We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for bike holidays”
Review of Hotel Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Playa
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Grimstad, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for bike holidays”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel was used for a week for cycling on Mallorca. The facilities for cycling is excellent with an easy-access garage in the basement.

The location is a good starting place to cycling trips arond the island.

The hotel seems to be renovated quite recently and was clean and modern with a friendly staff. Good food as well.

The rooms was OK but lacked decent storage space for luggage for two people. The bathroom was also somewhat small.

Wifi speed was OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaya, Propietario at Hotel Playa, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
I appreciate your comments very much. We've opened the Cycling Station this year and we try to comply with most of cyclist's requirements. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    192
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
55
376
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Booked this for one week cycling around Mallorca. The room I got had a big balcony and ocean view. In the basement of the hotel there was an excellent bike room for cleaning and storing the bike. The hotel is newly renovated and is clean throughout. With half board it had excellent value with a great breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Knut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We want to thank you for your comments and good note about our services.

We are very glad to hear that your stay was nice that you could enjoy our facilities and especially our new garage to store bicycles.
We have prepared everything with great enthusiasm for all lovers of bicycle who come to enjoy touring around Mallorca.

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions.

Our best regards from all the team of Hotel PLAYA***.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here last June for 2 weeks and if you want a perfect location to the beach there is no where better to stay. There is a lovely terrace overlooking the sea where you can sit and have a coffee or a drink. Found the rooms perfect and were cleaned daily. Food in the restaurant was fine and all in all the people working at the hotel are very helpful. There is pleny of places to eat around the place and lots of knicknack shops to browse in. Don't be put off by the bad reviews because you will be delighted with your stay here. Going to book again for this year.

Room Tip: Any room is good there because you are right on the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seawick1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let your opinion about us after you last trip last summer.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our service.

We have worked all the winter to improve more again, some very nice news we are sure you will enjoy.
It will be a pleasure give you a warm welcome once again.

All the team sends you all the best.

Hotel Playa***'s Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

my mother and i spent a relaxing five nites.this small friendly hotel is peaceful and in fantastic location .the roof perfect for calm sunbathing.food lovely .service fantastic .only minor fault walls thin in rooms and males next door were snoring loudly enough to keep us awake .did i say peaceful !it was during the day .resort run down inneed of injection but we rarely felt the need to leave the hotel

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jane1987russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay with us. It's a pleasure to read you and to know you have enjoyed everything. Although you did not have the luck to have quiet neighbors.

We're almost ready to open next March 16, with great enthusiasm. We worked all winter in our new facilities, among other things we renovated the whole restaurant. Evrything seems to be very nice. Our main target is to keep improving all our service.

You have to come this season to see all the news.

Thank you very much and see you soon!

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield uk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Hi Maggie M like yourselves my wife and myself have booked a week In June.There are great reviews for the Playa And after this wet winter really looking forward to It.A lot of the reviews mention paying extra to get sea views ( the front) I don't know if you are aware that you can pay €112 upfront for the week In question by bank transfer.I know for 2 weeks It's going to be €224 but I bet It will be worth It. Watch out for my review In June.Have a great holiday.Chris

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrishart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
And we are so glad that you were able to get this room with front sea views. As you know, these rooms are in high demand and therefore must be booked in advance and with guarantees.

Yours, is already booked! (As you asked us, a room where you can see the aeroplanes coming Into Palma)

See you on June!

Our best regards from Mallorca,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel Playa***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

me and my wife are staying at your hotel in july and love reading all the reviews they are all very positive and can not wait for our 2 week stay on july 19th and meet you all chris and maggie whitehead

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We want to thank you for choosing us for your next trip to Mallorca.
It will be a pleasure give you a warm welcome. We are sure you will enjoy your stay with us.

See you on July!
Our best regards from Mallorca.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel Playa***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

as first time visitors to Mallorca we wanted a place near to the airport to stay for a few days and relax before a more strenuous walking holiday. The Playa hotel is a very quick taxi ride from the airport and is located right on the sea front so met two of our requirements. However we didn't realise we were in the middle of package holiday land with lousy restaurants and tacky shops. We needed to take a bus 5 miles down the road to find a decent local restaurant to eat in the day. also if overhead plane takeoff is not favourite holiday accompaniment then this location may not be for you.

Thehotel itself is clean and well run with hard working staff and a very good self service breakfast. Thebeach opposite is also good to swim fromandyou can enjoy a beer watching the sun godown in the evening from the hotel terrace ( just ignore the passing throngs of people )

Room Tip: Top floor even numbers has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha07365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Although everything was not as you expected, we are happy to read your words about us, our team and our services.

Ca'n Pastilla attracts many turists because of its proximity to the airport and especially to the beach, although it is a fairly quiet area, it is a tourist area where there are many shops, many restaurants, a busy but also nice tourist area where enjoy the sun and beach.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel Playa ***, will always be welcome.

We send you all the best from mallorca,
Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel Playa***


Many greetings from all the Team.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel BEACH ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Can Pastilla
0.7 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#5 of 77 in Playa de Palma
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa

Property: Hotel Playa
Address: Calle Pollacra 1 | Ca'n Pastilla, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#1 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for adults over 18. Refurbished since 2.013. Specially designed for cyclists, businessmen and holidaymakers in a relaxing atmosphere and with wonderful sea views. Located just in front of the famous Playa de Palma. Enjoy of the open air's large terrace in front of the beach having your favourite drink and with Snack-Bar's service. All the rooms refurbished since 2013. Heating and air conditioning. Most of them have sea view and balcony or terrace. Our Buffet's restaurant (refurbished in 2014) offers bed & breakfast, half board or all inclusive's service. You can enjoy your breakfast at the Snack-Bar's terrace overlooking the sea. On the rooftop, you will discover a relaxing Solarium's terrace with impressive sea views and you can enjoy sunbathing, having a shower or enjoying the tub (whirlpool). Large and modern Cycling Station with capacity for 77 bikes. Enjoy your stay together with Hotel Playa's Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Playa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing