We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well set up, clean and comfortable rental...”

Review of Can Llimoner

Ca'n Llimoner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ca'n Llimoner
The villa exterior The private pool with stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Ca'n Llimoner
The villa exterior
The private pool with stunning views
Private poolside terrace
Shaded Terrace with views to Church and Sea
Master bedroom
Ensuite
First floor Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Ensuite Shower Room
Ground Floor Double Bedroom with Ensuite Shower Room
Sitting room
Stairs
Dining room
Dining room showing french doors
Kitchen
Stunning sea views
Beautiful views of the mountains beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fleetcat
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
“Well set up, clean and comfortable rental – highly recommended.”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The house has everything you would expect and a bit more in a rental home.
The location worked for us – that is it was down the hill from the village which means that you climb uphill for food and have an easy stroll home once replete! The walk was probably not more than 200 metres so really excellent spot to enjoy Deia from.
If I were being picky In preference we would have had a larger bed in the master and a fire of some nature in the fireplace (it was unseasonably chilly in May this year) but that would be tilting for perfection.
Also worth noting that there is a small primary school and tennis court opposite the house – which might have put us off booking had we been aware – but in point of fact were no issue whatsoever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Good morning, Thank you so much for your lovely honest review. Feedback is always most welcome. We work hard to try and keep the property tip top but to have reviews and opinions from our guests makes all the hard work worthwhile. The master bed is a full king-size but maybe because of the size of the room and it's wooden frame it seems smaller. Sorry the weather was a bit chilly for you and not the usual balmy spring days that we expect this time of year. We find the Rointe electric heaters are very effective at warming the villa on the odd chilly night and of course our AC units can be switched over to heating units if needed. We will make this more aware for future guests. We normally find the school is not a problem being a bit higher up from the property and the school children partake in long holidays in Deia which combines well with our busy holiday season. We actually find the youngsters playing at the school or the tennis players makes us feel close to village life, a nice contrast to the usual hotel. This is something that no other guests have ever commented on. Once again thank you for taking the time and trouble for writing the review. We have taken all your comments on board positively and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ca'n Llimoner in the future. Have a very peaceful summer.
With warmest wishes,
Didy and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdFinnier
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Wonderful...”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling from the other side of the world we found C'an Llimoner to be a haven of peace and tranquility. No expense has been spared on its renovation and positioned as it is, within easy walking distance of the village it really was the perfect base for us to just relax. Beverley from Carden Cottages could not have been more helpful and professional. Would be happy to stay at this house again but next time it would be great if the owner accepted Paypal or Direct Credit Card payments, after all it is 2015.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It certainly helps all the hard work seem very worthwhile, we are very proud of our review history/record. As a quick response guests are now able to pay securely online via Owner's Direct. This is a new initiative that has just been launched and hopefully will be easier for everyone...... Best wishes, The Carden Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljdav5
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful location and accommodation . Well done Carden Cottages ��”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We travel far and wide and can honestly say that for its blend of idyllic scenery , great quality accommodation and unbelievably friendly local atmosphere ,... This place takes some beating . We took a week out to chill and did just that , with ease . Rest assured that if you want to kick back and relax , safe on the knowledge that your custom is appreciated and your every need catered for , Ca'n Limoner in Deia is where you need to be !.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nordstran...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best choice, a two week stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had done many weeks of research when deciding on Can Llimoner in Deia. As two grandparents with 3 more adults and two babies less than one year of age, there were many parameters to consider. Deia was a perfect location, and the house is within a short walk from the centre, and only a 20-25 min walk from the sea. It is also quiet due to no trough traffic.
The house itself exceeded our expectations, nice, sunny pool-area, outside (late) dining every evening. All technical stuff available, a very well equipped house and kitchen. No problem to fill two weeks with different activities. We all agreed that we had made the best choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the hills, views, area, privacy.
Liked least: Lack of a charcoal BBQ ( due to insurance issues...)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandG127
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Carlsberg don't do holiday villas.... but, if they did!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ca'n Llimoner is the kind of villa they would choose. It is designed, decorated and furnished with three criteria in mind. Style, quality and comfort.
We have previously been to a Carden Historic Cottage in the UK at Eskdale, and their rentals follow a similar theme: Recent refurbishment using local and sustainable materials; Every comfort and facility anticipated and provided; More than a little thought put into interior design. This didn't feel like taking a holiday let, it felt like moving into someone's home for the week (and that 'someone' has exquisite taste).
We'd promised ourselves some R and R for some time and this fitted the bill perfectly. Deia is about 200 miles from Mallorca (!). The historic village set in the mountains overlooking the sea is a perfect getaway. The restaurants are fantastic (from the friendly and unpretentious Village Cafe which offers pizzas and salads, and perfect Gin and Tonics! To the Michelin starred (but not wildly expensive) Sebastians). One of our favourites is the walk down (20 mins) to the Cala Deia (rocky beach set in an idyllic bay) and have a late lunch at Ca's Patro March on a platform over the sea. Fabulous fresh fish and try their Blanc Y Negres Rosé wine.
Unless you want isolation, we'd recommend a car to explore Soller and the Pollença region. But also fabulous walks from the villa which is right on the GR 221 national footpath.
You might gather that we had a perfect holiday (the sun shone from dawn to dusk) and we shall return.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and comfort in a home from home
Liked least: Only booking one week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb , villa , in fantastic location !!!!? Beautifully presented and extremely well equipped”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic family holiday at this beautiful villa . From the moment we booked the service and attention to detail was perfect .
The villa is spacious with an extremely large open plan dining lounge with two sets of glazed doors to the sheltered terrace , equipped with dining table and chairs and luxury sun beds .
The breakfast kitchen had absolutely everything you could have possibly needed
Overlooking the swimming pool with adjoining decking , again with sun beds .
A ground floor bedroom with en suite bathroom and additional seperatel w.c.
The first floor had two beautifully furnished double bedrooms both with ensuite bathrooms , great views towards the cove and the village church . Master bedroom also had a balcony .

The villa was a credit to the owner who as used an imaginative eye for colour and tastefully furnished with no expense spared to cater for any possible requirements , included a wide selection of books , local guides , d vids and games .
The villa is within a 5 minute walk of the much sought after village of Deia. With a wealth of local restaurants and the famous la residence five star hotel , previously owned by richard Branson . Has a picturesque church and old town , meandering lanes built in to the hillside , craft and art shops and well stocked grocery store .
Located 40 minutes from the air port in the quie north of the island.

Thank you for a memorable holiday -- we certainly hope to return soon !!!!
The Hogarth family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished, large sun terrace , pool and quiet location but close to the village
Liked least: We only had a week !!!!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing