We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
ipswich suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were so glad we choose to stay here. Friendly staff who seem to smile all day long. Lovely spotless rooms with modern colour schemes. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out in the morning! The food was great such a lot to choose from. Everything about this hotel is perfect when we visit can pastilla again in the future we would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendysuffolk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Wendysuffolk02,

Thank you for the fantastic review of 5 stars he has shared with other Tripadvisor users.

We are glad that happened stay with her husband was very nice.

JS Palma To Stay is proud to receive reviews like yours, we strive every day to ensure that our guests are satisfied, and we're glad we made it.

Pass on your comments to the team to encourage them to continue working in the same line.

We are happy to welcome you back, and remember you can follow our profile "JS Hotels" through the major social networks.

Best regards,
JS team Palma Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    278
    71
    15
    5
See reviews for
61
388
56
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Visited this hotel for 10 days in September 2013. From the moment we arrived at reception we were greeted with smiling faces and helpful staff. The hotel is very modern, spotless and airy. The bedrooms were on the small side but superbly decorated. The meals were excellent with a wide variety of choice. The ladies in the restaurant were wonderful. Always smiling and extremely helpful.
There wasn't much in the way of entertainment but the hotel is only a short stroll from the centre where there are lots of bars and restaurants etc. Also it is only a very short transfer from the airport.

Room Tip: Our room had afternoon sun on the balcony on the 3rd floor which was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLeeds4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Sueleeds4,

Thank you very much for the time and effort you spend to share your opinion on JS Palma Stay.

We are very pleased that your stay was very agradable.Siempre couple we strive to provide an incredibly unique.

We will have the honor to be welcoming back, so once again we can guarantee a wonderful stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any special requirements.

Remember you can follow us through the major social media networks (JS Hotels profile).

Best regards,
Stay JS Palma Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We've been for a week at this hotel and we were very satisfied about the staff. Are very warm and friendly and all day with a big smile on their faces. Also the food was great and we stayed in a room with a nice view to the sea. The pool was great also. In our opinion was the best choice for us.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a very nice view in J bloc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TudorDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear TudorDr,

Thank you very much for sharing your time and effort to tell us your opinion about your stay you had with your partner for a week in our hotel.

We are glad that your stay has been very agradable.Siempre we strive to provide an incredibly unique.

We will have the honor to be welcoming back, so once again we can guarantee a wonderful stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any special requirements.

Remember you can follow us through the major social media networks (JS Hotels profile).

Best regards,
Stay JS Palma Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We upgraded for our last day of our 4 day break to Majorca from Porto Colom to Can Pastilla and thoroughly enjoyed a 4 * experience for only a 10 Euro each addition. The pool facilities were only marred by the non-working Jacuzzi pool but even the dancing waiter serving around the pool cheered us up after 3 weather spoilt days over on the East coast. Everything was clean and tidy and although the room wasn't huge it was certainly beautiful. The beds were so comfortable after the slab of concrete at Es Corso where I'd got a severe crick in my neck from the dreadful mattresses. Only let down was the food, not because it couldn't have been good but because common to both hotels it was luke warm, how the hell do they not get ripped for this I don't know, it's not difficult just check it when it goes out from the kitchen.

Room Tip: try and get a room looking across the pool towards the sea as the sun worshippers got extra hours su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdg1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear kdg1707,

It is a pleasure to read a new review of you about your experience at JS Hotels. Thank you very much for taking your time again to share your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and you could meet your expectations in a four stars hotel. We always try to offer our customers the best service and we are proud that we have achieved it with you. We are also very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of value for money, with an upgrade of just ten more euros.

Your opinion about non-working Jacuzzi really concern us. We strive to provide the best service and our staff is daily checking that hotel grounds and maintenance works into a perfect way.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations related to the food; I have already passed your comments to the person in charge in order to revise our standardized procedures.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our "JS Hotels" profile through the main social networks.

Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Palma Stay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

JS PALMA STAY . Short transfer from the airport with some aircraft noise around the pools when they are taking off over the sea. Less than 200 meters from sea front promenade where there are many restaurants and cafes. 
A modern hotel with good pools. Very clean everywhere, with excellent staff throughout the hotel. Some of the best I have ever encountered.
I would like to congratulate the management on their sensibly priced drinks policy eg. Coffee 1.50 euros, brandy 2.50 euros. Guests therefore used the hotel bars.(take note hoteliers). Standard Rooms a little on small side but good all the same. Very good buffet choice breakfast and main course dinner. Salad and dessert items could be a little more varied, at dinner, they were virtually the same each day. Warmed plates would be a help if they were supplied for use with the hot food.  Wifi quite good. Entertainment some nights. 
Can PASTILLA as a resort is very nice, not too busy, comfortable to walk around and it doesn't appear to attract our lager drinking friends unlike Magaluf which has them in abundance.
Would we use the hotel again? Most certainly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Malc333,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at JS Palma Stay Hotel.

What an EXCELLENT review! Opinions like yours has ranked us in Tripadvisor as the best hotel in Ca'n Pastilla.

We are very happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your praise about our staff is very appreciated; I will share your nice comments with the rest of the team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our "JS Hotels" profile through the main social networks.

Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be kindly attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Palma Stay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My eldest daughter and I booked a last minute, 7 night stay at this recently upgraded resort style hotel. The check-in staff were well prepared for our arrival and all of the staff appeared to be very hard working and were very friendly and helpful during our stay. We were very impressed with the modern and stylish feel of this upgraded hotel, the selective use of bright bold colours worked really well and the general atmosphere was always very calm and relaxing.

The room was was quite small, but adequate, however the in room Wi-Fi was very intermittent. The towels were changed daily and the sheets were always clean and fresh. The pool area was extremely well designed, however we never managed to get up early enough to get a sun lounger by the pool!

The buffet breakfast was excellent and the choice was vast, we didn't eat dinner at the hotel as we preferred to walk into the town to eat each night, however the restaurant was always busy, so I guess the quality was quite good.

The nearest beach is a 2 minute walk from the hotel, but it was very small, so I would recommend walking along the promenade to the main beach which is huge. The bus stop for Palma is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel too.

In conclusion, I can certainly see why this has been rated the No1 hotel in Can Pastilla by Trip Adviser visitors

Room Tip: Request a high floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear AJM10,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback about your stay with your eldest daughter.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you can certainly see why JS Palma Stay is still being rated in Tripadvisor as Number 1 hotel in Can Pastilla area. This is a perfect reward for a job well done.

Our staff takes great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of them and it is always pleasing to receive such kind feedback as yours. I am thrilled that you found them helpful and well prepared.
I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognized.

We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you and your daughter have had such a wonderful time with us.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our "JS Hotels" profile through the main social networks.
Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Palma Stay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staff very helpfull from check-in to check-out. Offered breakfast for only Euro 5 pp which we should have taken as no tea/coffee facilities in room. Otherwise cannot complain about anything, room was clean and bright, towels changed daily. Asked for an high room, we had 4006 with excellent views across the bay. Short walk to beach and bars/restaurants. It was out first holiday with the kids and we've come home totally relaxed so it was perfect for us. Have already tried to book for April next year but already fully booked

Room Tip: Worth taking breakfast deal as no tea/coffee facility in rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Stephen,

Thank you so much for your time and effort to share your opinion about JS Palma Stay.

We are really happy you have so many lovely things to say about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide an amazingly unique holiday hotel experience, and your remarks about our services reaffirms that goal.

In your attempt of booking a new stay on April next year, we invite you to try it again directly from our "JS Hotels" website from the date 11th April. You will check that we have so many available days.

Dear Stepehen, we will be honored to welcome you back, so we can once again ensure you have a wonderful stay with us again.

Please, feel free to contact us for any special requirement .

Remember you can follow us through the main social media networks (JS Hotels Profile).

Kind regards,
JS Palma Stay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Can Pastilla
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#4 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Palma Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Palma Stay

Property: Hotel JS Palma Stay
Address: Calle Pins 26, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel JS Palma Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay. Step into your very own oasis of ease, relaxation and typical Mallorquinian hospitality at the four-star JS Palma Stay hotel. Located just a couple of minutes from Palma de Majorca's airport, amidst the popular beaches of Playa de Palma and Can Pastilla, the JS Palma Stay hotel offers convenient location for those visitors keen on combining beach holidays and shopping sprees in Palma's business district. Exploring Palma de Majorca's nightlife, known for its numerous discos, party clubs, lounge bars and many amusement choices, will surely add some fun and joy to your holiday. If you rather enjoy exercizing yourself and practice some sport while on holiday, you will want to do some jogging along Palma's popular beach promenade. It's just a couple of steps off the JS Palma Stay hotel and it embraces almost the complete bay of Palma, reaching from the famous Porto Pi shopping mall to the beach of El Arenal. The beautifully appointed guest rooms cater to the needs of our discerning travellers, featuring modern flatscreen TVs, wireless Internet access and mini-bar. A rich breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day. As an adults-only hotel, the JS Palma Stay offers unparalleled tranquility and privacy, even at the stunning twin-pool area, where you are very much welcome to sip at one of our refreshing cocktail creations sitting at the pool-bar. Free WiFi. If you are planning a weekend break or a short break on Majorca, you will certainly value a short transfer distance to the hotel. The sooner you arrive at your hotel, the more time you will have to relax in your destination. Few hotels on Majorca will match JS Palma Stay's location. Just within spitting distance of the airport, a couple of steps away from Can Pastilla's beach and at walking distance from Palma de Majorca's beach promenade and most popular sights. The adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay offers the perfect starting point for day trips to Palma de Majorca's business district, shopping malls and landmarks. The adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay is a newly renovated 242 rooms 4-star property. All rooms feature a light-coloured and modern design, spreading a welcoming warmth and cosy ambience. Rooms are located in two separate buildings, both equipped with lifts. Due to the proximity to the airport, great care has been taken to provide effective sound insulation. Therefore insulating glass and reinforced window frames are a standard feature in all rooms. Technologic equipment includes flat screen Satellite TV and free wireless Internet access. Comfort features encompass silent air-conditioning, heating and mini-bar, which is daily refilled. Bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and a set of toiletries. Please contact the reception upon your arrival should you require any special service or equipment not included in this description. We will be more than glad to further assist you. The adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay provides premium-quality accommodation for yourbeach & sun holidays in Can Pastilla, Playa de Palma. The hotel's premises feature Lush gardens Twin pools Sunbeds & sunshades Outdoor whirlpool Amazing wet bar at the main pool New facilities for MICE Various meeting rooms, each of different capacity Food & Beverage services for meetings Audio visual equipment hire service Sauna Turkish bath Hydrotherapy system showers with 3 different types of shower: bucket contrast, sequential bithermal, tropical with aromas. Massage service: two individual massage rooms and one massage room for two people. Hydromassage swimming pool Massage swimming pool: waterfall and lumbar Ice fountain Other relaxation areas for the use of all our clients ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel JS Palma Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orleans Garden Hotel Can Pastilla
Orleans Garden Can Pastilla
Hotel JS Palma Stay Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing