We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Relaxing holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Real
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just come home from staying at Villa Real for 11 nights. My husband and I had a wonderful time, as stated before very romantic, with plenty of selection of bars and restaurants. The Terrace bar is buzzing in the evening, with lots of happy chatter and meeting new people, even folk coming across from the bigger hotels to enjoy the atmosphere!
We were quite happy not to be overloaded by children, but saying that the children that were there seemed to enjoy the snorkling in the sea. The sea what can I say "wonderful" :)
Yes Villa Real is a budget hotel,but it does exactly what it says on the tin and a little more too! We had room 211 which has a huge roof top balcony and is a sun trap all day! We had fresh towells everyother day with maid service and our bedding was changed three times. Staff are all very friendly and helpful, especially Savio the barman who always had a cheery smile! Also try Bar Bagardi for food, very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamjanejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    104
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
96
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just been for a short break to Camp de mar mallorca,i stayed at the villa Real for three nights,the hotel was a little dated but for what they asked pricewise you couldnt expect anything else it was spottless and the staff are lovely,really friendly,they have a really quaint bar that opens in the evening and the price of the drinks were reasonable,i would definitly go back there again.I would advise you to get a taxi rather than coach transfers i was on the coach 2 1/2hours each way,i was advised a taxi would only take 30 mins.Camp de mar itself is very beautiful but there isnt really a lot to do for children unless you use one of the larger hotels.A very romantic place for couples,well worth the visit.(its nothing like palma nova)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess1553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

excellent, very friendly, very quiet and relaxing holiday, my wife and i looking forward to nxt year we have decided to go for 3wks cant wait, not the place for young or rowdy,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Good value for money but the resort was on the quiet side with little choice

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

My boyfriend and I both in our early 20's stayed here mid October. Would agree with not getting an aiport shared shuttle as you do get dropped off last but you do get to see around Mallorca this way. Our room was 205 which is located at the front of the building which had bottles smashing from recycling from hotels across the road late at night and early in the morning, also the bins are emptied at 6am. Walls are extremely thin which lead to us being moved to room 305 with pool view which is a lot quieter.Also you can lock your room door but the maids on several occasions walked in without knocking. The quantity of kitchen Equiptment was very basic with no microwave or oven and would be difficult for families. Pool area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds to go around although we did have holiday reps from the other hotels coming in. Pool is very big but very cold even with high temperatures. The local beach is lovely with peddle boats and slides available to rent. Camp De Mar is not great for shopping or resturaunts as they can be very expensive but you can catch a 5min bus ride to Pegura which has bigger and cheaper supermarkets and a wide range of resturaunts and shops. Overall very good for price and we would return.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Lovely location, close to the beach, self catering facilities in all rooms, nice terrace bar, secluded pool with bar, only 30 mins from the airport. Avoid transfers as you get dropped off last, but a taxi and car hire are both very reasonable. It's very basic in terms of accommodation, but clean and comfy. We went there twice last year and will be going again next year

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robbKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

My Wife and two girls aged 5 and 2 arrived at Villa Real around 11am. Our door entry cards were tapped on the reception desk so access to our room was very quick and simple. We were given room 211 for a family of 4 which was very spacious for the money with a huge terrance at the side / back. There is a sea view from this terrace. Overall very pleased with the room bearing in mind what we paid. Around £150 pp inc flights and accom. Very good indeed.

The pool was very clean but a little cold in October but myself and two girls did use it a coupld if times later on in the day after visiting the beach which was prefered. The pool bar is basic but friendly and convenient.

We thought the local beach at Camp De Mar exceeded our expectations. Clean, calm and warm water. Lots of fish to look at. Beach bar here is ok for a snack or cold beer.

Out of Villa Real and turn right up the road to 'Bar Bagari' is a friendly family run bar restaurant which was just what we needed. The prices in Camp De Mar seemed expensive compared to Bar Bagari which was very reasonable. Lomo Plancha (Grilled Pork Loin) with salad and chips just 6 euros and very tasty. They also do Pizza. Tapas is limited but tasty. House Rioja just under 7 euros. Would go back here.

Camp De Mar overall a great place but over priced.

Villa Real conveniently located for all amenities, pool, pool bar, basement bar after 8pm. Beach 5 mins. Restaurants.

Bus to Port Andratx just 1.50 pp.

Room Tip: Room 211 was great for a family of 4. Very spacious with huge double terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
44.1 mi away
Niu d'Aus
Niu d'Aus
#2 of 4 in Porto Petro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Real

Property: Hotel Villa Real
Address: Via Francisca Capllonch Plomer 6, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#5 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Real 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Hotel Camp De Mar
Hotel Villa Real Camp De Mar, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing