We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday in excellent accommodation.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside dining in the evening Traditional Mallorcan kitchen with modern twist
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outside dining in the evening
Traditional Mallorcan kitchen with modern twist
Breakfast at the kitchen window
Dining room - formal or as relaxed as you like.
Relax in the comfortable sitting room
Luxury shower room with WC.
Bright main bedroom with view over the village to the mountains
From the terrace
Beautiful  Deia
Spring - terrace view
Deia
Gorge Blau - home of the rare black vulture and a host of other wildlife
The Cuber Dam- an easy  circular walk with spectacular scenery?
Walking in the Tramuntana mountains
All the excitement of the trotting at the Hippodrome.
We do no racing Amigo!!
12 thC  Cathedral de Palma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
offordjoh...
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday in excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was not our first visit as we have visited here during the new year celebrations (fantastic!). This was our first visit in the spring.
The house is stunning and well maintained. It has been beautifully renovated maintaining the traditional styling of the area. However, the kitchen, bathrooms and utility room are fully equipped containing all mod cons that every family craves.
The beds are very comfortable with spotless linen. Such is the standard throughout the house. We travel a lot using rental accommodation and can honestly say that this house is outstanding with all the equipment you may need and then some!
We were there as a couple but would willingly return with family and grandchildren as the garden is so safe and the house itself spacious. Picking oranges from the terrace for morning juice is wonderful and a real bonus!
Fantastic situation and views with friendly well stocked village shops only minutes away.
A unique village and in my opinion a very special house.
Information from the owners was very helpful too.
Would strongly recommend this house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
So pleased to welcome you back again. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post such a positive review. It makes a real difference if guests are able to look at reviews and get a genuine feel for the house before they book.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2017Melan...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely townhouse in the beautiful Mallorcan village of Deia”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely townhouse in the beautiful Mallorcan village of Deia. The location of the property is fantastic - it is within an easy stroll of all the village shops and restaurants and close to the residents car park for which the owner kindly provides a parking permit.

The house is very spacious with good sized bedrooms and bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen and separate utility room. The terrace is also a good size with fantastic views of the village and the Tramuntana mountains and a smashing covered barbecue area . The property has air conditioning which is was very helpful for the warm August nights - particularly for our kids. The owners were very helpful and responsive. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend a stay at Can Coix!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Pleased you all enjoyed your extended stay in Can Coix. Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review, and hope we can welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linzwoodl...
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful family house with fantastic views. The terrace is ideal for outside eating, whilst watching the mountains glistening in the evening sunshine. The house is extremely well equipped and feels full of character. The village of Deia is delightful; lovely cafes, bars and restaurants and a wonderful place to just amble around enjoying the views and the laid back pace.
All three children 13, 11 and 8 gave the holiday 10/10 which is praise indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you your great review. Our guests reviews really do help when other potential guests are looking to choose a great place for their stay. So very pleased you all enjoyed the house and Deia as much as we do. Mallorca is a varied and beautiul island and Deia and area are truly special.
When you need to recharge and relax again we will be delighted to welcome you all back.
T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N1HES
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Deia and can Coix together help to make for a wonderful holiday. For people like myself and my family who like to visit somewhere new every year, the fact that we have now been back to Can Coix three times in 2 years says it all really. We even plan to come back yet again! So if your looking to come to Deia and are looking for a lovely central place to stay, then look no further. Yet again we enjoyed every minute and so this is now my 3rd review.
A little bit of heaven on Earth.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your break and will be delighted to welcome you back. Your review says it all . Thank you for taking time to post it and for choosing to stay again inCan Coix.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenfami...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in a wonderful location in the mountains”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage has great air conditioning (essential in August) and great showers and a lovely outside terrace where we spent a lot of time relaxing, reading and all meals. The village of Deia has plenty to explore and early morning swims in Cala Deia were superb (not on thunder storm days ) but it got very crowded in the afternoon. Eating out in the village and on the beach (particularly fab fresh fish) were both excellent. wifi for the kids (and myself occasionally) was poor but then that's a bonus really! We hadn't realised quite how winding all the access roads were and so limited our trips out to the rest of the island but thoroughly enjoyed the fresh mountain air and different kind of tourist from the busy beaches. The trip towards Pollenca was so stunning as was the one South towards Andraxt. We took our son (16 ) and 2 friends and it worked really well -the property was perfect for this combination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the walk down to Cala Deia
Liked least: the day the drains overflowed BUT the agent had a plumber there in less than an hour
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Pleased you enjoyed your stay so much despite a few hiccups. The WiFi is newly installed on a satellite system due to the difficulty obtaining a good signal in the area. It may be there are a few teething problems but rest assured we will endevaour to get an improved WiFi connection for our guests and ourselves.
Pleased to say our agent was very prompt in dealing with your queries.
Please accept a small refund for your inconvenience and as a returning guest you will receive a 10% dicount on future bookings.
Thank you for choosing to stay in Can Cox. Look forward to welcoming you back.
T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigSH
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with stunning surroundings, perfect for relaxation”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Can Coix in May 2015, for the 3rd time. We absolutely love it because it is so peaceful, yet lots to do in the village and surrounding area. Deia is stunning with restaurants, a bar and local shops all within a 5 minute walk from the house. Lovely open terrace and covered dining area, perfect for bbqs with extremely well equipped kitchen.
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday, can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying again in Can Cox and for taking time to write your review. Reviews are important as they give insight of the house and area to potential guests which helps them make a great choice where to take their break.
I know you will be coming again and look forward to welcoming you back to relax and unwind in this beautiful place in the mountains.
T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N1HES
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a great place to stay we returned again”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Deia and Can Coix are such great places to stay we returned again. The previous review is also mine from October and this one is now for April. Deia is a wonderful place but it can only be fully appreciated with a great base to stay. Can Coix is that place. The house is very relaxing with everything you could need for a weeks stay, and the views from are amazing from both the house and the patio. We loved eating outside especially at the property, be it breakfast on the veranda or a bq on the patio . We enjoyed walking in the mountains, walking down to the cove or a trip to the beach. All our children(4 between 3 and 17) had a super holiday in Can Coix and didn't want to come home. I'm glad to say we are already planning to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: knowing we were returning to a great house that suited all our families needs
Liked least: The views are amazing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review which tells potential guests why why you and your family returned in 2015 and want to come back 2016. We will be very happy to welcome you back to Can Coix.
T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing