We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great h10.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great h10.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the first time in Juneand had a wonderful weeks holiday. All staff at all levels were extremely attentive and helpful. Fruit at the poolside every day was a very welcome treat. Great seaview room, one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in on holiday, the soft pillows were outstanding. The coffee machine inthe room was a great addition. The wifi throughout the hotel was very good. The building work going on at the side of the hotel did not in any way, shape or form affect our relaxation time at the pool. The breakfast was one of the best for variety and quality. Very nice bar area All this backed up by a quiet resort with a number of bars and restaurants close by.

Room Tip: If you like the sun all day choose a superior view or chill out room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    213
    53
    16
    5
See reviews for
45
368
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend, 11 to 14 July. Great hotel in a lovely location, right on the beach. All staff were excellent, genuine and accommodating (Manuel however could learn a thing or two about service from younger members of staff!). Rooms were great, comfortable and spotless. Food also excellent and of a high standard, breakfast choice deserves a special mention. Loved being so close to the beach, it was perfect for swimming. Although the resort was busy, it didn't feel too packed and the relaxed vibe of the hotel was perfect for us. I'd definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Chill out rooms on first floor have their own luxury sun beds. Best for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotchlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Director General at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Scotchlassie,

Thank you very much for choosing H10 Blue Mar. We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. The chill-out vibe is definitely an asset to our property that our guests appreciate very much.

I apologize for any incidents that you might have experienced with Manuel, I will personally talk to him to understand what can have happened.

I hope this situation did not bring down your stay with us. I can guarantee that the entire team works very hard to satisfy all our guests.

I really hope to see you again soon at H10 Blue Mar.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just come back from a 10 day stay at the Blue Mar, on B&B basis. Very clean, spacious, lovely staff, fabulous breakfast with a huge selection of hot and cold food to choose from. Our room looked out over the pool and the bay - lovely views. Room and bathroom a little on the small side but perfectly okay. Bed exceptionally comfortable. Bathrobes, slippers, toiletries etc provided. Coffee machine in room caters for coffee drinkers, but as a tea drinker, not quite so good!

Pool area lovely and being right next to the beach, easy to go for dip in sea too. Appreciated the card operated gates in and out to beach, making hotel pool area feel more secure. Loved the fruit kebabs the staff brought round each day! The only downside being not enough umbrellas for the amount of sun loungers, leaving you to sizzle if you wanted to lie out in the afternoon.

Finally a special thank you to Pablo and Andreas on reception, for being so helpful when I injured my wrist on the 2nd day of our holiday. Contacting the hospital to provide them with my details, prior to my arrival, to minimise any problems with language when we arrived at the Hospital's Accident & emergency department.
Accurate directions ensured we got there without delay. Thank you both for your help and ongoing concern.

We very much enjoyed our stay at this adults only hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on a higher floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Director General at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Rosemary698,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are very glad that your stay at H10 Blue Mar has been enjoyable. I would specially like to thank you your good words towards Pablo and Andres, I hope that your fall was not an inconvenience to enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you for the feedback on the need of more sun umbrellas in the pool area. We have placed 10 more this week and are expecting two new ones that will provide more shade on the bar terrace.

I am very glad to know as well that you found our beds comfortable. We have recently renewed almost all the mattresses and this has been very well valued by all our guests.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is very well appointed and spacious although our room was a bit smaller than we had expected. The bathroom was stocked with a variety of toiletries and there was a dressing gown and slippers for each of us. The balcony overlooked the pool and was a comfortable place to relax.The restaurant was excellent. The choice of food was extensive and of very good quality. The pool is quiet and there are plenty of sunbeds available. Finally, we must report on the excellence of the staff. From reception to room service, restaurant and bar, we could not have encountered kinder and more helpful staff. We plan to return to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Director General at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Gareth W,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with other guests. It has been a pleasure having you as a guest at H10 Blue Mar.

I will share your good comments on our staff with the entire team. Your words are a priceless reward.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is spotless, airy and well laid out. The pool area was extremely clean and was so peaceful. The staff, apart from 1 breakfast waiter, were fantastic, very polite and obliging. Easy access to the beach, a few local shops, bars and restaurants which were all excellent. Room was made up daily and the free coffee machine in the room was a real plus.
This hotel caters for people looking for total peace and relaxation, there is hardly any noise at all at night after 11 pm.
Just what we wanted.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aabarnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Director General at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Aabarnes1,


I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire H10 Blue Mar staff the good comments you have shared from our hotel.

We are very glad you have been able to enjoy a relaxed holiday in our peaceful and quite resort.

We really look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was an ideal hotel for a family of two adults and a 17 year old. The junior suite was spacious enough and the staff moved the bed to anoter part of the suite as requested to give our son more privacy. the hotel is in a great location and there were always plenty of sunbeds and spaces on the wonderful chill out terrace. staff were excellent and were very helpful. We stayed on a B & B basis and the breakfasts were very good. It is a small hotel with excellent rest areas. we loved this hotel and camp de mar and will definitely return in the future. The views from the rooms are excellent and theh resort is small and relatively quiet. Ideal for a chilled out break.

Room Tip: Suites on the 5th flooor are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dougie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Director General at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Dougie02,

Thank you very much for posting such a good review on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with other guests.

We are very glad you found our junior suite comfortable for your entire family. We appreciate as well that you enjoyed our breakfast selection, it is one of the most valued services by all our guests.


We really look forward to seeing you again at H10 Blue Mar!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We returned to Blue Mar following a fabulous holiday last year . Despite a lot of building work being carried out to the rear & side of the hotel this was not noticeable while relaxing by the pool . The food in the restaurant is good with plenty of choice & variety every night - the staff are marvellous - sometimes the ventilation is not adequate & smoke hangs from the grill area .The bar is well stocked & again staff are very good but sometimes you need a little patience . Rooms are well equipped & cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard . There are a couple of issues around the pool that need resolving & mainly are due to the new luxury sun beds being very popular however I was assured that these are being attended to . I am not convinced that the new chill out rooms on the 1st Floor will prove popular but could be wrong . Overall this hotel is in a great location - has excellent staff & without too much effort would get 5 stars .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kdcNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Director General at H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear KNCnorthumberland,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing H10 Blue Mar to spend your holidays again. I would also like to thank you for posting a comment in Trip Advisor, which, you can be sure will be taken into account to improve our services. Constructive comments, specially from repeating guests like you are an unvaluable source of information to us.

I would specially want to be grateful for your good comments on our staff and food.

We are already repairing our extraction system in the restaurant and consolidating the 'no reservation' policy for sunbeds.

I hope to see you again soon with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.2 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
9.2 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
Address: Camino Salinar 8, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lido Hotel Camp De Mar
Lido Palace Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel Camp De Mar, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing