We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Moli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Es Moli Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed at Es Moli for a week with my mom, and it was absolutely perfect. The hotel itself has beautiful gardens, a large lounge area inside to relax, wonderful pool and restaurants. The food was outsdanding. It was so nice to be able to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner outside. The highlight for me was dinner on the terrace. All the staff couldn't have done more for us - exceptional service from everyone working there. Our room was lovely....very clean and spacious with a nice balcony, and we had an excellent maid. I just can't say enough about how good this hotel is. We'll most certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WyantsLouisville_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesmoli, Gerente at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear WyantsLouisville_CO,
Thank you for your review and for share you Es Moli experience with the all the other guest.
We look forward to welcome you next year.
Kindest regards
The Es Molí Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    133
    34
    12
    3
See reviews for
67
272
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We checked in to the Es Moli - Room 417. This room must be very different to all the others. We found a tired room, cheap carpets, poorly cleaned (a layer of dust on the TV screen), empty toiletries, a tiny bathroom with dirty grouting and rusty fittings. Admittedly we checked in after midnight - leading me to believe that we got the worst room in the house, explaining the positive tripadvisor feedback (we have friends who recommended it also). So maybe you should still go - but personally it struck me as somewhere living on past glories. Its definitely in a nice location, the breakfast was decent (albeit the coffee was awful). Also, we were spending an average EUR 200 a night - and for that, what we got was a disgrace.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank CPWLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesmoli, Gerente at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear CPW London,
Thank you for your review, we are sorry for haven´t been up to expectations. We always try to satisfy all our guest, but in your case we think that you have been searching something totally different to what the Es Moli offered.
Kindest regards The Es Moli Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I checked in with my girlfriend on 14-July, arriving from an easy flight on BA out of City Airport. Car service was spot on (as promised by the hotel). Amazing countryside views as we relaxed on 40min drive. Arrived and warmly welcomed by great reception team. Room was great with nice views and easy access to the pool. Food delicious made from local produce as was some easy going wine. However, our stay was cut short by me being taken seriously ill (not alcohol or food related) and requiring urgent paramedic attention and a week's stay in ICU. The hotelmteam including their own staff trained in first aid were brilliant, they remained in touch with my girlfriend and offered every support. So in addition to being a great place to stay, the whole hotel team are a credit to themselves, wonderful caring people. If you want something local, with fantastic scenery then book here, it's quiet (we were both looking for this with hectic work schedules), great food etc. My sincere thanks to the Es Molina family and staff, we will be back to enjoy the bits we missed - Marc & Roselyne.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arairx7gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesmoli, Propietario at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear Mr. Marc & Mrs. Roselyne,
Thank you very much for you review, it is wonderful for us to hear that you recover from your illness, and I will inform the hole team about your comments.
For us it would be a pleasure to welcome you both again in the near future.
Kindest regards
The Es Moli Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I have to say that this is nicest small hotel I have stayed in Deia, having stayed at the La residencia quite a few years this is far better. The staff are superb so friendly, upon checking in they appeared to have not received our booking which was done in March as a birthday surprise for my husband, but after 30 mins they had sorted it out and were very good about it all, we had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the valley and sea the room was very clean, the bathroom could do with an update it was small and clean when we arrived, the cleaning of the bathroom was very poor the bath was never washed out or the bathroom floor washed whilst we were there, the splash marks on the mirror I cleaned myself, toilet rolls very sparce. The food is excellent with brilliant choices, the breakfast sat on the sun terrace overlooking the mountains couldn't have been better the choice is excellent. The pool very quiet and relaxed with super sunbeds, the price of the water for a small bottle is silly prices you could buy 6 large bottles for that. All in all we shall certainly be back.

Room Tip: I booked a room with a balcony in the hotel, the annex would be quite hard for older people as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesmoli, Propietario at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for your comments, we hope that the trip was a surprise as planned. Comments as your helps us always to improve our service.
Kindest regards,
The Es Moli Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were drawn to Deia because of Robert Graves. The Es Moli Hotel was a joy in itself. The service was superb as was the food and the pool. The staff were very relaxed and happy to be a part of the Es Moli Family. We enjoyed the slightly eccentric older guests who had the polite and distant formality of the british empire of yesteryear. There was no music playing by the pool or in the bar which was exactly the right thing to do for us - peace and solitude and sensitive guests and very jolly and experienced long serving staff. The breakfast on the terrace in the sun was an absolute joy with a wide variety of dishes and champagne. The chef who made the omlettes in the morning was very cheerful and the coffee was superb. The views from the hotel were spectacular as was Robert Graves house and the church.

Room Tip: Book a room on level 5 which is right next to the pool overlooking the sea with a balcony. i.e. roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesmoli, Propietario at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. I will pass your comments to our Chef.
Kindest regards,
The Es Moli Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We just had a long weekend at Es Moli. We booked directly with the hotel (cheapest rates we could see) and also arranged a taxi through them to and from the airport so it really was a very easy short break. The things we liked were
1) the customer service - in particular the (German?) lady on the front desk and the two gentlemen who did the bus to the cove and ran the cafe there.
2) the lovely pool area with great high quality sunloungers and umbrellas. Good large beach towels also helped.
3) the private cove - exceptional addition to the hotel with crystal clear water and good snorkling. When we visited there were plenty of loungers in both the sun and shaded by the trees.
4) Our room - the hotel kindly and without mentioning it upgraded us to a room with a terrace overlooking Deia even though they were busy. It was in the Annex which is an extra couple flights of stairs but that kept us fit and it was nice a quiet.
5) breakfast - lots of options and really well managed so that it was restocked constantly right up to the end of service which was at a civilised 10.30.
6) the quiet atmosphere. Some have said that there are lots of older people at the hotel and some reviews have found their behavoir strange. I'll admit that young couples were rare but all the guests we met regardless of age were really polite and friendly and the more relaxed attitude made using the pool so much nicer than at "younger" hotels.

All in all the good parts very much outweigh the bad for us in this hotel but we do have some comments on things that could be improved.
1) the cost and quality of drinks. 3.70 euros for a very small bottle of coke (200ml) or a bottle of water is unacceptable in my mind. Also sometimes coke was just served out of a bottle into a small plastic glass. I can't imagine it was as much as 200ml even. The pricing came across as "grabby" and seeing as town is quite a steep walk away buying water there and bringing it back is a bit of a pain.
2) There is no vegetarian main course for dinner on the menu. Lots of vegetarian options in town so it isn't a cultural issue.

We are a couple without kids so the place was great for us. I don't think the pool is safe for children as it is all deep (3.5 meters in places) with no shallow end.

Room Tip: The Annex is cheaper than the main hotel but our room was lovely with a great view so if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verytravelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesmoli, Propietario at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you so much that you take the time to share your comments with other visitors. We are working constanly to improve the hotel. Please try on your next visit our Vegetarian Menu.
Kindest regards,
The Es Moli Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We have just returned from a 10 night break here & thought the hotel was good value with many positive aspects. Its location is great, a short walk from Deia & also a nice walk down, if you don't mind the hill, to Cala Deia which is a lovely bay for swimming [although you can also go by the hotel's bus to their own bay]. It's easy to get the local bus that runs between Soller & Palma, so you can get around without hiring a car to see different places, sufficient for the time we were there. It is hilly for walking round Deia, other than along the main road, not all of which is paved from the hotel, so it helps to be quite mobile. Having said that, a lot of guests were not that mobile, & still seem to really enjoy going there [40 years & over 50 visits was the most we heard!] If you are happy to stay at the hotel then there is a really lovely pool so sit round & swim in, plus seating in the pretty garden with natural shade, & the pool bar serves decent lunchtime food, drinks & ice-creams. We would agree with some of the comments about some of the other guests' behaviour; it was quite strange at times, but I guess they feel they own the place having been so often!

Our room was in the main building & was as we expected, quite nicely furnished, very comfortable & clean. The breakfast we thought was very good indeed, though we did not eat evening meal there at all as there is so much choice in Deia. There area some quite pricey places to eat, & they seem to close in rotation across the week so if you want to eat somewhere in particular that's worth checking out. We decided to swerve the pricey places [I'd rather spend the money on another holiday!], & were very happy with most places we ate. Our favourites were [in order]: Village Cafe, Xelini Tapas & Sa Vinya - all have a really nice atmosphere & serve great food at reasonable prices.

Overall at this hotel we found the service good & the vast majority of staff friendly & helpful. If we were visiting the area again we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jet-lagged-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesmoli, Propietario at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Es Moli on Trip Advisor with other guests. Our hope is that the Es Molí Family becomes larger day by day and that everybody feels welcome.
We look forward to welcome you in the future.
Kindest regards,
The Es Moli Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Puig
Hotel des Puig
#4 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.9 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Moli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Moli Hotel

Property: Es Moli Hotel
Address: Ctra. Valldemossa - Deia, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Es Moli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Moli, originally a 17th century manor house, converted into a 4-star hotel in 1965. Located on the wild and romantic north-west coast of Majorca, on a slope opposite to the village of Deia, with extensive views of the hillside and valley down to the blue waters of the sea. Es Moli has a total of 87 rooms all equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, satellite TV, WiFi and air-conditioning, the bathrooms with bath or shower have a hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers. The hotel offers a beautiful garden with a 100-foot heated swimming pool, gym, beauty treatments and tennis court. There is free transport to a nearby private cove with crystal-clear waters, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, changing rooms and a snack bar. Our restaurant spoils your palate with exquisite dishes of national and international cuisine.Es Moli is a true haven of peace and tranquility in one of the privileged landscapes of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Es Moli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Moli Deia
Hotel Es Moli
Es Moli Hotel Deia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing