We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunprime Palma Beach(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Mallorca(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roc Leo(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Java(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rodes(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Amic Miraflores(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Amic Gala(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sant Jordi(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
438
210
55
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
210
55
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracehis sonmiguel angelamazing locationsaladfull length mirrorfront sea view roomall inclusive foodall inclusive optionfront facingwonderful stayevery member of staffwatch the worldplastic cupsstayed all inclusiveluggage room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and i have been coming to this resort for the last 6 years,we have stayed at two other hotels but none come anywhere close to matching this wonderful place,good food,spotless and terrific location,friendly helpful staff who even when they was busy still tried their best to please,
we stayed last week for 7 days all inclusive which we never do,usually half board and have no complaints or regrets at all,we was actually given a sea view room free at no extra expense due to a slight hiccup with our nieces room when we first checked in,thank you to all the wonderful staff at this hotel, i would have no hesitation in going back or recommending this fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Visited this hotel for 9 days June 2015, was quite impressed. Good quality food, drinks and furnishings. Staff were very friendly and we had no complaints. We had the all inclusive option which was very satisfactory. The hotel does not have a swimming pool, however it is situated next to beautiful beach and has a solarium on the forth floor with lovely sun beds and a jacuzzi pool. The balconies and solarium have glass surroundings which enhances your view. We upgraded to a sea view which cost around 167euro for our stay, we felt it was worth the money. The staff work very long hours including the owner. They all went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. There was entertainment twice during our stay and on one occasion it was of very good quality. The World Cup was also on therefore there was a large screen for those who wished to watch. This area is quite pro German and Dutch however they certainly did not make us Scottish feel unwelcome. We knew this fact before we booked as we have visited the area several times over the years. I would say the manager of hotel ensured that all nationalities were made welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will visit again. The Area itself is a typical holiday resort, very clean with plenty tourist shops, bars and restaurants to visit. Very short distance from airport around 8 minutes and also short bus journey from Palma. Rooms and beds were very comfortable, excellent shower, hairdryer and air conditioning however they really need a small fridge in rooms. The social areas have plenty comfortable seating and look directly onto beach area, staff are more than willing to give you drinks in plastic glasses to take to beach or your room. However when sitting in social area all drinks are served by the glass and not plastic. One other issue the hotel may want to consider. There are no cocktails or sangria on the all inclusive option, this can be quite disappointing as it curtails the drinks selection and not everyone wants to drink beer or spirits all the time if staying for more than a few days.

Room Tip: Sea view if you want to pay the extra. I believe not all rooms have a balcony so you may want to check before you book. Also some rooms look directly onto adjacent buildings. To be honest you don't spend too much time in your room as the social areas of this hotel are very comfortable therefore rooms may not be too important.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just arrived back from an amazing week at this hotel ,we had room 408,massive balcony and a great view.
We went half board thou most people seemed to be all inclusive which is the choice if you want three great meals a day plus snacks and all you can drink.
Our room was spotless and spacious,cleaned and new linen everyday.
All staff were happy and helpful.
The head guy Antonio and his staff made our holiday a nice relaxing time so thanks for that.
I will stay there again when i come back to can pastilla.

Room Tip: Best adults only hotel on the beach in can pastilla-arenal. 4th floor,east side rooms have massive balconies overlooking the beach towards arenal.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here on our tour to Mallorca in 2013. The hotel is quite new with modern, clean and spacious rooms. And the best part is right in front of the beach at Can Pastilla, and not very close to the bustling partying stretch of Palma. Which is a plus if you are looking for some relaxation. No swimming pool though if you want a cool swim in the evening ;)

Room Tip: Book a sew view room as the other ones have views of appartments next door.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theghostwhowalks03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

On arrival was pleased to see how clean and modern the hotel looked.
Room nice size but no balcony just a door! Asked for another room no problem, still at the back of the building but got a balcony , the problem was the noise from the generator it droned on and on!!!! No sleep,
New room again no problem,this time got a bit of a view, the food is ok to good! Always found something to eat.

I could go on and on but in general ,this hotel is geared for German clientele,so unless this suits you then I would not recommend this hotel for the English, there is no pool ( it is advertised on some sites has having one) there was only entertainment on 2 nights ( female singer very good & a disco another night) advertised has having entertainment every night?
There is a roof terrace with small jacuzzi but it's 5 floors down to get a drink!

In conclusion , nice and clean,pleasant staff, right on the beach,beautiful area, great holiday

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lyndawn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews