We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Real(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Don Antonio(Peguera)
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
313
236
65
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
236
65
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areanespresso machinejunior suitesea viewlovely hotelrelaxing breakplenty of sunbedsdirect accessbreakfast buffet isend of augustreception staffquiet locationperfect staysandy beachhalf boardwe've stayedother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Overall very happy! We stayed for four days and were able to enjoy this hotel benefits: proximity to the beach, comfortable pool area, beautiful modern lobby and indoor relaxing area. The staff was overall helpful but Maria was particularly awesome!!

One word of caution: we booked a double room seeing the picture of a twin room on the website. We assumed it would be the same but in reality the double room is visibly smaller. After discussion with management we found a suitable compromise.

Also fyi the customers were mostly German.

We can also regret a lack of local dishes eg by local we mean Spanish and NOT German

Room Tip: One word of caution: we booked a double room seeing the picture of a twin room on the website. We assumed it would be the same but in reality the double room is visibly smaller. After discussion with management we found a suitable compromise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Manager at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guests,
First of all, thank you very much for taking you time to post your comment about our H10 Blue Mar. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. One of our most important priorities is the well-being of our guests and we are happy to hear that they did a great job. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently got back from a short, late booked stay with my girlfriend (very disappointed with third party booking agent - but entirely unrelated to H10) please maybe check your booking if you used a third party!

The hotel assumed the third party customer service liabilities which was fantastic and actually not their position to do so, but completely made the holiday.

We arrived early and were greeted by Andres, who was responsible for smoothing out the booking difficulties previously and were greeted with a cava reception! He was very, very helpful and actually made the start of our holiday perfect.

We took the full inclusive option and were not disappointed.

For breakfast, there was a wide choice of food, cava(!), and great table service.

Lunch was a 3 course set meal with lots of variety, quick and pleasant service and with the option of shaded, sun kissed or air conditioned tables.

Dinner was a buffet starter, a chosen main meal and a delicious fresh, buffet dessert offering if you made it that far!

Local wine and beer was good (San Miguel and a house white,red or rose for all inclusive. More variety import added extra.

Poolside Bar food was what you would expect, cocktails great, and service quick. Lovely inside seating area equipped with foam mattress sun beds.

The pool was perfect and despite the guaranteed holiday antics of early morning sunbed snatching from the usual suspects (!), there were ALWAYS sunbeds available poolside throughout the day.

We spent our time by the beach however. Walking from the hotel lobby to the beach took less than two minutes depending on how keen you were at the breakfast buffet! 2 Sun beds and a hatched umbrella costing €12.60 for the whole day - payable to the mallorcan-born Guildford-bred character (!) seperate to H10!

Our room was great. It was small but tidy and we had everything we needed. Convinced we had the best view (room 422) but every room had a sea, beach and pool view.

So a big thanks to H10, and in particular Andres for making this trip very enjoyable :)

****


Taxi fare from Palma : €50 including baggage extras, half hour drive away. We didn't pre book, just walked outside and queued for two minutes.

Spa was not working, but very new and why would you use the sauna?!

Gym: Perfect

Room Tip: 422 or anything near there. All rooms have sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyShopper477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Manager at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guests,
First of all, thank you very much for your comment about our H10 Blue Mar. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we are also happy to hear that you liked our all inclusive system and the a la carte-menu what we have introduced this year. One of our most important priorities is the well-being of our guests and therefore we try to improve us from day to day.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was a fairly late booking but we were very pleased with the hotel. The room was quite small but had a good view of the swimming pool and beach . Breakfast very good ,staff very helpful and accommodating ,good restaurants adjacent to the hotel and others within easy walking distance. The only downside was that the hotelsun beds in the prime positions were reserved by 7.30 we even saw one woman reserve three for herself ! We did mention this to staff but nothing done about it.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmamags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Manager at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guests,
First of all, thank you very much for your comment about our H10 Blue Mar. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we are also happy to hear that you liked our all inclusive system and the a la carte-menu what we have introduced this year. One of our most important priorities is the well-being of our guests and therefore we try to improve us from day to day.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked this very last minute (booked Sunday, flew out Monday) and reviews were mxed. Well this hotel did not disappoint one bit. Staff were all lovely and friendly, reception tried to accomodate us when we needed them, food was beautiful (I can be a big eater so for someone to say in a previous review about the portion sizes being small I couldnt disagree more) and A La Carte. AI was value for money particuarly as the drinks were all premium imported so a bacardi was a bacardi etc and the beer SanMiguel not the normal spanish muck. Also properly made cocktails.
We were given room 402 as we were a party of 3, WOW views is all I can say.
Bay was lovely with beautiful sand, best to enter the sea by the bridge to the restaurant as nearer the rocks it is slightly stoney. Only sour point, we had an invasion of Jellyfish on two days. Overall a wonderful break and would definately recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break with good food & wine. If you want a rowdy holiday this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: Junior suites are spacious even for 3 adults. Views were beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracy&steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Manager at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guests,
First of all, thank you very much for taking you time to post your comment about our H10 Blue Mar. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we are also happy to hear that you liked our a la carte-menu what we have introduced this year. One of our most important priorities is the well-being of our guests and therefore we try to improve us from day to day. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

myself my husband and two 17 year old sons have just returned from a weeks break at this hotel the past few years we have been use to large resort hotels in the carribean and canariesmainly H10 so the first few hours took a bit of getting use to and then that was it relaxing was not the word the hotel has almost a family run feel to it and the staff cant do enough for you i could tell that H10 are doing everthing in there power to make it a success .
There was a good mix of people at the hotel french german italian and even some americans
I felt the need to reserve my sunbeds every morning but this was more to do with the fact that there was four of us most people came down to breakfast 9-930 and there were always beds available the hotel is literally on the beach the sun beds on the beach are four euros a day most people stayed around the pool and would just go up and down to the beach as and when .Didnt use the pool at all as sea is fabulous.
The spa was open from 8-8 and my husband made use of it although small had everything that was needed sauna steam etc
we stayed AI and it was great all branded drinks were included and even the wine wasnt bad
The breakfast is buffet and is fine all maybe id say is if you go down fairly early lady never about to cook omlettes etc but only had to ask the resturant manager and shed be sent out straight away
Lunch is either burger sandwiches etc round the pool or al a carte in the resturant the menus work on a rotation for example mon weds frid then tues thurs then sat sun would be the same cant remember exactly how that went but loads of choice salads pasta meats soup and to die for desserts I as an english peson must also point out that the chips at this hotel are the best me and my family have had anywhere and i mean anywhere food defianatly quaility rather than quantity some meals felt like fine dining dinner buffet starter and dessert and al a carte on the rotation system for main course one of my sons loves pork and ate the tenderloin most days had to send it back a couple of times as i felt it was undercooked again tho the staff were mortified and made it right asap
The rooms are really spacious with fabulous veiws doesent really matter what floor your on but would say the superior rooms have the best veiw tv has got bbc etc
the entertainment is either a singer or musican and fairly low key most people would have dinner and play cards etc .
The resort itself has about six hotels quite a lot of restuarants, never felt the need to eat in them so cant comment but looked great, 1 quite large supermarket and a couple of shops and thats it
We would definatly return to this hotel and i can see it just getting better and bettter

Room Tip: superior room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisees95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Manager at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guests,
First of all, thank you very much for taking you time to post your comment about our H10 Blue Mar. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we are also happy to hear that you liked our a la carte-menu what we have introduced this year. One of our most important priorities is the well-being of our guests and therefore we try to improve us from day to day. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews