We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for all your basic needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Estanques
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The benefits of this place are the price and the location (The town of Colonia de San Jordi was wonderful!)

We shared the apartment with another couple for three days in the fall. The apartment has an open layout, so the small kitchen is right next to the living/dining room, and the two bedrooms are in the back. Each bedroom had two single beds which we pushed together. Furnishings are basic and the apartment complex is noisy. It's about a 10 minute walk to the town beach or the opposite direction to the main street where there are lots of restaurants, but and there's a grocery store and coffee shop just down the street. Considering that we planned to spend most of our time on the beach and returned covered in sand each day, it makes sense that the apartment is simple. It works if you're not planning on spending a lot of time there or making elaborate meals. There was a pan for cooking and basic cups, plates and silverware. While the apartment met our needs, just be careful not to leave out food on the counter because we were visited by ants.

Didn't speak to the owners much, but we did get in much later than expected to to a delayed flight, but had no trouble getting into the apartment since they left us instructions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colliderbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Looking at the pictures when we booked, we thought it was a nice place to stay for our holidays. We were actually very disapointed because everything was old fashioned and unconfortable. The beds were bad too.
The worse was really the view! Of course, there were no pictures of the view on the website...because you just see a big hole in front, like some king of beginning of building construction.
We never used this balcony because we didn't feel goof looking at that.
Lot of cockroaches actually and it was not as clean as we would have wished.
We had complains about the noise are children were doing too...didn't feel good after tthat.
Another thing is that we paid 20% at the reservation. Honestly, if we could have, we would have left.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltraute2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The apartment is very tastefully designed with an amazing view. The location is very nice with lots of attractions and very close to the beach. Overall a great place to stay and worthy of the high rankings it receives.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Mr. Aalvaro was extremely helpful, transparent and great to work with. He's a great business man with a straight forward style. I enjoyed renting from Apartamentos Estanques. He recommended lots of great events; all in all we had a great time staying at Apartamentos Estanques.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Philla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

I’ll keep it to the point. The website makes it look very good, but looks can be very deceiving…..

We were allocated a flat having been advised that we would be moved to a better apartment the following day. This flat, as it was a flat in a residential block and not an apartment, and had no air conditioning, in fact it was like an oven.

Main bedroom – bed was as hard as the floor, pillows were actually cushions in pillow cases, headboard was broken, bedside light was broken, en-suite shower had no curtain, mirrored vanity wall unit was connected to electricity for lights but the wires were exposed, mirror was broken.

Spare bedrooms had cot beds and cushions for pillows.

Main bathroom – Broken vanity unit, more exposed wiring, dirty shower head.

Kitchen – Hadn’t bothered to turn on the fridge and had left it in the middle of the floor. Crockery was a mix and match.

Towels were provided all of them were different and dog eared and really only suitable for drying floors.

The terrace was at the rear of the building over looked a large hole in the ground and derelict buildings. On the terrace handrail there were items of washing drying. Also on the handrail was a ‘for sale’ sign. The outside furniture was tired and smelled of damp.

Lots of cockroaches in the immediate vicinity which made it impossible to open the industrial metal window shutters for fear of their entry.

The following morning we were advised that we were not moving to a better apartment, indeed we were advised by the owner’s son that we were actually in the better apartment!

Our advice would be to avoid these apartments completely.

Can't say that we were particularly taken with Colonia de Sant Jordi at all although the beach did look nice.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gogs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridPepito, Manager at Apartamentos Estanques, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2010

This opinion is not talking about our apartments, it talks about another apartment. In the year 2008 we rented, to 2 different customers, an apartment that is located in the same street as apartments Estanques, due to our apartments were completed.

But we do not rend this apartment now.

Moreover, nobody had never a problem, in 2008, with the apartment this person is talking about, which is completely different, with photos that are also absolutely different.

Dear customer, if you want to take a look to the real photos of our apartments, please visit our website, and there, you are going to find different opinions of customers who has spent their holiday in our apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colonia de Sant Jordi hotels
0.4 mi away
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort &...
#1 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Universal Hotel Romantica
Universal Hotel Romantica
#6 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Es Salobrar
Apartamentos Es Salobrar
#15 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Universal Hotel Marques
Universal Hotel Marques
#3 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
#5 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Estanques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Estanques

Address: Calle Estanques 33, 07638 Colonia de Sant Jordi, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Colonia de Sant Jordi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Colonia de Sant Jordi
Price Range: £44 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Estanques 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos ESTANQUES in Majorca are completely refurbished, they are cheap apartments for families with children in Majorca. They are 2-room apartments with two single beds in each room (which can be put together) and a sofa bed in the living room. Each apartment sleeps up to 5 people. The apartments are approx. 70 m2 in size. There is a bathtub in the bathroom. All utensils you need for cooking and eating are in the kitchen. There is a television with international channels. There is a safe (additional charge of €10/week). A cot and high-chair are also available at no extra cost.Cleaning is included in the price and is carried out twice a week. Towels and bedclothes are available. Towels are changed twice a week and bedclothes are changed once a week. (All of these services, as well as water and electricity, are included in the price). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Estanques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Estanques Colonia De Sant Jordi, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing