We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value Half Board in Early October”
Review of Nautic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Pleasant good size room overlooking street, with limited side view of the sea. But pleased not to have inner room as others have said.
Stayed 6 nights in early October. Used the quiet but sunny pool area on the roof a few times. Small, but lovely pool and I braved it sometimes.
As it was a late-booking it was excellent value Half Board. Alpha rooms triumphs again!
Staff were very good. Restaurant - very pleasant ambience, might have to wait for table in Busy Season. Food was a very good buffet, but there was limited choice as you would expect from a smaller hotel, when many visitors book room only or B & B, because it is near the Airport.
Bar area pleasant, piano player most nights with doors open overlooking harbour.
Very good atmosphere and attracts passers-by to sit there with a drink as well. Good for business I would think.
C'an Pastilla is a great place with a long flat promenade going to Arenal.. Walk or cycle, plenty of places to hire them. Go to Palma the other way if you have the stamina, the aeroplanes coming in to land at Palma, literally go over your head on this pathway. Great!
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Sea views are the luck of the draw. If you haven't paid for one then you cannot grumble. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailForce188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We are really happy that you have enjoied with us your las accommodation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon next 2014!

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Arrived after being diverted from original hotel due to early closure ,a bit apprehensive but after reading some reviews on the hotel found that all of the reports of the hotel were very favorable,
although we went for B&B the choice you could not fault whether it was continental or full English.
The hotel was close to the airport, but any noise was barely audible. The hotel was located nearly on the beach which was beautifully maintained with white sand, there is an excellent selection of bars ,restaurants, shops etc nearby. The weather we had from when we arrived on 18th October was brilliant, good bus service to Palma from the top of the road( euro 1.5 )From Palma you can reach most of Majorca .Only slight downside I found, in the bath room was the position of the shower which had the shower head in the middle of the bath near where the glass screen was, with the result that it was difficult to stop the floor from getting wet, just a little inconvienence but overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We always try to solve all the inconveniences from our guests but in your case we do not know the room number to solve in the near future the position of the shower from that room.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend between the 6th and the 9th of October as a cheap three night break alternative to the UK. It was booked through On The Beach and was the first time I have ever booked a 'done it myself' holiday.

Overall the holiday was excellent and I would strongly recommend this hotel and website. We decided on Can Pastilla as it's close location near to the airport. A taxi from the airport to the hotel cost only €15, which is ideal for a short break without the long excursion times.

We decided on this hotel as it was coming up as one of the cheapest four stars in its location, however this does not reflect the quality of the hotel. The staff were really helpfull and friendly and the hotel was modern and really welcoming. The only fault with the hotel is the sound proofing between en-suites (you can hear exactly whats happening in your neighbours toilet!!) , also i would stongly recommend booking a sea view as ours wasn't the best (only a side street view).

The location was great being only several meters from the local beach and bars. Overall the food was excellent, the staff were friendly, and the hotel was really clean and tidy. Will see you again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy_Shez_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We have to improve the sound proofing between rooms but we like that you will come back to visit us in your next holidays in Mallorca.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked this hotel, after quite a bit of deliberation, for a last minute short weekend break in the sun and were pleased with our choice. It's in a great position & C'an Pastilla is a lovely place, just 5 minutes away from the airport (E3 on the very frequent bus) and very chilled. We did ask for a sea view & were unlucky, so the view over to apartments on the next street was not the best, but better than those that just face each other round the central square of the hotel. Breakfast was probably the biggest spread I have ever seen in a hotel and being included in the price made for very good value for money. The rooftop swimming pool & bar were stunning, but if everyone turned up at the same time it would get very cosy! Staff were all friendly and efficient and we would probably return, although as mentioned elsewhere the sound proofing in the rooms is AWFUL.

Room Tip: Pot luck unless you are very lucky or pay a large supplement for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextmrsfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. Please, before you come again send us an email and we will try to satisfy you as best as we can.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have been transferred here from the Las Arenas that had no rooms for our booking, for transferred read walked, only a short distance.
Our booking was for a sea view room half board but our room looked out on a courtyard so I am a little bit unhappy about that.
This is a disabled room 221 really large big en suite with the ideal walk in shower.
Having been told this is a better hotel than our booking you always feel it is unlikley to be sent to an upgrade but we soon discovered it was true, so we settle in fine.
My wife has had a hip replacement and also has Parkinsons and even though I want my sea view I have to aggree this room is perfect so we stay put.
Over the next few days we love the hotel and staff, the food is fantastic and we soon have a laugh at dinner with Petra quite a character all the staff are great.
So what seemed a problem at first worked just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We always try to find the best solution for all the guests who book with us and sometimes we do not receive the correct information to do as best as we know. In any case we are happy you finally had known us and had enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Well we couldn't disagree more with the previous reviewer. We thought the hotel was lovely. Loved the pool up on the roof. Perfect size for cooling off in before returning to sunbathe which is all you want really, not to do Olympic style lengths. Sunbeds were very comfy, shaded areas available too, bar open daily and staff very helpful.

Rooms were lovely and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms were very modern and complete with hairdryer which is useful when travelling light with only hand luggage. We asked for a sea view and got a view of the sea and beach including the marina. We could also watch the world go by sitting in the sun on the balcony. We also picked up the free wi-fi in our room which was great for keeping in touch with back home. There was also a mini bar complete with spirits etc but there was also space for your own bottles or refreshments.

The breakfasts were very good with more than enough choice and we thought the scrambled egg was the best bit with the chef cooking fresh supplies constantly. Lots of crusty fresh breads to fill up on. The evening buffet food was also very good with lots of choice and plenty of fresh food which again was replenished frequently.

One last really nice touch was that my husband celebrated his birthday whilst we were there. He opened his cards and put them up in the room but we hadn't told the staff or made any special requests. As we were getting ready to go out that evening a member of staff turned up with a bottle of wine, glasses and a lovely platter of fruit which was a really nice gesture.

We would certainly visit again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. it's great to be able to sit on the balcony in the sun and watch the world...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamonds27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear hotel guest Diamonds27,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. It really helps us and other potencial guests your own experience because it is a more real idea from our hotel&services as the last opinion as you mention at the begining. Thank you...

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Convenient location, very clean minimalist hotel. Not a swimming pool on the very nice roof terrace rather a dip pool with unusually comfortable sunbeds, just as well as the beds in the rooms are without doubt the hardest beds ever encountered. Rooms with a view, if you are lucky you may get the marina, otherwise the internal rooms overlook each other or a wall, more minimalist furniture on the balcony not comfortable to sit with a bottle of wine and take in the view of the walls. The dining room is compact, breakfast has all the usual though not a great deal of choice, plus scrambled egg freshly burnt daily evening meal the emphasis is on the passing trade on the front terrace where the food is al a carte and very good, but at a price. Staff are friendly but none seemed happy. I love Can Pastilla and have stayed in 9 different hotels there and will use the other 8 in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view or stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We respect your own opinion about Nautic hotel as we respect all the opinions given by all the guests but we have to tell that you receive the kind of room that you book. If you book a sea view you become a sea view but if you book a low price room paying a lower price is for some reason and it does not have a good view as the rest of rooms. We work with different nationalities and that's why we have an international varied buffet which you can enjoy. We do have differents menus per week and also 4 different Gala dinner every 15 days. Thank you to give us the oportunity to visit us again in the future and we will so happy if you contact to us and we can solve any inconvenience that you would have.


Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas
Hotel Las Arenas
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautic Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Virgili 24, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
#9 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: £54 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautic Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, design, originality and architecture, gives us a new concept of hotels opposite to the sea, Nautichotel was reformed in 2008, modern East hotel of urban and minimalist style, with an architectural set fashion, not only has given a new way of understanding the architecture and the design, but also of .Also you can enjoy the beauty of the Mediterranean one in a calm environment, Also we possess(rely on) a spa. Hotel and spa is in the first line of beach, opposite to the nautical club , we have to ours around and closely together of the hotel shops, restaurants and bars of the zone .You can find places of interest as La Porciúncula (Church of crystal),Palm Aquarium and Beach The Sandbank .The attractions in the surroundings also include Cathedral of Majorca and Castle of Bellver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nautic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Fashion Hotel Nautic
Lti Fashion Hotel Can Pastilla
Nautic Hotel & Spa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing