We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay in camp de mar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Real
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family stay in camp de mar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable about the area. Queit for families and couples. Rooms basic but clean maids come in every other day. They p provided mattress protecror for my youngest incase any accident. Food by the pool available and was reasonably priced and tasted good. Buses run every hour to palma nova and port de andeax. We even went to magaluf. Stone throw from the beach, park, bank. You can use other hotel pools. Make sure you take a walk to peguera

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browniebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    104
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
96
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I spent the last week of April here and we definitely got our moneys worth.
The hotel staff were brilliant, the room was big and the maid came in every other day.
The area is quiet and although there is a few of shops and restaurants there is not a lot going on but is only 5 minutes in a taxi to Peguera and Port Anthrax (which is beautiful in the evening). We also took a boat trip from Camp de Mar beach one day for 15euros each. The pool area is slighty tired looking but great size and great fun. The pool side bar is cheap and serves food all day. I would highly recommend Villa Real if you are looking for a cheap quiet family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorinneMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just back from 9 days in Villa Real. Loved every bit of it. Fantastic room on top floor . Sun all day.Room cleaned every other day with clean towels. Pool bar very good, great bar below reception in the evening. Helen on reception very helpful. Big supermarket about 1.5 miles away , could walk there and get taxi back. Great bar up road 100 meters Bar Bagri.Pool area a little tired but plenty of sun beds. We will return.

Room Tip: Top floor on front if you don't mind a little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here in october 2013 . There was no reception open when we arrived but our keys were left for us , room was very spacious and had a massive balcony with views of the sea. Couldnt of asked for a better view. We were a bit surprised to find no shops open n that they had all closed for season .. We found a restaurant just up from the hotel which served lovley food ! Was one of the only restaurants open, we went in to magaluf , palma nova , and santa ponsa which were all a short bus trip from hotel , would return but come in season

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 422kazz_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here October half term, 28th - 3rd Nov. We wanted somewhere cheap to take our small girls (4&2) on their first holiday abroad. I had read reviews before hand and had my fingers crossed that we weren't in a room on the front. When we arrived at about 4pm, i unstuck our key cards from the desk, as reception closes at 12, and found we were in room 108...on the front. I thought we will just have to give it a go. The room itself was massive. Bathroom with shower to the right although we had to be careful with flooding the bathroom with the flimsy shower curtain on offer, a kitchen/diner as the main room with two single beds in it and the patio door to the balcony. Then on the left was a double bedroom with huge bed and wardrobes. The kids shared this room so that we could sit out on the balcony at night. The balcony overlooked the street at the front and was huge, it did connect to next doors balcony and then onto the terrace bar. The room was extremely clean and the beds were quite comfortable, even if it was a bit strange sleeping next to the hum of the fridge...! We saw the maids twice in a week and they changed towels, tablecloth, tea towels and dishcloth. The noise itself wasn't really an issue, but i think this was mainly because it was end of season and the resort was so quiet, i should imagine there are loads more coaches going past in the middle of summer. Also the last night we were there the bar had an end of season party, they had a live band and the noise was atrocious. It went on until 3am and the band may as well have been in the same room. We had been fortunate with the bar as it was either too cold to sit outside or noone was there at all. I cant even comprehend how sleeping is possible had this been going on every night!

We used the pool sporadically as the weather got quite cool on some days and as it wasn't heated, it was far too cold to swim in, so we headed to the beach on those days because it was warmer to swim. The first couple of times we used the pool we had breakfast and lunch at the pool bar. The food is fantastic, cheap enough, the coffee was amazing! However, as the week went on it began closing at silly times and we often found it closed at 2 in the afternoon or we couldn't get ice cream for the kids as he had ran out (We struggled in most of the resort really as everyone was starting to close) When it was warm enough the kids loved swimming in it and playing with the toys left behind. In the deeper part there were broken tiles on the floor and i slipped on a loose one. There were plenty of sunbeds but by the end of the week they had started taking most away and there were no parasols, silly really as our last day was the hottest!!

The beach. As people have mentioned before the sunbeds you have to pay for, 4.20 per sunbed/parasol. Even though the rest of the resort was closing they still managed to come round and get the money for that! :/ The sea was warm and there's a playground for kids at the back. There are also toilets but we couldn't use them because they were closed...! My youngest got stung by a jellyfish while we were there which i wasn't prepared for, but i suppose it is the sea...! The beach was a bit dirty, cigarette ends and rubbish under the sunbeds. You would think with the money there were making they could clean up a bit, one coke can stayed there the whole week until i picked it up at the end of the week! Overall though we had a nice time with the kids with sandcastles and swimming, and it was so quiet.

The resort itself was small, which is what we wanted. However, this really limited us at the end when we had to go to a bar to buy water instead of a shop as they had all closed on the Thursday! We had struggled to get ice cream for the kids all week, and we were getting quite used to things on menus not being available. This was down to the time of year though and obviously wouldn't happen in the middle of summer. I took a few trips into Peguera to stock up on water and bits and pieces, 6 euro in a taxi each way. We also went to the market in Andratx which was a real experience and the kids loved it. We ate what we bought at home that night. The rest of the time we ate out, our favourite being Meson El Quijote to the left of the hotel. Friendly waiters who were good with the kids, excellent food and a real authentic feel to it. Petit Ambassador on the beach was ok, not brilliant, we were very rushed. Gran Sol on the hill to the right was lovely, bit more upmarket but not snobby and the waiters friendly and beautiful food.Bar Bagari was also ok, really not my type of place with its pool bar and questionable tapas.The kids liked it and i was very grateful that they were open on our last day when everyone else wasn't, The lady serving was really nice too, but it was a typical cater for the English place though and good for a burger i suppose. Gelati Del Mar over the road was also a nice snack place and will wrap up sandwiches to take on the beach.
Overall, Villa Real was amazing value for money and in the summer i should imagine its even better. I would have preferred little things like the Wifi to be extended outside of the lobby, and for us to have been able to keep our room for the last day, as it was we were moved to a shared room in 206 (not as nice as the room we had) which we had to our self as everyone else had still got their room even though i was told no...! Next time we will go closer to summer, but as the whole holiday cost less than a week in Wales, we definately got a good deal here!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sh0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hi stayed here October half term, Apartment was clean, spacious, and had a lovely big balcony, the resort was very quite and because it was end of season the supermarkets were very low on stock and by the end of the week they were all closed. Bar Bageri just up the hill on the right was lovely with great service and cheap, The restaurant on the island was a bit of a let down as every time we went to eat there it was closed and was completely shut up for the last 2 days of the holiday. A lovely place to stay but a bit to quite end of season.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pumpkinmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for a week (28-25 oct). Arrived late to find our room number and key left on reception for us. We were in room 203 - there was a damp smell and it was quite a dark room. The next morning I realised the balcony was looking at a bush and the bottom of the chairs at the snack bar do requested a change. We were offered room 207 if we could wait one more night which was fine. Room 207 was very bright, clean, didn't smell and overlooked the toad at the front. I can see how some people think it's noisy but we didn't find this as the resort was quiet at that time. The pool area is ok but a little tired.
The beach is a very short walk and a very nice beach. Sun-beds are expensive - €12.60 for 2 beds for a day!
There were only a couple of restaurants open in the evenings so we were a bit limited however I am sure that when the other restaurants are open there is more choice.
There is a very friendly cafe just up the stairs by the pharmacy - free wifi, friendly staff and happy to let you take your time.
The resort of camp de mar is beautiful. Very clean and not full of drunken groups!
Supermarkets are more like corner shops but there is a big supermarket one or two stops on the bus away. For fresh croissants etc there is a little bakery just up the hill (turn right out of the appts), a cash machine just across the road and a little supermarket under the friendly cafe.
Overall, the holiday was lovely. Reception at the villa real was helpful (but only open from 9am till 12.30pm), room 207 was lovely, weather was perfect!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
44.1 mi away
Niu d'Aus
Niu d'Aus
#2 of 4 in Porto Petro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Real

Property: Hotel Villa Real
Address: Via Francisca Capllonch Plomer 6, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Real 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Hotel Camp De Mar
Hotel Villa Real Camp De Mar, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing