We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would go again.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp De Mar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would go again.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just come home from an amazing two weeks stay at this hotel. The location was amazing . Food was excellent and varied to everyones taste and the staff were all round friendly and welcoming. We found that a number of other guests had been to this hotel more than once and we could really see how. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosswalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    372
    114
    22
    17
See reviews for
212
1,314
61
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (977)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can't say enough good things. Hotel great, clean room, fab food, lovely pool, wonderful, friendly atmosphere. Entertainment team and resident duo, Vivo, put so much into each night, and day, we had a BALL. Massive thanks to Adam, Sarah, Julie and Alex who where brilliant hosts and made our week. All the hotel staff worked so hard too, especially the bar staff who had to keep me topped up in Sex on the Beach! Will be booking again, thank you all so much for an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel itself is generally fine, the location of Camp De Mar itself is beautiful however this place is like gods waiting room. The evening entertainment is appalling and if like me you cant stomach watching it any longer what ever you do do not think about retreating to your balcony! If you do then you may get a very rude man from reception firstly call you to stop making noise (when I say noise I mean conversing quietly with your partner while playing cards). Should you chose to ignore this rude receptionist then do not be shocked when he comes and knocks on your door to tell you off like your some kind of naughty school child because you dare to stay up after 11pm. Mind you considering most of the guest get up at 6.30am to put their towels out round the pool to claim "the best" sun beds you can see why they would need their sleep and an early night -however most of them are at an age where it wont be long before they will be sleeping for good! Having said all this it was my second holiday at this hotel and resort in the last 12 months and it is a great quiet holiday but food, entertainment and staff were all much better in 2013. Sadly the rude night shift receptionist has angered me so much that is will be my last trip to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our third visit, and our first after a week on the 'Thomson Dream'. At the Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, there are no signs of standards slipping. The same couldn't be said of the cruise. But let's stick to Manager Jose Pardo's outstanding venue in South West Mallorca. Senor Pardo is 'hands on' to a perfect degree, with a tremendous sense of humour. His staff take their lead from the management, and can't do enough for you.
The food on offer has to be seen (and tasted) to be believed. Such a variety and constantly refreshed. The rooms are very comfortably appointed.
The evening 'guest' entertainment is very appropriate for a 'Gold' package and the age group, with no children, for which it caters..
Adam - the 'camp host' - seemed determined to dominate the hotel's ambience and be his company's 'Number 1' organiser ("I'm number 2 and would like to know who the No.1 is..."). Let's just say he did things his way, loudly, and you either thought he was the best thing since sliced bread, or 'Hi de Hi' sprang to mind.
A couple of days on the beach (well worth the hire charge under the straw umbrellas) relieved the ears somewhat.
Recommended short trips for a long morning: Paguera and Port Andratx. Taxis just over the road, next to the kiosk which sells Spanish-printed versions of the English papers.
Looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies overlooking the bay. Worth making sure to avoid disappointment. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Agree with all the positive reviews regarding this hotel.

On the plus side - location, friendliness and efficiency of staff, cleanliness, quality of food, standard of accommodation, wonderful views, effective air conditioning, nice ambiance

Downsides - really none apart from personal preferences. Sun bed issues not a problem for us as we much prefer the beach. Agree with previous review that quality of evening entertainers definitely gone down; however we really enjoyed the comedian Tucker who was great.

Does the "perfect" hotel exist? Probably not, but at least everyone at this hotel tries really hard to make your experience as enjoyable as possible.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank JanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this excellent hotel.this was our 8th time here and once again it did not disappoint us.
All of the staff are very friendly and very helpful and we cannot wait to return again.Also the daytime entertainment staff were the best that we had ever seen at the hotel especially Adam.The reps were also very good they were always about to chat,but not in your face,just right.
The only downside was thomsons.The transfer from the airport took nearly 2 hours after 8 drop offs.the reason we like booking early flights is to arrive at the hotel early.Then on departure day thomson could not tell us how many pick ups there would be on the way to the airport,but they wanted to pick us up over 4hrs before we were due to fly.We would have been picked up at 0630,so we ended up paying 50 euros for a taxi and not getting picked up until 0745.
But that aside it was a great holiday and thanks again to all at the hotel and will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mally39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Well what can i say ... me and my mum have just came back from this amazing place and i will be definitely be returning next year or later this year again! The food was absolutely lovely and it was catered to everyone's choice, each evening there was always something different on the menu and always very tasty, there is no need to go to any other restaurants as the food was lush! The rooms were very clean and a sea view is a must as the view are out of this world waking up and looking out onto the sandy beach and seeing the sea was so dreamy. Maid service in the mornings were excellent they were always friendly and said hola every time we passed them and rooms were always lovely and clean when we arrived back from a hard days work laying around by the pool.The bar staff ... theses people were amazing and i have made some very good friends out of theses people, they made the entertainment as they were so friendly and happy and always had a smile on their face. On this holiday i felt very relaxed and at home and id say it has been the best place for this, its a place where you don't want to do a lot apart from strolls on the beach and putting your feet up on a sunbed. so to sum this holiday up id be returning very soon as i'm missing it so much already! thank you too all the people who worked there at the hotel and make it what it is , i shall be seeing you soon shortly! :)

Room Tip: make sure its a sea view .. our room was 110 and was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
42.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
43.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
6.7 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

Property: Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Address: Avd Gabriel Covas Alemany n0 1, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the idyllic beach of Camp de Mar with fine sand and crystal-clear water. Rooms: Bathroom with hair dryer. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Suites have in addition: lounge. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Tennis court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Camp De Mar Grupotel Playa
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing