We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Bleda(Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca'n Poma(Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
532
88
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
88
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe miroson fonyel olivomain poolpool restauranttennis courtsplunge poolboat tripbeautiful hotella resgorgeous settingtasting menulocal artistsrichard bransonfood and winesmall villagetapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Have stayed here many times before - always with family and friends. The most delightful hotel, a dreamy setting where the staff remember you, welcome you and make you feel at home. Beds are comfortable, rooms are well maintained, dining areas are varied and charming. Breakfasts are a treat - a shame that the location has changed limiting the views. Pools are well managed and spa activities are all well executed. Looking forward to another visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just like to start my review thanking tripadvisor with out them you would never know what a magical hotel I'm going to tell you all about.
My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day holiday in Mallorca staying at La Residencia hotel in Deia. From the moment you turn into the gate you are transported in a fairy tale the place is magical, From the gardeners right though to management all they want to do is to please you. Nothing is to much trouble no matter what . The rooms are wonderful the grounds are kept to perfection the terraces are just perfect. The hotel its self is built into a hill so the views are spectacular. The photos from the other reviews don't do this hotel justice you have to see to believe. We got there on Sunday 9th June weather overcast 20deg by Monday it was 29deg everything just perfect. There was a cocktail party for all the guest on Thursday night every one so friendly If you were thinking of going to Mallorca please go to the La Residencia it is fabulous

Room Tip: We stayed in room 52 very quiet we had a terrace but you have to use the stairs but the is a lift not sure if it will help. We are 62/66 years old didn't find any problems with the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We are very sad. Although our stay was as usual very pleasant (though freezing cold - we had snow in February!) we have just discovered that the hotel has changed its policy and now allows children in the hotel all year round. Indeed they have set up a special "childrens club". We have been coming here for years and treasured the position, the elegance and the peace and quiet. Having children in the hotel takes it down market and will ruin the atmosphere. So we have just cancelled the booking we had made for September. Perhaps if you don't mind kids shouting and splashing around in the pool or whingeing and moaning in the restaurant or the bar then you will still enjoy it but at these prices??
To give the general manager his due he did take the trouble to call me personally to express his disappointment at our cancellation and to thank us for our past custom but it doesn't change the fact that we will not be going again.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite - room 10 is good in winter as it has a log fire in the lounge area. No 42 is good in summer
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulisses M, General Manager at Belmond La Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review, as well as your loyalty and support.

I am glad to read that you have always enjoyed your time with us, inclusive your most recent stay during the opening of the 2013 season.

I can see by the content of the review, that the discontentment was not with our level of services services, but with a change of a policy.

The hotel has always been very popular with the family market, catering for it in the best possible way. It is true that we had several restrictions that we decided to lift, being it the minimum length of stay, or dates when families could visit us. But a lifting of these restrictions does not mean we will only have families in the hotel, and I will be more than happy to let you know which are the dates that you will encounter them here. The supervised kids club that has recently been created, is mainly to address the already existing demand for the most popular family seasons, where we have always welcomed children.

Definitely we will have some more families over weekends but not as you describe for sure. An adults only pool is also reinforced and we guarantee there will be space for all to have a fantastic holiday.

Look forward to welcome you all.

Ulisses Marreiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fantastic stay. The surroundings are beautiful and the staff are very friendly. Most importantly, there is a really friendly atmosphere amongst the guests which stops the place from feeling too serious which can be a by product of high end hotels such as this. Deia is fantastic for good food lovers too. But we want to come back, so don't tell anyone....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7RachelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We're staying elsewhere near Deia and popped in to La Residencia for drinks and supper, which were excellent, only to be left stranded by the local taxis who seem to operate on a "now you see it now you don't basis!".
The prefect end to our evening was a member of front-of-house staff organising the hotel minibus to run as a few k up the road - thanks a million!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews