We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - well done Riu!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2007

This is a lovely 4 star Riu hotel with fantastic staff and first rate service. The all inclusive option is brilliant - no need to carry money around for drinks or snacks. The food is excellent and there is so much choice; something for every taste. We didn't experience any difficulties with sunbeds and found that there were plenty available even in the afternoon when the pool was at its busiest.

The resort is quiet and peaceful giving you the perfect place to relax in the sun. Taxis and buses are within 5 minutes walk if you want to go to busier resorts nearby.

The hotel and pool are kept very clean and tidy. Although the bedrooms are not the largest we have stayed in we were perfectly comfortable.
This is a great hotel and one we will certainly be visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Carter052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
There are newer reviews for Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MDG105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank leneanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank vodka_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank plucknett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank carfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.2 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
2.3 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cala Fornells
Hotel Cala Fornells
#8 of 52 in Peguera
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar

Address: Avda Gabriel Covas Alemany, 2, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range: £91 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olimarotels offers you experiences of relaxation and comfort in a unique destination in the heart of the Mediterranean. With their friendly atmosphere, the philosophy of our Hotels revolves around the satisfaction of every guest. Our attention to detail, comfortable amenities and more than 25 years of experience allow us to achieve our goal: to provide a holiday experience you will treasure forever. The Olimarotels are certified according to ISO 9001 (quality management system) and 14001 (environmental compliance) standards, in addition to being the first European Hotel Chain to obtain the Global Hotel Security seal of approval. Fully renovated, the Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar offers you an ideal stay that will stay in your mind forever. Hotel Location Located in the municipality of Andratx, one of the most visited townships on the island of Mallorca, our Hotel enjoys a privileged location, right by the sea and yet very close to the Serra de Tramuntana, declared world heritage by UNESCO, or the island of Sa Dragonera. The Hotel is also close to the attractives sports marina in Andratx and Puerto Portals. The Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar is distinguished by its location right on the coast, in a heavenly setting and flanked by two beautiful beaches: Ses Dones and Camp de Mar. Thanks to its exceptional location, the Hotel has some special characteristics to perform various leisure activities. Only 25 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 3 km away from the towns of Paguera and Andratx. Service at the Hotel: The Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar offers you the following services and facilities: restaurant-buffet, 3 bars, chill-out area overlooking the sea, exclusive solarium area, outdoor and indoor-pools, spa & wellness centre, fitness room, tennis court, multi-purpose court, bike storage, garage, childrens' playroom and playground, "only adults" solarium-terrace with bar service, reading and TV rooms, conference rooms, WiFi throughout the Hotel. Gastronomy in the Hotel: The gastronomic offer at Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar is based on quality, themed buffets and a touch of creativity that will delight all palates. We have three show-cooking stations and a restaurant service where guests can choose between half-board or all-inclusive options. Twice a week we invite you to a breakfast with sparkling wine and also several times a week we offer themed buffets. All inclusive: in addition to the half board services (breakfast and dinner), we offer you a selection of national and international drinks with and without alcohol, continental breakfast, hot snacks, lunch-buffet, coffee, tea and pastries and cold snacks. Pool Snack-bar: here you will find all kind of drinks and cold or hot snacks. Bar-salon: at the end of the day we offer you all kind of drinks including delicious cocktails and the chance to enjoy the shows or to dance with live music. Sports, entertainment and pool in the Hotel: Some of the sports that you can practice are: table tennis, bowls, sjoelen, darts, tenis, mini-football, basketball, beach-volley (high-season), several kinds of gymnastics, water-gymnastic, dance classes, hiking (except july and august), canoes or kayaks (high season). In addition to all of this the animation team offers you many other activities. The Hotel offers repair station and storage for bicycles. The Andratx Golf Course is located just 350 metres from the Hotel. This is a chance of getting near to this amazing sport Daytime entertainment for children from age 4 onwards. Several times a week, crafts, games and other (kids playground and playroom in the Hotel). In the evening children can enjoy the mini disco. Babysitting upon availability. Spa center with indoor pool and relaxation activities, ice fountain, whirlpool, changing rooms, relaxation area, sauna, turkish bath, "Kneipp" corridor, and showers. Wellness: beauty treatments, massages (4 individual cabins for treatments) and a hairdresser that can be combined with health, relaxation and beauty. Outdoor and indoor pools, we also have 2 outdoors whirlpools Several times per week, magic and dance shows, tributes or dance with live music. Hotel rooms/accommodation: the Hotel offers you its 414 comfortable rooms, most with views of the sea, balcony, Wi-Fi connection, refrigerator, air conditioning, central heating, plasma TV with international channels, telephone, safe, or laundry service. The bathroom is fully equipped, with hairdryer and makeup mirror. The Hotel is also well suited to the needs of families and offers double rooms with connecting door. Double room with lounge (Suite): For the most demanding guests, our suites offer the best views to the Mediterranean and the finest decoration. The rooms have all the comforts of the double rooms, but are distinguished by their lounge, a bathroom with hydromassage bathtub and a large terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimarotel Gran Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing