lot apart from strolls on the beach and putting your feet up on a sunbed. so to sum this holiday up id be returning very soon as i'm missing it so much already! thank you too all the people who worked there at the hotel and make it what it is , i shall be seeing you soon shortly! :)

Room Tip: make sure its a sea view .. our room was 110 and was amazing
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After reading the reviews of this hotel only after we had been, we were disappointed. The food was very good, especially the porridge. The Hotel was good too, nice bedrooms, lovely large shower cubicle with 2 shower heads in it, one at either end, one may be to wash feet only or hair as was low down?? I totally agree about the saving of sun beds, although there was a notice by the door asking not to save the sun beds it was not very prominent and not taken notice of. It was pathetic seeing people running, literally to save a bed at 7am. To be so close together and on the hot tiled ground I cannot understand people. Not sure the beach was any better as the whole resort smelt of sewerage! It was not a seaweed smell!! The resort itself was small a few shops. Local buses are reliable and on time to Palma or to next resorts. We walked into next town Port Andratx twice and back although hilly and along country twisting roads and up the hill opposite hotel, very steep but if you able to, get off the sunbeds and walk. The views are stunning, and so peaceful. We enjoyed the evening entertainment from 5th floor balcony. Not enough to do and could not recommend because of the smell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at this resort, our room was of a good size on the first floor with a large balcony overlooking the pool and sea, plenty of hanging and shelving space and a large bathroom kitted out with twin glass basins a brilliant shower and plenty of hot water. To our left we overlooked a building site, after my initial concerns this was not a problem as there was hardly any noise during our stay. Most of the time it was the outside entertainment that we heard the most!

The food was exceptional. Something to suit every taste, piping hot and replenished quickly. So much choice, the bread and butter pudding has to be the best I have ever tasted. At breakfast they seemed to be a bit short staffed at times at the egg station and the coffee was horrid all week and appeared to be somewhat stewed.

Not much to do just outside the hotel but ideal for much needed rest and relaxation for me. This was spoilt at times by the entertainment team who gave out regular over loud announcements around the pool area, and there was no escape from it as even on the beach you could hear him as it was amplified though the microphone. Too much for me! Although to be fair, many other guests seemed to enjoy the poolside antics.

This hotel is now the loudest one in the area. Oh and forgot about getting a sunbed until after 4pm unless you want to get up and queue up by the doors to the pool at 6am. Most of them are gone by 9.30am. For me though I preferred the beach, as the beds round the pool are somewhat crammed in.

Pool towels are changed for free on Monday Wednesday and Friday at reception. Free wifi. Free fridge. Safe 20 euros for a weeks’ hire however you do get 5 euros back at the end of your stay as this included a deposit of 5 euros.

The air conditioning was excellent throughout the hotel and our room was very comfortable. Coffee or Tea were priced at 2 euros and local lager 3.5 euros.

We had a drink at The Terrence Bar just across the road from the hotel for a change, but bear in mind it doesn’t open until 7.30 at night.

The hotel, staff and food are fabulous! I feel it’s the Thomson entertainment reps that let this hotel down. I would go back to this hotel because it’s hard to beat the location, food, staff and the lovely heated pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor in the older part of the hotel have larger balcony's and sunny until early evening.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ladyjane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews