We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best 11 day ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp De Mar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was the fifth year that we have been to Camp De Mar and never been disappointed . The Manager/Director Jose M. Pardo Falla runs a great hotel . Staff are the best, never too much trouble when asked to do anything. Daytime Entertainment poolside is tops run by Adam and Sarah, always something to do. Food takes a lot of beating, so many choices. Evening Entertainment some nights good ,some nights not so good but that a personal choice!. We are already looking to book next year.

Room Tip: Sea facing which is also facing the pool. high floor for best view (6).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank EdwardWarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,202 - 1,208 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Playa Camp De Mar for two weeks from 8th July to the 22nd. Before I review the hotel, I would like to write about the worst part of my holiday, which was the chaos that is Parma airport. We waited at the luggage reclaim for about 3/4 hour. One lot of cases came through, and we waited so long for the rest, that the flight behind us was also waiting. When we got outside the Thomson reps had no clue whatsoever, they put us on the wrong coach, then took us off again. About 12 youngsters were put on our coach along with luggage, then taken off again, nobody seemed to have a clue. It took us longer to get to our hotel, than the flight did. My advice, take a taxi.
Now for the hotel, we were on the top floor, sea view, with lovely views over the bay, although there is building work going on next to the hotel, it didn't spoil our stay. We had a twin room which had been refurbished. The room was a bit small, but adequate. Nice bathroom, shower, no bath, but very modern, it also had good aircon, which seemed to be on all day. The swimming pool was quite large. Be aware, if you like a certain spot, to sunbathe, you need to be queing by 6.30 in the morning. There is quite a lot of noise during the day with games being played, which you have to expect with a gold holiday. The food I can't praise highly enough. There was always a variety of dishes on offer, it was well made, and well presented, and there was always a large variety of desserts. The only criticism I have of the restaurant, is that some of tables are very close together, and you sometimes bump into the table next to you. The entertainment is so-so, we had some good tribute acts, and some good ones by the Thomson entertainment team. The resident duo of Julie & Alex 'Vivo', were good, and would always try and accommodate you if you had a request. Adam & Sarah the resident team were excellent. Adam put the camp in Camp de Mar, and he was a star himself, quick of wit, and had everyone laughing. I can't finish my review without mentioning the staff. They were always helpful, and always smiling, every one of them, especial mention for Gina, who was mostly situated in the centre of the restaurant, dishing out different foods. She had a grin from ear to ear, with huge white eyes, and could be heard asking people to try her yummy, yummy food. They were all a credit to Jose, the manager. I will finish off by saying, if you're young, it may not be suitable for you, as on average, the ages of the people there, are in the upper age bracket, but all in all, a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Get a sea view, high floor room. Rooms at the front can be noisy with traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CaerphillySilverback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our second year of staying at this hotel and once again we were not disappointed.We decided this year to pre-book sea-view room as last year we didn't (room was ok last year )so glad we did as views spectacular . Hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere , food delicious and plenty of it. The staff are so friendly from Jose ,the manager to the lovely ladies who clean the place.a special mention to Pepe and Jose ,two very friendly gents,who kept us well supplied with drinks on an evening !! Adam and Sarah were both great as entertainment staff , so friendly and funny great inter-action between them . Evening entertainment wasn't as good as last year but looking at next weeks programme think we were just unlucky, it didn't however spoil anything for us . I have to mention the sun-bed sprint at 7 in the morning, not that it bothered us quite the opposite we thought it was hilarious,must say we always managed to get sun-beds and brolly always plenty about.We will certainly be returning next year it's perfect for a chilling holiday and we know we will be looked after by everyone .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is very nice we did go gold but did find a lot of old people there the pool was far to small for the amount of people there never got a sun lounger as they were all gone by 7am we had a room at the front of the hotel and did not get hardly any sleep as coaches were reversing all night and early mornings delivering people to the whole of camp de mar

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Guzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband, 22 year old daughter and I have just returned trom a fantastic week at playa camp de mar. We have all had a wonderful time. The views from the hotel are stunning. not only from the sea view rooms but also from the sweeping staircase going into the dining room. The photographs do not do this view justice. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The manager Jose was a continual visible presence, making sure everyone was happy. The food was outstanding with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. A special mention however does have to go to the daytime entertainment team. Adam's splashdance routines were not to be missed! I'd never payed Fench boules before, but am now addicted! In fact it was Adam and Sarah that created the lovely relaxed atmosphere around the pool. We met some wonderful people because we joined in with the activities. We really did not want to come home and will definately return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have the best views. It's worth paying a little extra.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we had a wonderful stay food best we have ever had in a Thomson hotel,Staff exceptional special mention to Gina who was a joy and Carmen in the restaurant who was very efficient and always so cheerful.The bathrooms are lovely with big walk in showers.there are a few negatives if I am honest the sunbed rush early in the morning is ridiculous,also the evening entertainment was very disappointing Tina Turner was the highlight I think we were just unlucky as the week after us looked quite good.The positives far outweigh the negatives we had a wonderful stay and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel at all.we will definitely return without a doubt.We stayed in room 424 really nice, superb view if you are thinking of going here you wont be disappointed .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the above hotel. Excellent hotel right on the beach,food first class with an amazing variety of dishes. Plenty of pool beds available in spite of people getting up at 7am to reserve.Hotel staff very friendly, Adam and Sarah the reps were outstanding.
Only down side was the trip from the airport to the hotel which took almost 2 hrs.We sat in the bus at the airport for 3/4 hr without anyone new boarding before finaly departing. The reps had a list of passengers,I cannot uderstand why they did not mark off the names as they boarded?.
Certainly visit this hotel in the naer future
Mr &Mrs R Turner South Wales

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 40Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,356 reviews
9.3 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

Address: Avd Gabriel Covas Alemany n0 1, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range: £88 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the idyllic beach of Camp de Mar with fine sand and crystal-clear water. Rooms: Bathroom with hair dryer. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Suites have in addition: lounge. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Tennis court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Camp De Mar Grupotel Playa
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing