We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week”
Review of Hotel Villa Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Real
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great week”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just finished another lovely week at Hotel Villareal. It's so clean and well located for the beach and numerous restaurants and bars that make staying at Camp de Mar a pleasure. Paguera and Puerto Andraitx are both a short cab ride away. The hotel has a great pool and plenty of space and sunbeds, and the pool bar is excellent. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and a late evening drink on the terrace in Jave's bar is always a pleasure. This was our fourth visit and we will definitely be back next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonFareastfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    109
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
99
91
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

my 16 year old daughter and I stayed here 26th april-10 th may,when we arrived it was 1am but the key card was left at reception we had a wonderful room for which I have Guillmero to thank as I practicaly stalked him lol ,the rooms were huge and had everything that you needed,the maids came almost every day and changed the towels and left clean tea towels 2 every time by the end of the holiday id amassed 8 in the drawer! they also left clean dish clothes every few days.One thing I also liked was a simple thing like hand wash gel that was provided lovely touch, The staff were friendly and always on hand for advice ie buses etc,we did have a problem with our key card and got locked out the room a few times but was quickly remedied,and also as this happened on more than one occasion the lovely lady on reception approached us and asked if wed like to change room,but we were very happy where we were ,as for the pool great area very quite as not in full flow with summer yet but ample and clean sunbeds ,as in other reviews its a tad noisy in the mornings but to be expected as a main road,but then again the folk that paid a fortune in the 5 star hotels also had the same noise!! we had a fantastic view of the sea and the mountians ,theres not much to do here but if u want somewhere quiet safe and so relaxing this is the place for u.....would I go back again...MOST DEFINETLY!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited the apartments for 5 days at the beginning of May 2014 for the first time. All we would like to say is that the rooms were clean, the staff were amazing and the apartments are a good base to visit this beautiful island. One word of warning would be the supermarkets in resort have hiked prices compared to the large supermarkets in the next town. This is either a short 5 minute bus ride or 20 minute walk, if mobility is good, over the hill. Make use of the local bus service which seems to charge 3 euros for every small trip or 4.60 to Palma (which is a must) one way. The port of Andrax and village of Andrax which hosts a local market every Thursday is well worth the visit. Santa Ponca is another short bus trip with a beautiful beach and lovely views out to sea, and restaurants seem to appear very much cheaper. My wife and I had a fabulous time on a beautiful island and we will be back at some point.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and at the front as the sun stay on the balcony all day. The only down side to thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable about the area. Queit for families and couples. Rooms basic but clean maids come in every other day. They p provided mattress protecror for my youngest incase any accident. Food by the pool available and was reasonably priced and tasted good. Buses run every hour to palma nova and port de andeax. We even went to magaluf. Stone throw from the beach, park, bank. You can use other hotel pools. Make sure you take a walk to peguera

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browniebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I spent the last week of April here and we definitely got our moneys worth.
The hotel staff were brilliant, the room was big and the maid came in every other day.
The area is quiet and although there is a few of shops and restaurants there is not a lot going on but is only 5 minutes in a taxi to Peguera and Port Anthrax (which is beautiful in the evening). We also took a boat trip from Camp de Mar beach one day for 15euros each. The pool area is slighty tired looking but great size and great fun. The pool side bar is cheap and serves food all day. I would highly recommend Villa Real if you are looking for a cheap quiet family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorinneMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just back from 9 days in Villa Real. Loved every bit of it. Fantastic room on top floor . Sun all day.Room cleaned every other day with clean towels. Pool bar very good, great bar below reception in the evening. Helen on reception very helpful. Big supermarket about 1.5 miles away , could walk there and get taxi back. Great bar up road 100 meters Bar Bagri.Pool area a little tired but plenty of sun beds. We will return.

Room Tip: Top floor on front if you don't mind a little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here in october 2013 . There was no reception open when we arrived but our keys were left for us , room was very spacious and had a massive balcony with views of the sea. Couldnt of asked for a better view. We were a bit surprised to find no shops open n that they had all closed for season .. We found a restaurant just up from the hotel which served lovley food ! Was one of the only restaurants open, we went in to magaluf , palma nova , and santa ponsa which were all a short bus trip from hotel , would return but come in season

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 422kazz_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
2.3 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
576 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Real

Property: Hotel Villa Real
Address: Via Francisca Capllonch Plomer 6, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#5 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Real 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Hotel Camp De Mar
Hotel Villa Real Camp De Mar, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing