We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could of been great”
Review of Ca's Patro March

Ca's Patro March
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Deia
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could of been great”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The location and food (that we had) was great, unfortunately the waitress / proprietress was so rude and unwelcoming that the whole experience was terrible. She gave us a horrible table saying everything else was booked although this seemed untrue and she spoke in monosyllables. When we said we wanted a drink before ordering she just walked off and then ignored us when we did want to order food. When our food did arrive (after an order for another table was placed in front of us and whisked away) two dishes were wrong. When we pointed out that there were no razor clams she said we had ordered the scallops. We said this was not true then she attempted to convince us that the scallops were razor clams! My husband has an allergy to scallops so was quite upset at this. We ate the food we had quickly without razor clams or whitebait. When I paid (which was not cheap) and was very polite to her she whispered 'idiots' under her breath.
I am sure other things had happened to make her day bad but to take out your bad day mood on your customers is unforgivable and I hope people stop going to her restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    137
    42
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Speechless”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a perfect place to dine! We could have stayed forever. Great food, amazing views. The perfect spot. Booking essential.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AB_London_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great seafood beach restaurant”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect place for lunch or for a relaxed evening meal. The seafood is very good and the location is spectacular!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great food. ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Even though the beach is nothing to write home about, the location, shade, view, and food of this restaurant are great.

On the left hand side as you approach the beach, with wonderful shade and a great breeze, friendly stuff and great seafood and sangria all around.

Calamari, octopus with paprika, baby squid, shrimps, were fresh and really great.

For me half of these restaurants selling points is the view and how they utilise the location. And these guys have it spot on .

Even if you are not inclined to take a dip, the place is worth your visit if you are around.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kleisthenis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was my second visit. This restaurant is perched above the sea at Deia Beach - the location and views are spectacular. The food is excellent. The service this year was very poor. No welcome, very grumpy waitress.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca's Patro March also viewed

 

Been to Ca's Patro March? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing