We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent 3 star”
Review of Hotel Las Arenas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed 11 November 2013

went for a 4 night break to this hotel AI although stated as 4 star i would have to disagree, however the hotel was fine, staff very polite and helpful, meals were ok, plenty of choice but meat dishes poor but always found something to eat, hotel has a fantastic location and is kept clean and tidy, AI drinks were fine and served in glass tumblers ( feel free to give the waiters a small tip they really appreciate it ) mostly german clientelle which i'm fine with, would return to the hotel again but mainly for the location.

Room Tip: sea view rooms overlook the beach and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddie1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. Thanks for helping other guests to take their last decission before book an accommodation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

All this area is a favourite for our german cousins,most of whom were rude and typical of the nationHowever,the hotel staff were very good and even the slightly grumpy ones would come out of their shell if you spoke few words in Spanish.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We let you know that in Can Pastilla is a different area from Arenal where there are more german guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Disappointed with my stay here. I was all inclusive for 7 nights. The room was clean. However, there were many things that could have been greatly improved. Lack of plug sockets, there was one in the bathroom and two other ones for the mini bar fridge and TV. Not very practical. On the subject of the television, there was only two English language channels. Sky News and BBC News. More choice would have been much appreciated. Also, there is only one iron available in the hotel. Not great and a deposit of 10 euros required for each use.

The staff were hit and miss. The cleaners were very polite but the majority of the bar staff and reception suffered from great apathy. There is a small gym available at the sister hotel but use with caution there is no water fountain available. Some of the staff in the area were friendly enough to allow me to use the nearby water cooler, However, when I asked the manageress I was met with incredible rudeness and a flat out refusal to offer my water during my workout. A basic requirement whilst engaging any exercise activity. I made a complaint about the frumpy, poofy haired brunette manageress. This was not acknowledged by the management team as promised.

The food was edible but really lacked any variety and the snack bar options were so repetitive and only offered haphazard pizza, burger and chips. Not great for brunch options.

Overall, you get what you pay for and this cheap but not cheerful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Che0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We see that most of your complain is about something that it does't really goes with us. We explain you: as you wrote there is a gym at the sister hotel but you did not talk with the management from the hotel. You have talked with the management from the Spa who open-close and take care from the gym. We regret your situation and we let you know that we had already took measures about it.


Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I am totally satisfied, 1 week in this hotel was wonderful! Food was deliious, room was not too small, not too big, the staff was really friendly, especially Anna (receptionist trainee) from Russia! Her Spanish and english and Russian are excellent! Amazing beach is in 5 mins away from this hotel. Downstairs is a cool bar with fresh cocktails! FANTASTIC DESSERTS!!! The meal was really cool!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkbdbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We are happy to know that we get to have in a guest 100% satisfaction…it is possible!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

1st, the good things, the hotel is very clean, the staff are very courteous, especially the reception staff. My wife and I went bed and breakfast, but most people were all inc.breakfast was fine ,typical of hotels in spain. The hotel is in an ideal position on the beach, close to shops and bars. 2nd. Now how it is not 4*. The hotel itself especially the rooms have a very tired look. they definately need some upgrading, a 12" t.v. high up on the wall you will need 20/20 vision to view.
During the day there are no provisions for non all inc. customers, ie. they dont do any snacks,like toasties, sandwiches etc. Entertainment , not a lot! The hotel and the resort are very geared up for german tourists, and german cuisine. George Scotland.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a sea veiw room, on floors 2,3,or4.if you want a great view of the med, and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 262GeorgeW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We take note from your comments and take in consider for the near future. But we have to tell you that we are really happy to have guests from different nationalities and the hotel is focused for international guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just returned from a 5 day A/I Staff are fantastic most of them have a smile for you rooms are adequate food a bit of a hit or a miss depends what time you dine at as we had 3 days when we dined a little later and most of the food what was left was cold.
Apart from one major gripe our room was right under the take off runway for the airport just have to take ear muffs with me the next time i visit this hotel and i will return hope the management look into the food problem though the food was good but most of it was not kept hot enough.
Internet is free on wi-fi but so slow it is like the old dial up system you have to wait an age on pages loading up if you decide to take a laptop with you.
Apart from that take some DVDs with you as the TV in the room only covers German or Spanish

Room Tip: Sea View A must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear hotel guest,


We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We assure you that the management will take in consider your comments about the food and find out to fix if there is something wrong with it. However we have to tell you that the TV in your room must cover in different languages as spanish, english, german, italian, portuguese, russian and so on.


We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We took our two children on their first overseas break to this hotel and we had a fantastic stay. The hotel was very clean, the linked rooms were ideal for us and the kids, plenty of food although it was a bit limited for vegitarians which was tasty.

We would agree with the comments about the pool, however with a lovely beach across the road you can forgive this.

Found all of the staff friendly and hard working.

We would also agree that some of the areas are a bit tired and could do with updating, however overall we would recommend this hotel (as we are not hotel snobs)!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room over the reception as the bin lorry arrives at about 3am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. Let us tell you that with your comments you will help other guests who maybe would like to stay with us and they need to take their last decision.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 24 in Can Pastilla
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AluaSoul Palma
AluaSoul Palma
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas

Address: Calle Tit LIVI 14, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: £42 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Las Arenas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive classic and familiar hotel situated next to the beach of C'an Pastilla and 2 km distance to the airport. Next to the hotel our guest find all type of restaurants, shops , bus stop at 100 meters distance. As the location of the hotel is splendit all kind of guests are able to enjoy their stay, either for business or lesure holidays. Thanks to the unique position at the first line from Playa de Palma, it is an ideal Hotel where you can enjoy the beach without move from the same place highlighting the amazing views from Playa de Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel
Hotel Las Arenas Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing