We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit but hope to return”
Review of Es Moli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Es Moli Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First visit but hope to return”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We had a week here at the start of the season and were very lucky with the weather
Absolutely loved the hotel, location and the staff - particularly the friendly pool staff
Lots of choice at breakfast although we didn't eat at the hotel at night
Would come again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank rgoodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    134
    35
    12
    3
See reviews for
69
284
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Reviews and pictures don't reflect the reality. This is a large hotel and when it's full, the facilities just don't cater for the number of guests. Our room was tired, dark and VERY noisy. Big wedding party monopolised the hotel and made for a horrible time. I would not return here and will be more careful in future about believing hotel website pictures etc.!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Tintin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at Es Moli which was recommended by friends. Beautiful hotel, lovely, helpful, friendly staff and the building and gardens are gorgeous. We were very tired so needed no encouragement to spend most of our time on loungers by the lovely pool or in the fabulous gardens. We were so lucky with the weather.
We didn't hire a car so decided to go half board and eat in the restaurant each evening - a shame not to sample some of the many restaurants in Deia but this was easy and the meals were excellent. I am fussy about what I eat but the excellent vegetarian menu was equally tempting. And the breakfasts are superb, I couldn't think of anything else that could have been provided! Only grouse (which I've seen before) was the coffee - dishwater. But only discovered on the second to last day a 'strong' one could be ordered - but a cup was provided not a jug!
But this is a very small grouch for what is a hotel which is beautiful, clean, has delicious food and lovely staff. Can't ask for more really.
PS. We didn't try the spa but the treatments on offer looked very tempting.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a room with a balcony. It was lovely to sit in the late afternoon sun and I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Es Moli; beautiful gardens, excellent pool area with comfortable sunbeds, spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, spacious and comfortable rooms (with the added benefit of an inside door that closes the bedroom off from both the bathroom and the main room door to minimise noise from the corridor), fantastic views of the village and the surrounding hills. Specific mention for the relaxing massage which was one of the best and well worth trying. Did not have dinner at the hotel but a wide choice for breakfast and the waiting staff are so friendly and efficient as are the guys who staff the pool-side bar. Deia is simply lovely; beautiful and peaceful. The walk from the hotel up to village and the church in town could be a struggle for some. Not a huge amount of choice for restaurants but the food is good, local fare - try the fish soup at any one of them. No sandy beaches walkable, but the two little coves serving the village are very picturesque if the walk into the sea is slightly hazardous (large rocky inlets). Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Paying a little extra for a sea/village view is worth it. Stay in the main hotel as the annex rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We first stayed at the Es Moli 14 years ago and have been back many times.
This year we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary there with our family and it was perfect, as always.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The pool and garden are delightful- plenty of swimming,sunbathing and reading with drinks and lunches from the pool bar.
The breakfast room and terrace were a big hit with our family-so much choice! The views across to Deia are beautiful from here too.
We ate in the restaurant each evening, enjoying delicious food and excellent wines.
We were really well looked after by the friendly and efficient team,as always.
It really is our favourite hotel and we have already booked to return next year.
Of course ,when you can drag yourself away, Deia is a very pretty place to explore and you can hire a car and see more of the beautiful island of Mallorca...
But for a perfect, relaxing holiday you really don't need to go far from the lovely Es Moli!

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the main building and haven't felt the need for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from a wonderful week's holiday in the Mallorca October Sunshine.

Food was outstanding as was the service.

Gardens are beautiful, both sight and scent.

If you are looking for a noisy holiday with pubs and discos, you should stay away.....in fact, stay far away.

If you are after a hotel to unwind from the rat race, this is the ideal location.

The only noise you will hear from your balcony are the goat bells and the church chimes...well apart from the very occasional motor bike roaring by.

Muleta Cove is ideal for snorkelling and having lunch by the sea. Very secluded and safe.

Many thanks to the Es Moli staff and management for a fabulous week in Deya.

Room Tip: Book a room in the original building with a balcony, the view is worth the extra cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewing T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Beautiful hotel in fantastic setting. Very good service and fantastic breakfast. Musical evenings very nice. have been several times and happy to see same staff over 25 years still there. My partners first visit and despite the challenging terrain he felt the views and ambience made it all worth it. At the end of our stay we were very relaxed.Will be returning

Room Tip: rooms in the annexe nice but too many steps up to get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Puig
Hotel des Puig
#4 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.9 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Moli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Moli Hotel

Property: Es Moli Hotel
Address: Ctra. Valldemossa - Deia, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Es Moli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Moli, originally a 17th century manor house, converted into a 4-star hotel in 1965. Located on the wild and romantic north-west coast of Majorca, on a slope opposite to the village of Deia, with extensive views of the hillside and valley down to the blue waters of the sea. Es Moli has a total of 87 rooms all equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, satellite TV, WiFi and air-conditioning, the bathrooms with bath or shower have a hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers. The hotel offers a beautiful garden with a 100-foot heated swimming pool, gym, beauty treatments and tennis court. There is free transport to a nearby private cove with crystal-clear waters, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, changing rooms and a snack bar. Our restaurant spoils your palate with exquisite dishes of national and international cuisine.Es Moli is a true haven of peace and tranquility in one of the privileged landscapes of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Es Moli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Moli Deia
Hotel Es Moli
Es Moli Hotel Deia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing