We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! PERFECT location, right on the beach!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Can Pastilla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunprime Palma Beach
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

GREAT hotel! Decently affordable. There were about 4 different reception people helping us during our stay, but Javi was the BEST. he REALLY went out of his way to give us every bit of information we could ever need or want. So he kind of made the other staff look bad. Some of them didn't really help us much, but even the less helpful staff members were still really helpful!

We loved the location. It was ON the beach. Pan Castilla is in between the cheap hostel/party area of Arenal, and the super touristy Palma. Cant go wrong with this spot. Plenty of shops and restaurants/bars to walk to. We could walk out the back door of the hotel and be on the beach, by a bunch of restaurants. There is a scooter rental place right next door that also sold tours and tickets to flamenco shows.

So if you want to come to a hotel where you know you don't have to work too hard to find stuff to do, this is the place! We are late-twenties girls who just wanted to relax and be cozy and take a break from hostel life, so we upgraded for a few nights to this comfy spot. WORTH IT.

Each room has its own balcony. We didn't have a view in our room but still loved it. Quiet, but still really easy to take the busses or scooters and be 20 minutes away from craziness. The rooms are good, clean, and modern. Plenty of patio chairs, a good restaurant.

The airport is one bus stop away, which we worried might be annoying, but you wouldn't even know how close you were to the airport. Planes were never an issue and we were here for 4 days. I'd definitely stay here again.

BEST PART: check-out is at Noon, and our flight wasn't leaving til 9pm the day we checked out, so they let us store our luggage in the locked luggage room so we could frolic on the beach all day. When we came back and wanted to shower & change, they gave us a keycard to get in the building and use the "courtesy room" which is a nice shower room with fresh clean towels.

No complaints! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckieleo5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel formally known as the Alexandra for 4 nights, paid £350 for 3 nights which is a lot more expensive than it used to be, but I guess bearing in mind all the improvements then it is worth it. The pool area is lovely with big double beds and nice sun loungers... I didn't use the new spa but did have a look and it's great, treatments I felt looked a bit pricey as did the drinks at the bar compared to last year before all the renovations.As expected when we got there, we were the only British people at the hotel, which again is fine, the only problem is that it's near impossible to book if you live in the U.K., I really don't know how I managed to book it as I have tried since and it can't be done. You can't book direct with the hotel as it can only be booked through ving in Scandinavian countries..... Although I did book it with hotels 4u ...back in March... Anyway it's a great place, it's one of my favourite places to go for a short break, the beach right on your doorstep and a short distance to the airport and Palma... Fab......I have been to the hotel probably 35 ish times, not sure I will be able to go back any time soon. Such a shame :((

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisilooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on the beach near Can Pastilla on Playa the Palma. We stayed in a junior suite with big balcony that was really nice with place for 2 sunchairs and a table and chairs.The spa is very nice with good service and Decleor products. Also the classes they have at the gym are very good. Yoga, powerstep, energy, cross training etc. The breakfast is great with a good choice of food. Egg and bacon, dif cheeses and ham, salami, rolls and rye bread, fruit and cakes. It is a good bakery on the backside of the hotel too with fresh rolls, bread and cakes and Spar supermarket with everything you need. The beach is very nice and it is only 10 min with the express bus to Palma city where you find a lot of nice restaurants and good shopping. Best of all is the very nice and friendly service at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinaOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The best hotel for grown up people and very good service !!! The hotel is Close to the Beach and Can Pastilla village.
Ten minutes by bus to Palma city if you want sightseeing there.....
You can not have it better !! I will stay there in June this year.

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview is very good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Randi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

a perfect quiet hotel on the beach. great rooms with nice layout and decorations, nice balcony with a great sea view. workout sessions great, small spa and gym area where you can have a massage or a beauty treatment. good food with a great staff in the restaurant. as it is for 16 years and above it was perfect for us!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tant_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed here last year and booked the hotel because I thought the hotel would be brand new and the pictures looked nice. We wanted to stay as close to Palma as possible but still have access to the lovely beaches and even though Playa de Palma is not ideal, it seemed to be our best option.

We were very excited about this hotel but as soon as I stepped off the bus and saw the hotel I was a little disappointed. I had the impression that it was a new hotel, not an old hotel that had some work done. Stepping into the hotel my worries were confirmed. Everything is old and worn, except from a few touches in the rooms. At the price we were paying I was expecting something pristine and immaculate. The room did have a make-over with modern furniture, wooden floorboards and a rainforest shower. But it was easy to see that they had just done it the easy way by covering the old tiles with new etc.. The work had a sloppy finish (and having renovated my own home nothing irritates me more). The kitchen and furniture belonging to the kitchen was still the original and did not match the rest of the room. The bed was nice though and we had a balcony facing the pool and sea.

The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and it was nice to enjoy breakfast on the outdoor terrace. The pool is quite small and very quiet, the only interruption was the water aerobics every second day - but that was just fun! We never had a problem with getting a sun lounger, but the best spots are taken early in the morning (the usual "put your towel and disappear for hours"..)
We only had lunch at the restaurant, the food was expensive and not good at all. At night they have a show (they have not changed the entertainment since the Brasilia-days and the lady singing Tina Turner was a little dated and did not match the modern look and style of Sunprime)

The area is definitely not the best in Mallorca. It is very touristy. There are no interesting shops or restaurants in the area just awful tourist traps, and we had to go to Palma every night to get a decent meal. Further along the boardwalk is Arenal which is a horrible place where German teenagers go to party. The only good thing about the area is the beach which is long and wide with lovely sand. It was nice to take walks and go for a run along the boardwalk.

Would I stay here again?
Well I do love Mallorca and it's hard to find a good hotel that's close to a nice part of the beach and still a short drive away from Palma, so I'm not sure we would find anything better, but I would prefer to stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank glamourprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Very nice newbuilt hotel. Excellent rooms, perfect roomcleaning, nice beds och splendid service by the personal. Quiet area of Playa de Palma, far from Ballerman 6 and the German youngsters. The location is close to Ballerman 15 and just a short walk to Can Pastilla. The breakfast is of good class ond so is the hotelbar. The restaurant didn´t we test.

Room Tip: We had rooms with seaview and we liked that. Junior suits have a small kitchen which can be nive. al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krippurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Palma Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Palma Beach

Address: Calle Pollacra 4, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Can Pastilla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: £24 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunprime Palma Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Palma Beach is a perfect choice for holidaymakers who want to combine lazy days on the beach with sightseeing and shopping in Palma. The hotel has a small and tranquil pool area with sun loungers to relax on - but if you feel like a bit of excercise, you can jump in the pool and join in water aerobics led by our sports instructors. You can also take part in fitness classes, workout in the gym or go cyckling or golfing. If relaxing is more your thing, undulge yourself with a spa treatment or a nice meal at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunprime Palma Beach Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing