We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
106
163
77
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
163
77
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel gala sister hotel air con hour reception happily stay here again short journey the hotel is clean small pool room with a sea view decent size palma airport an early flight fridge euros mallorca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you do not expect very high standards this hotel is quite suitable. It is very close to the beach and right on the same street there is a bus stop. You can take a bus and go to Palma center almost in 30 min. Beach is quite clean also the water. We took the shuttle bus to Es Trenc beach which stops again on the same street. It was very convenient. Breakfast was in another hotel right across the street. It was a buffet for 5 euro. It was definitely not the best buffet I saw. I would expect better in Spain that I always appreciated its good food. But if you don’t want to spend too much money on the accommodation this hotel is definitely good. It is clean and staffs are kind. The towels are changed every day. Don't expect fancy creams. Don’t forget your toothpaste. It has also a small pool but we did not prefer it to the beach.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaa240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location, right opposite the beach and a 2 minute walk from the bus stop that has the 15 which takes you into Palma and the 21 that takes you to the airport.
Rooms were spotless and the maid came in to clean every day. I had a 2nd floor sea view room with a balcony, TV, air conditioning(which was ok but for me not quite cool enough) and a fridge.
The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful especially with the bus times and prices as my Spanish is poor. The pool is lovely and wasn't over crowded and in the evening you can sit on the terrace and have a drink from the bar. The walls are thin and unfortunately some guests decided shouting along the corridor at 3am was acceptable however it only happened once and I'm sure depends on the guests rather than the hotel.
Breakfast is served in the hotel Gala across the road and is ok but there are better places to have breakfast for the same price.
As a woman holidaying alone I felt very safe in the hotel and the general area, it's a lovely place and I will stay again.

Room tip: Superior rooms are the way to go as they include air conditioning, TV and a fridge.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Embob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The miraflores is in a great location close to the beach and bars but this is the only good thing about this grubby 2 star hotel,it was supposed to have been renovated a couple of years ago but there is little evidence as it is generally run down, if your standards are low and you want a cheap hotel then this is the place for you with towels and sheets with holes in and air con that doesn't work,the food is the only thing that is average the rest is poor. enjoy your holiday and spend your hard earned cash on another hotel,cant comment on what the staff were like as they generally didn't care,or seem to have any interest in their guests

Room tip: yes the place is a tip
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank udders12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from Miraflores, great location in Can Pastilla, Rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped with fridge , tv and sea view balcony with chairs and table.Rooms were cleaned daily and towels replaced.Noise from passing traffic was audible but come 11.30pm had mainly calmed down. Breakfast was served in sister hotel Gala and was plentiful and well presented.Not a full english but plenty choices of breads, pastries and cold meats and cheeses etc.
Swimming pool is small but clean and plenty of sunbeds were available.
Located 70 m from the beach (17.50 euros for 2 beds and parasol ... very pricey) but clean and the sea was very shallow, ideal for kids.
The area around the hotel offers plenty of bars and eateries at reasonable prices.
Local buses run into Palma the capital city frequently and is well worth the visit at only 1.50 euros.
All in all we had a great short break and were very pleased with everything at the Miraflores.

Room tip: Worth paying a supplement for sea view room on 3rd floor or above.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely weekend away at the beginning of May with my boyfriend, hotel, room and facilities were all very clean. Breakfast was nice, plenty to choose from. The hotel is situated right next to the beach and near the bars and restaurants so perfect location. The pool area was lovely, nice and peaceful.

I would definitely return to this hotel next time we return to Can Pastilla.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AshleighG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews