We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Having paid in advance we were worried to read reviews saying that the hotel was shut but when we got there late one evening in June it was open and manned. We met one surly member of staff all week, the young man who checked us in, who told us we couldn't have a sea view. It was a surprise to open the curtains the next morning to a sea view! A mention though for the night duty man we saw for the rest of the week, very welcoming, friendly & helpful.
The room was large & clean with all mod cons - fridge, tv, safe & air con, although we only really used the fridge. The breakfast is taken across the street at the Hotel Gala and the choice is immense & the food good.
The location is good, literally across the street from the beach & within easy strolling distance of some nice bars & restaurants. Also easy & quick to get to & from the airport, minutes on the bus, but we weren;t disturbed by noise.
All in all much better than we had expected on all fronts & good value. A very pleasant resort on a lovely island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amic Miraflores
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to flying out the next morning. Our stay was ok, but nothing more. Staff were friendly, location is good but air conditioning is very poor. You will pay E9 per night for it and it is totally inadequate. We resorted to opening the balcony doors as it was like an oven and then consequently got the noise from outside, so not a good nights sleep. Early flight so no breakfast, but this is in the hotel Gala opposite anyway. This is quite a big hotel but they don't use many of their own facilities ie. restaurant or bar or big sun terrace. Maybe there's no call for it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCannons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed at the Miraflores, Can Pastilla for 3 nights during late June 2013 on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel is centrally located with the beach a 2 minute walk away and just a few minutes stroll from the many shops, bars and restaurants.

On checking in, the receptionist was friendly, courteous and efficient and allocated me a huge clean room with comfortable twin beds, TV, fridge and with a modern bathroom with twin sinks and over the bath shower.

The room had a good sized balcony but with a view only of the airport in the distance.

The public areas were clean and comfortable, if a little dated, but the pool area and patio were great for soaking up the sun.

Breakfast was taken at the Miraflores sister hotel, the Gala, just over the road.

All round a decent hotel although a little dated but with friendly and attentive staff represents good value for money. This is my second stay at the Miraflores and based on price, location, service and comfort I will probably stay there again.

Note; the number 21 bus from the airport stops just 25 metres away from the front door saving you up to 10 Euros for a Taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andy_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Arrived 19th June palma airport 23.15, decided to take the Taxi, dont pay more than 15 euros.
if charged more ask for a receipt, land lady of the Rat Pack said you can claim anything over back at the ticket office?

Or catch the airport Bus No 21 takes you right outside of hotel and costs 2.50 each,you can catch the bus here to go to Arenal 1.50

to get bus back to Airport walk up the street and the bus stop is accross the road No 21,near the kiddies park
you can allso catch the bus to Palma there to.No15

The beach is accross the road, Hotel has been partly refurbed, New sun terrace reflagged with new outside furniture, and lighting
looking good, not a lot of room arround the pool, but new sun beds, pool could do with retiling and cleaning, Looks like they are improving things.
Room had TV,Fridge and Aircon Free of charge, To put aircon on lift front of unit and press white button on right hand side.shower could do with a update.
Safe 2 euros per night..Room was big enough, cleaned daily staff welcoming and friendly.
Pool table,dart board,and table tennis,wifi
dont exspect Full English breakfast or Evening meals. For breakfast boiled eggs, Cerials, ham, cheese etc,the usual spanish breakfast,
Evening meals where fine, soup,fish,chicken ,lamb,pork,chips. ice cream,jellys youghurts,and the usual spanish foods.
Meals are accross the road at the Gala, Pool very small there.
All in all a good hotel for the price.

English Bars or restaurants,
The Manchester, and The rat pack bar next to KFC, rick's Bistro further up (poppy's bar The highway man, then Mels Bar facing the bay, just pass Anfora Hotel)
As well as many other good bars and restuarnts, The area is nice and flat plenty of cycles for hire

Room Tip: High room the better, pool view or inland view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank p h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The management owns two hotels in the area, the Miraflores that has a relatively good rating on Tripadvisor and the Gala that has a more average rating with a greater proportion of bad reviews.
The Miraflores is currently closed for renovation, but it is still proposed on all major internet booking sites for the dates of it's closure. The management has found this trick to benefit of the better rating of the Miraflores to fill the the Gala. When you come to the Miraflores, you will see a closed door with a sign telling you to check-in at the Gala where you will get a room.
The problem? First the room's rate of the Gala is cheaper than the Miraflores, but you get no compensation for this, as you have usually prepaid the room on the internet. But more important, the Gala really deserves its average rating, it is a noisy hotel where I never slept well.
So don't book at the Miraflores, unless you have a written confirmation that it is open again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
7  Thank CH_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Arrived to find the hotel closed. Went over the road to Gala Hotel and a room had been reserved for us there. Not where we'd booked but no point arguing about it. The company we booked our break with must know this hotel is closed for renovations and should not be booking people into it.
Not possible to rate this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director Comercial at Hotel Amic Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear guest .
As evry year we close in witer time to make some improvements to mantain the standard of the Hotel . We are happy to announce that next opening will be 08/06 and all travel agents are always advised about that .
Our Hotel Gala *** attends all the bookings and honour your reservations .
Looking forward you soon

Andreu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We arrived 18th to 25th may to a dark locked up hotel,there was a note in the window which was hard to read as it was dark.We knew the Gala was the sister hotel so we went over the road and we were booked in there.It was not what we asked for as we wanted a front sea view.We would have liked to have been informed of the closure before we arrived but you cannot be bothered to go looking round at various hotels when you are on a week only break. The breakfast was not too bad but have had better at other places,but juices and coffee were plentiful.All in all it was not the Hotel we requested and we would not frequent that hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Gala
Hotel Amic Gala
#23 of 24 in Can Pastilla
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Linda
Hotel Roc Linda
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Balear
Balear
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amic Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amic Miraflores

Address: Xabec, 4, 07015 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: £37 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amic Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel near the beach of Can Pastilla Palma de Mallorca and close to the airport and next to the Hotel Amic Gala with which it shares facilities and services. Ideal for a beach holiday , but also has pool at the hotel. The perfect location allows to know the places and the people of Can Pastilla , terraces, restaurants , shopping centers, Aquarium, karts and water parks within walking distance , the same as one of the best schools in Surf and Paddle surf of the island. Preferred rooms are definitely the ocean view and therefore I recommend them when you ask us rooms. It has a large terrace with sunbeds and solarium to relax . The free wifi in public areas and if you want more service hired a wifi travel ( professional service that allows you to stay connected across mallorca with one device for only 35 euros a week). Our customers appreciate especially the location and quality price ratio . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Amic Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraflores Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Amic Miraflores Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing