We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of AluaSoul Palma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AluaSoul Palma
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is our second time at the Marina Luz Hotel and we weren't disappointed. One of the draws to this hotel is the closeness to the airport, only 5 minute in a taxi costing 10 euro's. We had a standard room but as it was on a high floor we had a lovely view over the bay of Palma. The only complaint about the rooms was that there was no heating and at night the rooms were quite cold, there was a switch for the heating on the air con but it obviously had to be switched on elsewhere first and when I asked at reception I was offered another blanket.
The food was very good with plenty of choice for everyone both at breakfast and the evening meal. They had entertainment on several times during our stay which seemed wasted on most of the guest's and I thought was a waste of time.
They are putting a Solarium on the upper sun deck so that should be a welcome addition to the hotel.
Another draw to this hotel is the staff, from reception to the restaurant to the bar staff and cleaners ALL without exception were so friendly and have been there for a number of years and could not do enough for you.
We are already looking to go again next year and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chickalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for AluaSoul Palma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Enjoyed two weeks at this adult only hotel. The accommodation was first class; it was quiet, had a great pool and was close to transport stops. The food was ok - edible. The staff very friendly and helpful. All in all, a great stay and we will visit again.

Room Tip: The higher up he better!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvieD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have only positive comments about this hotel.
We only had one night here but would have loved to spend more time at this resort.

The rooms are clean and modern.
Buffet has plenty of choices and the service was excellent.
Internet was free and worked well. Towels for pool were free too.

We stay in 30-40 hotels per year and this property impressed us.
Robert at the front desk was especially helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flintstonemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this lovely hotel nine times in the last three years and having just returned a week ago have already booked out Christmas with them. The hotel is in a lovely quiet location but an easy walk to bars and restaurants. It is spotlessly clean and the choice of buffet breakfast and dinner is always excellent. This hotel has the nicest and most helpful staff that I have ever met after many years of hotel stays. Particularly Maite on reception and restaurant and bar staff Juani and Eloisa. These ladies make our holiday every time.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool and sea are obviously better and a bit more expensive. But the rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenniWoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotels, Online Marketing at AluaSoul Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Mrs J. Woolf

Thank you for your review following your most recent stay at the Hotel Marina Luz. The Manageress of the Hotel Marina Luz and the General Manager of Marina Hotels always read customer reviews with great interest, as we do with our Social Media sites.

It is very rewarding to know that you continue to enjoy your stay with us and we trust that you will celebrate many Christmases at our hotel. Our staff try very hard to deliver good customer service and we will make sure that Maite, on Reception, and Juani, in the Restaurant, are aware that you have mentioned them in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a few week's time at the Hotel Marina Luz.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella Burley
Online Marketing of Marina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just retuned from a 9 night stay which is our 6th visit to this hotel. Excellent views, nice breakfast but the evening meal was not 4 star, Cutlery looked nice but was an awkward shape & the staff kept dropping the knives in your lap, very painful. In need of an update, rooms very small but staff in general excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotels, Online Marketing at AluaSoul Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Marina Luz following your most recent stay with us. The Hotel Management always reads online reviews with great interest, as they also do with our Customer Satisfaction Questionnaires.
Your points regarding the evening buffet and the shape of the cutlery have been noted, however we must inform you that both comply with the official requirements of the hotel star rating.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotels in the near future, as we trust that you will continue to enjoy holidays in Majorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the long August bank holiday weekend. It was the excellent reviews that made us book this hotel & also how close it is to the airport, which hubby loved. The staff at this hotel are brilliant, from the lovely lady on reception, that helped us to change rooms. (Hubby a plane spotter so wanted the best possible view!) To all of the other staff around the hotel, always smiled & said hello. Never had a problem getting a sunbed around the pool, they do provide pool towels. Lovely area to sit, but as with previous comments maybe the decking could be looked at as there are a couple loose. Room more than suitable for what was needed. But I must agree with other reviews they could do with some updating, they are starting to look tired, compared to the rest of the hotel. We stayed half board & always found something to eat, lots of choice. Drinks a bit expensive, but we went to the shops & bought some & just drank them at the hotel. Overall we had a very relaxing break at this hotel & would return again, especially as it is adults only, such a short journey from the airport. Yes there is airplane noise but what do you expect when so close to the airport, so if you find this a problem don't book this hotel.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms should have a great seaview. For you plane spotters you want a room looking towards...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Satchy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotels, Online Marketing at AluaSoul Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guests

On behalf of the Management of the Hotel Marina Luz and the General Management of Marina Hotels, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay with us in August 2013.

Regarding your comments about the wooden decking, please be informed that the Head of Maintenance checks all the decking regularly and that when it is required, the wood slats are either tightened or replaced. As the decking is on the outside terrace which receives a lot of footfall, this task is an ongoing one. Should part of the decking become unsafe or unsecure, the area is cordoned off and the maintenance repair takes place as soon as possible. Before the terrace opens again for Summer 2014, all the outside decking will be checked once again.

We are pleased to learn that the Reception Team were able to assist you with a change of room and rest assured that your comments regarding the service of the whole team have been noted.

We must point out that only guests who pay the supplement of the sea view rooms or sea view / pool view rooms will be guaranteed one, and that this hotel in fact has many standard rooms that has no particular view at all (they look over houses & flats in the area).

Thank you once again for your comments and for reviewing the Hotel Marina Luz, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella Burley
Online Marketing of Marina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for couples who enjoy a holiday without screaming and noisy kids! Even if we love our kids, and kids in general - I must admit its was really nice to have a week at a kidless hotel!

We had half board, recommended. The breakfast was great, a broad variety of different type of food, eggs varieties , sausages, fries,vegetables, fruit and a lot of different toppings.

Dinners were also great, different dinner themes every evening. Ok wine list, some really good local wines.

We had seaview, as well as view to the approach area. If you are sensitive to noise you should probably choose Pool view or front seaside view. However, we had no problem with the noise.

The hotel is located near bus communication to Palma, but its really better to bike the promenade, which follows the coast to Palma, a 15-20 min ride. Bikes are for rent everywhere!

The hotel has a fitness center and a spa, but we did not use neither.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piderRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Can Pastilla
2.0 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
538 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Riu San Francisco
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#26 of 78 in Playa de Palma
148 reviews
6.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
THB El Cid
THB El Cid
#5 of 78 in Playa de Palma
524 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Palma

Address: Maestro Ekitai Ahn, 40 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Luz)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#3 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#5 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: £56 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSoul Palma 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Luz is located in a privileged setting of the Bay of Palma, just a few minutes away from the city of Palma de Mallorca and very close to the Son Sant Joan airport.All in all, the location and the facilities of the Hotel Marina Luz make it the perfect combination for business or pleasure: "Adults only" The Hotel Marina Luz has recently been refurbished and this stylish hotel offers modern day comforts, personalised service and a team of professionals at your disposal.Open all year round, the Hotel Marina Luz boasts a privileged sea front position. The hotel’s business facilities will enable you to conduct your business meetings or incentives in the perfect setting.The Hotel Marina Luz has two fully-equipped conference rooms, which will allow you to carry out your business meetings. The hotel also offers various coffee breaks and other necessities, which the MICE segment may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AluaSoul Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Luz Hotel
Marina Luz Can Pastilla
Hotel Marina Luz
AluaSoul Palma Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing