We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel JS Palma Stay(Can Pastilla)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Mallorca(Can Pastilla)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Balear(Can Pastilla)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BQ Apolo Hotel(Can Pastilla)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Nautic Hotel & Spa(Can Pastilla)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amic Miraflores(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
AluaSoul Palma(Can Pastilla)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Linda(Can Pastilla)
US$171
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
451
212
55
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
212
55
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracehis sonmiguel angelamazing locationsaladfull length mirrorfront sea view roomall inclusive foodall inclusive optionfront facingwonderful stayevery member of staffwatch the worldplastic cupsstayed all inclusiveluggage room
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel Playa is only 10 min drive from the airport, very convenient. A nice hotel by the beach, good breakfast, small but clean rooms. Very hard beds and a little noisy aircondition. Entertainment one of the evenings we stayed there was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank 1974Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here May 2014. Myself my husband and another couple. The hotel is exceptionally clean the staff never stop and are very polite and helpful. Good food always plentiful and hot. The location is beautiful, quiet and laid back. Not much night life but the Rat Pack Bar plays non stop music and the couple who own it are British. Would definitely go back for a chilled out holiday.

LS

Room Tip: Sea views cost extra.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff was polite and helpful. The bike garage was very good. The room was fine but lack refrigerator (a large (-) when you want somthing cold in the middel of the nigth). There was high noice in the dining aeria due to hard surfaces (ekko). and the bar earea could be a bit more cosy (a few plants or a bitt more dimmed lighte) But had a nice stay, and may com back.

Room Tip: The Room i had was with balcony to the backyard and suited me fine - Quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schtainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at Hotel Playa for eight days cycling guiding and vacation.The location is in the quietest area of Can Pastilla. The 9 km beach is across the promenade. Hard to beat the location.
Room/Hotel
The hotel is of a minimalistic modern design, straight forward, clean and comfortable. Though it was easy to fall asleep after a long day on the bike, my room on the 4th floor was truely quiet. The balcony faced Palma and the warm afternoon sun. I miss having a refrigerator.
Food
Very good. The breakfast and dinner buffets had a wide variety of healthy food choices. It would be nice to have a greater selection of local wines (both red and white).
Price
Very reasonable.
Service
Antonio, Myrjam and the rest of the staff are A1 and second to none. Great service. Friendly and personal. For our group, the storage facilities and bicycle garage worked perfectly.

Would i stay there again? YES.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's great to read such positive reviews we are going 23rd June and have asked for sea view so let's hope we get it ! Have been all over majorca and like the fact this was so close to the airport as we've only got a week see you soon. For a relaxing week ! With lots of sun ! And cool drinks !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank larrylonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews