We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place To Get Married”
Review of Hotel Sa Pedrissa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Juan Carlos and his team at Sa Pedrissa will give a service that is efficient, professional and caring. The breakfast is just brilliant and my niece after having her eggs benedict asked us 'if she could stay here forever'.
We picked the hotel because of its beautiful wow factor grounds and it had the very impact we desired on our wedding day. The days leading to the wedding the staff would ask us if we wanted a Paella or anything off menu and they also arranged some sandwiches for all the bridal party on the morning of the wedding. It is normally just adults but because we had hired the whole hotel we had two of my young nieces stay and the staff looked after them really well particularly Andreas. The girls understood that there were out of bound areas as there is a bit of a drop on the cliff edge.
We had the hotel for all our family and friends and after a church service we had the wedding after party at Sa Pedrissa which everyone kept saying looked like something out of a romantic movie.
The rooms really vary in size and although the sea view is beautiful and out of the way I would say to future brides to get ready in the garden suite as there is a better light and bathroom.
TIP:You will need a car to stay here as it is away from everything else this is lovely for romantic breaks and weddings but I can understand that some people want to walk to restaurants and bars.
THANK YOU Sa Pedrissa for the wedding of my dreams and for making it a truly wonderful experience we hope to see you in the future.

Room Tip: I would pick the Garden or Sea View suite
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sa Pedrissa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a nice hotel just outside of Deia. You will definitely need a car (although parking in Deia is very limited) as it would not be a pleasant walk along the main road back into Deia. Deia is very small and quiet. The famous beach there is not easy to access without a car (it would kill you to walk from Sa Pedrissa). A car allows you to explore further down the coast including the stunning inland town of Valldemosa. If you are after sandy beaches, Port Soller and Sant Elm are very nice. The hotel itself does a good job especially in terms of the food and restaurant. Overall service was very good. The pool area has a view to die for. The rooms are average (a bit dated) but clean. Some appear to better placed than others so it could be luck of the draw. In my opinion you will only need 2 -3 nights maximum in Deia as there is just not much happening and there are many other options in Majorca although the views are worth experiencing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Specifically booked a room with a balcony/terrace, which Booking.com confirmed with a spacious bedroom and bright bathroom. It was our anniversary so wanted to be sure of our comfort. You couldn't swing a cat in our room. No balcony/terrace, sink in the bedroom ( !!! ) and not enough space to hang more than 4 hangers worth of clothes. They were full so couldn't swop us, and quite frankly, nobody would choose this room out of choice. However, the food was first class. We had two fabulous dinners and breakfasts that were hard to beat, worth coming for. The views are as good as it gets. We did complain about our room, pointing out that it was not as our booking specifically stated - they did not disagree. They first offered us a free meal but we said the food was good and we wanted to pay for it - a discount on the room however would be appreciated. At 7.20 on the second night they said we could now move to another room, but with dinner booked in less than an hour I didn't feel that there was time as we were only then going in to change. When we checked out they offered 10% off the room rate. To be fair to them, at least they offered something. To be fair to us, this particular room ( No. 9 at the top of the stairs in the reception area) was very poor value ( its not a cheap place to
stay ) and should be a lot less per night compared to the other double rooms.

Room Tip: Not room 9, the smallest double.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trixieanddixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Views to die for and breakfasts and dinners to match, Sa Pedrissa is a beautiful gem. The only thing letting it down is the slightly dark and basic rooms and slightly mixed service. Some of the staff are fantastic whilst others could work on their bedside manner. Overall I would still go back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richmond2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We recently approached this hotel to host our wedding and the way in which they conduct their business is nothing short of appalling. I write this not because the hotel is a poor hotel but the management leave a lot to be desired and I believe the nature in which people conduct their business tells a lot. We visited the hotel and we were told we could book exclusively for three nights which we were more than happy with. On return to the UK we were very excited about the venue and what a wonderful wedding we could have there. A few days later we were told it should be five nights to take the hotel exclusively and that they want to charge £6000 in addition to the fee they had quoted. It is worth noting that the rate were prepared to pay was far more than booking the rooms separately. Clearly we questioned why this should be paid given that we would pay for alcohol, food and any additional extras on the day, in addition to this they would have 60 guests buying additional drinks etc. Being a logical person we were guaranteeing them a revenue by far exceeding that which they would receive if they had full occupancy. The response was we could have a 10% discount if we paid cash, a coincidence that the vat rate in Spain is 10%. I have no problem in people charging a fair rate and even inflating slightly for a special occasion but to openly lie simply isn't acceptable. In total they wanted nearly £18,000 for three nights, I feel this was disgraceful as by simply trying to book all the rooms for three nights you will see the difference. Of course this doesn't mean the hotel isn't in a great location, it is but I choose to give my money to people who offer more than lip service and actually deliver in an honest manner with a certain degree of integrity. Don't let my review stop you visiting but if they are prepared to act in this way I would certainly check your bill twice. I would never give Sa Pedrissa a penny out of my pocket and the way they conduct their business gives hoteliers a bad name, thankfully there are some fantastic ones in Mallorca, they are not one of them.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Frankie_Grayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Visited in September we usually stay at La Residencia but wanted to try Sa Pedrissa wish we had not we were very disappointed.
The accomodation was good but general atmosphere was poor Infact there was none!
The outside terrace seating area was not kept clean and cushions put away before one anticipated pre-dinner drinks.
No music or atmosphere in the restaurant one has to fine there or suffer the dangerous walk into Deia.
The manager was helpful but the other gentleman on reception was totally unhelpful Infact quite rude one was not treated as a paying guest.
Taxis are virtually impossible to get from Deia so we felt quite trapped.
So disappointing was glad when it was time to leave next time La Residencia you are valued there.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sadie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We found this place by accident. The terrace view was great, the staff were pretty good and the food was even better!
I would go out of my way to go back there.
A strange thing to say, but the toilets are excellent. We never visited any rooms , but the downstairs public areas were really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hampton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
0.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.7 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
479 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
14.8 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
989 reviews
29.5 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sa Pedrissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sa Pedrissa

Address: Carretera Valldemossa Km 64.5, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range: £241 - £956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sa Pedrissa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sa Pedrissa is a romantic rural Adults Only hotel with nine comfortable rooms.It is located near the village of Deià, on the island of Majorca, in a fully renovated house dating from the 17th century whose every detail speaks of history and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sa Pedrissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pedrissa Hotel
Sa Pedrissa Deia
Hotel Sa Pedrissa Deia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing