We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond La Residencia
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
Deià
1 review
“Beautifull resort”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The resort complex is wonderfull, Very clean, colored by beautiful flowers, huge swimming pool, incrediblle view and staff very professionnal. and efficient.Nevertheless, the rate is more a 4 stars than an 5 one's but it worth to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean+Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    81
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
109
370
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deià
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in early April and were very pleased with the hotel. Located in a quiet village with lots of opportunities for walking and a convenient, cheap, bus service. General facilities were excellent, spa was outstanding (if expensive) a real bonus that staff in spa were British. Restaurant good but very fish based menu. We did notice that the restaurant were happy to provide variations to the menu.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Have been going to La Res for over 25 years. When a hotel keeps staff as they do you know that someone is doing something right. Have stayed in small rooms,large rooms , hillside suites next door to Sir Richard and always been treated in a most amazing way. Price? You get what you pay for in life-treat yourself-stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deià
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location with fantastic view over Deia and the mountains. You cannot meet more friendly and helpful staff than the one there is at La Residencia.
We were very satisfied with our comfortable rooms, with warm water(30C) in the indoor pool and with the excellent El Olivo restaurant connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulisses M, Gerente geral at Belmond La Residencia, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review as well as for your visit.

It was an honour to welcome you during the opening of the 2014 season and glad to read that our team was helpful and fiendly, delivering our best Mallorcan hospitality.

We all look forward also to your coming visit and remain at your disposal.

With best regards from the artist's village of Deià.

Ulisses Marreiros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, N.H.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We arrived on the first day of the season, but you would have never known. All members of the staff were excellently prepared. The restaurant was excellent, featuring fresh fish, vegetables and local wines. The spa was equally as good. The junior suite had plenty of room.

Room Tip: The concierge will provide several suggestions for great walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony03801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulisses M, Gerente geral at Belmond La Residencia, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and visit to Deià.

We were delighted to have you with us and I am glad to read that despite of being the first day of 2014 operation, all went as it should.

I hope to welcome you personally still during this season.

With best regards from Sunny Mallorca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I could post here the fantastic photos I’ve made, but there’re close to 200 traveler photos already vividly depicting this amazing place and its surrounding.
Our room was very charming on a corner of the main building just under the tower. It’s decorated with many tasteful, unique art pieces and has a breathtaking view over the small city of Deia. I struggle for words to describe our bed, it's out of this world! Sleep quality for me is 6 or 7 out of 5! Seriously.
I don’t want to waste the space for detailing how well we have been looked after and what an amazing group of people run this hotel, but I will tell you that we were devastated for having to leave here and we will surely be longing for this place for years to come!

Room Tip: All of them has its unique character, so it doesn’t really matter which one you take. Higher rates w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

loved it the staff made it really special at easter time lovely bedrooms and the fine art lessons by Alan Hydes were interesting and memorable. The Hotel La Residencia is set in the quiet mountains with close by shops (some lovely boutiques) and nice restaurants. it is a magical hotel with great views and a lovely atmosphere!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttonduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulisses M, General Manager at Belmond La Residencia, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review on our beautiful place.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, facilities and unique activities we offer to our guests.

Look forward to welcome and pamper you again in the artists' village of Deià.

Ulisses Marreiros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
812 reviews
42.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 16 in Canyamel
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
436 reviews
12.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residencia

Property: Belmond La Residencia
Address: Calle Canals s/n, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residencia 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw from the Mediterranean, nestled beneath the Sierra de Tramuntana, Belmond La Residencia is set in two manor houses from the 16th and 17th century. All the 67 rooms and suites are exclusively designed and decorated in typical Mallorcan style and some suites feature a private swimming pool. For the ultimate of privacy, guests can choose to stay in the hotel's private villa, sharing all the facilities with the hotel and located just a few steps away in the charming village of Deià, a secluded artists' haven. Dining opportunities on property include the gourmet El Olivo Restaurant, the Cafè Mirò and the relaxed Pool Restaurant located just beside one of the pools. Guests at Belmond La Residencia have plenty of possibilities to relax and regenerate. They can linger by one of the two outdoor swimming pools, be spoiled with an exclusive treatments at the award-winning Spa, which includes an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, gym and six treatment rooms, or they can enjoy a fully-equipped fitness centre and two superb tennis courts with a resident tennis coach. A complimentary boat excursion is available daily during summer months to explore the most beautiful corners of the coast. And to enter the deepest spirit of Mallorca, the hotel offers an exclusive donkey trail with its resident donkeys in the hotel's own olive groves followed by a picnic with traditional Mallorcan dishes. Moreover, the hotel boasts an art gallery with temporary art exhibitions and art classes with the resident painter and sculptor. A Kid's Club with an English-speaking supervisor is available to entertain the younger guests with lots of funny and exciting activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belmond La Residencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residencia Deia
La Residencia Hotel Deia
Belmond La Residencia Deia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing