We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon back in 2004” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roc Leo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roc Leo Hotel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Leiria, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Honeymoon back in 2004”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My honeymoon was here, back in 2004. At that time it was a good relation quality/ price. The rooms were good and clean. The food service was very good for a three star hotel and the staff were friendly. The swimming pool is ok. It's close to the beach and Can Pastilla itself is a nice place to spend a good relaxing holidays. The beach is very good and you can have fun by the evening.

Room Tip: View to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    220
    213
    69
    71
See reviews for
109
288
47
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Hotel is situated near airport (about 5 minutes with Taxi ).
The staff are welcoming and friendly.
When you enter in Hotel you see a beautiful hall but when you go on the floors, you find the old moquette everywhere and the rooms doors are scratched and don't close correctly.
I've found a problem with the window, very difficult to close every time...
I stayed with my girlfriend for 1 week full board and...1,90 € for 1/2lt of still water is really too and almost never given the rest.
Food was good ( but Italian food is very very very better ) but acceptable.
I don't want to come back in the future... the price, is not adequate to the service.

Tha Hotel is Good but not with 3 ***

Room Tip: Do not choose room 418
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I´ve been to this hotel between 3rd and 10th August.
The room i got was ok, the air conditioner worked but the TV remote was damaged. TV was also very old. Bathroom didn´t have a hair dryer which is, in my opinion, a very important gap in an announced 3 stars hotel.
What left me astonished was this: diner was served between 6.30pm as 9pm. At 9.01 pm they started removing all the food that was left on the balcony’s, giving no opportunity for the people still seated in the room to finish eating their meals.
Wi-Fi was not free so prepare to spend some Money if you are always on line.
I´ll hardly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don´t chose rooms turned east, unless you like to see planes lifting and landing as well as a constr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAFPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this as we were arriving after 11pm and wanted somewhere for the night before heading into the mountains. It wasn't great - it's never a good sign that a beach hotel has carpet in the hallways. The "double" room was 2 singles pushed together - 1 was really soft, the other quite hard, but at least the room was quiet.
Hoping that the breakfast the next morning might redeem the hotel, we were wrong. The only good thing was the freshly made churros - the rest was below average. We couldn't wait to leave this hotel.

Room Tip: Not worth paying for breakfast - there are a lot of restaurants on the front that would hopefully be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieBBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Can Pastilla hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Was there July 2010, quite comfortable little bit old hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice variety of food. The swimming pool was near the reception. Only negative fact was that the hotel has a lot of stores so there were queues when waiting for the elevators. Beach is located 400 metres far from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PetraChrzova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

For the price I paid is quite ok for a hotel, but I've been in hostels with more quality than this 3star hotel. It was terrible for sleeping – my room was in the second floor, facing a very busy street, the windows wouldn't stop the noise of the cars. I was also 'lucky' to get my window right next to the air conditioning machines that kept on making noise all 24h/day. When it comes to cleanness it was very ok; clean towels every day, bed was fixed. The air conditioner was not working (apparently); No hairdryer. Don't even ask for internet access - super expensive. The breakfast had a great variety and also bonus point for the staff – very careful and nice.
Excellent location to access the beach (5min walking); 10/15 min by bus (21) from the airport; and 10/15 min from the city center (25 - express bus).

Room Tip: Try to get the room facing the beach; the ones facing the street are VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent, only 100 metres to the beach, 10 minutes from the airport and plenty of shops, bars and eateries nearby.
This is a very old fashioned hotel & doesn't seem to have been refurbished for many years.
Rooms adequately sized but very few amenities within. Only liquid soap in the bathroom available with no shampoo or other toiletries..
Distinct lack of power points for plugging in electrical items, the only ones available were behind a large desk on which the old 14" portable television sat so to access these points meant lifting the TV off the desk and then moving the desk.
We requested a room on the 5th floor but were allocated one on the 1st floor.
Underneath our room were 2 industrial waste bins which were not covered and this caused a bad smell and also attracted flies.
Also there was a delivery bay underneath us which delivery vans were using most of the day causing a lot of noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Linda
Hotel Roc Linda
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodes
Rodes
#16 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.7 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roc Leo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Leo Hotel

Property: Roc Leo Hotel
Address: Calle Pollacra s/n, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Leo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Leo, close to Playa de Palma, Majorca, is the answer to everything you expect for your holidays: beach, fun and rest. Located 100m from the Can Pastilla beach, Hotel Leo offers 285 rooms with views of the sea, the mountains or the gardens and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Roc Leo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leo Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Leo
Roc Leo Hotel Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing