We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Can Pastilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Can Pastilla
Ranked #1 of 2 Can Pastilla B&B and Inns
Belgrade
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

People do not realize they get what they pay for. Hotel is very good for a two star hotel. Breakfast in a nearby hotel is quite good, there is something for everyone. It is very close to the beach and airport, the hotel is clean, just a sincere recommendation that you take the safe. We had some trouble with the electricity, but it was quickly repaired. It is only important not to expect five-star hotel and all it will be ok. My recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SerbianGirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    50
    30
    10
    17
See reviews for
17
51
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadderton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is the worst place i have ever stayed in. The beds & bathroom were clean but the dranes stank & at times made us gag. The room was very small & we overlooked other balconies. The door to the balcony was broke & the glass had a crack in it. The wardrobe was crooked & broken & the blankets would not be suitable for my dogs bed.
Food was served in a neighbouring hotel & was very poor. Breakfast was cold meat, cheese cerial or cakes & bread. Hot food consisted of warm boiled eggs. Evening food was as bad, 2 nights my boyfriend just had bread to eat. I like most things & did have something to eat 6 nights out of the 7. A soup one evening looked like dirty dish water with pasta shells in it. There was nothing to tell you what you were eating you just had to guess & hope for the best. The only thing i saw on offer for veggies was lettuce, olives & tomatoes.The Gala, Milifores & Can pastilla are all "sister" hotels & i would not stay in any of them again.
The resort is beautiful & really is worth staying at it is only 3 bus stops from the airport. The buses are really good value for money & will save you money on transfares. 2.50 euros or 20.00 euros in a taxi. If you get the bus it is number 21. Go to the resort but stay well clear of this so called hotel.
On a positive note we both lost aprox 6kilos each ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine-Sweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Pastilla, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Catherine .
Thanks for your comments about our cheap Hotel in Can Pastilla .
We have not noticed that you suggested anything at reception during your stay . We might changed you room in any case if it was not your standard . or helped you to find an upgrade .
Happy that you loves the resort and the location and the beach as well .

Andreu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Can Pastilla hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

we just got back from can pastilla, the resort, over all (the resort) was brill a bit expensive but never the less good,spent most days on the beach and most nights in rickys bar very funny quiz every night.now to the bad part,arrived at 8pm at night given the key in hotel can pastilla.far the 5th floor of what can only be described as a smelly hovel,the loo was not fastened down to the floor and the noxious stink filled the whole flat,we complained but got nowhere they even wanted 9 euros a day for air con.curtains were hanging of the rails the doors were taken of the kitchen cupboards and wardrobe the hob had been removed the beds looked as if the dog had slept in in them,the bar had been shut for years the only food available was at the other hotel a walk down the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terrymartin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I would highly not recommend this hotel. It was such a disappointment and had alot of issues.

We travelled as 2 girls, in our early twenties.

On arrival, the hotel, was situated in a dark area off a side street. At night, it was not a good area to be walking back to, as it was very dark and quiet. However in daytime, it was very handy to the town of C'an Pastilla and the beach, as they were both about a minute walk away. However the beach water was slightly dirty and black in colour. A 5 minute walk further round, there was a much nicer beach with lovely clear water.

When we got to the room, the light at one of the beds did not work, a cupboard door was broken off the cupboard and placed inside the cupboard, ther bottom panel of the wardrobe was broken off, and in it was a dirty ashtray with a number of cigarette butts in it. The balcony door did not lock, which was a worry for us also.
When approaching reception, we told the guy the light was broke and the door wouldnt lock which we were not comfortable with. His response was that the door would lock and we hadnt done it correctly or got the right button. After telling him once again we had tried everything and it would not lock, we were told to try again and if it didnt work then, he would send technicians into our room to fix it the next day.

The room consisted of beds, table, wardrobe, cupboard, sink, balcony and a bathroom. Airconditioning is not provided and costs 9 euros per night, aswell as the fridge which is not plugged in, it costs per night too.

The beds were terrible and very uncomfortable which lead to a holiday with not alot of sleep.
Also everytime the lift was used, the lights in our room flickered.

When looking out the balcony, the hotel backs onto a house and is separated by a wall, 3 rats were seen in one night in the grounds of the house and on the wall at the hotel.

There is no swimming pool at the hotel, however you can use the pools at the 2 sister hotels. These are both quite small, but nice enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011 with a friend.Our room was very small with a view to other balconies and rooms which automatically means no privacy, because everything is heard.The walls are very thin, my roommate couldn't sleep for several nights because of the noise. There is nothing in the room..no TV, no aircondition and you need to pay extra for all that. On the other hand, if you give money for all those things, then it is better to have gone to other hotel which has a pool and a restaurant that works. The TV at the reception hall doesn't work, when i asked about it, they said there is no signal downstairs.(?!)By the way, I think only one receptionist knew English.Concerning the cleanliness, the cleaning ladies changed our bed sheets only once after 7 days, because we insisted.Theq didnt clean the bathroom regularly nor the floors. This fact, the noise and high temperature in the rooms made us very nervous.
Also, the receptionists at the hotel Gala lost something of mine at the reception which was of importance to me.When I complained about it in Can Pastilla hotel, because I was their guest and wanted their support and protection, one of the receptions said"That is life".
All in all, it is really better to pay more and to be in a real, serious hotel, with all respect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beatrice1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Pastilla, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Beatriz :
Thanks for your comemnts wich we appreciate well .
You are right , the best thing is to buy all services toguether directly at the Hotel in stead of buying the low cost version of your travel agency and later have to pay for the services.
The change of sheets is twice a week . or more if you ask there .
Is highly recomended to buy with air conditioning in July because is very hot .
Is great that you enjoyed Can Pastilla and the beach .
Andreu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Three of us stayed at Can Pastilla hotel for then nights in June, we got apartment on fifth floor, with two rooms and two balconies, bathroom and small kitchen.
The hotel is very clean, every day you get two fresh towels, bedclothes is clean, and have been changed during our stay. Breakfast is one street away in other hotel, it’s very good, except there is no fresh fruit and only one salad, but everything is fresh, there are two or three kinds of salaams and cheese, sweet croissants, cookies, cornflakes, butter, jam, coffee, tea..
Everything concerning the hotel deserves three star!

In hotel you can pay for safe, it’s 20 euros for 10 days, also, you can pay for dinner, 48 euros for seven days.

Hotel is near the beach, and at perfect place near the bus station, it takes round 30 minutes to Palma, and 15 minutes to perfect beach in El Arenal.
Can pastille is quite place, everything is closed after midnight, but nearby at El Arenal there is night life.

This is very good hotel, near the most beautiful beach, near Palma and airport, great place for perfect vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PutnikBeograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We had a nice stay in the apartments.
The hotel is central located.
Staff was friendly, rooms clean and nicely attired.
A large balcony with table and chairs.
We rented a car for the week and we have visited many places.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljohn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Gala
Hotel Amic Gala
#21 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Linda
Hotel Roc Linda
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.3 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Pastilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Pastilla

Property: Hotel Can Pastilla
Address: Calle Oratge 4, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Can Pastilla 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low Cost Hotel, simple, family atmosphere, just 100 meters away of 'Playa de Palma' beach, and very close to Gala and Miraflores Hotels (hotels of the same group) that complete with bars, lounges, swimming pools, solarium etc. where you will have free access.Located a few meters of the bus stop to Palma Airport (is only 3 bus stops away) and city center. And also from the shops, bars, restaurants of Can Pastilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Can Pastilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Can Pastilla Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing