We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect retreat”
Review of Ca'n Reus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca'n Reus Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fornalutx
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Lovely historic house, updated tastefully, with an idyllic graden pool with views across the valley. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    40
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
97
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Can't recommend Ca'n Reus enough. I'm a sucker for a bad review, so thought, having just returned from Fornalutx, it was important to share my impressions of the hotel. It is heaven. If you're looking for a big, all inclusive hotel with drinks on tap, a huge pool, millions of sun loungers and lots of company, this isn't the place. Ca'n Reus is a quaint, "B&B" style retreat perfect for getting away from the crowds. The hotel is beautiful, the pool small but bliss and the breakfast exceptional.

Fornalutx is gorgeous - complete with the perfect Spanish square. The ample number of restaurants in the town mean you always have options for dinner, and drinks in the square afterwards are a must!

Only comment - constructive and not critical - is that a few more sunbeds would be welcomed for those non-walker/cyclists!

Otherwise A** all round!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMac_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Excellent hotel, very laid back but has the essentials covered. If you want a lot of things from a hotel (room service, laundry, TV etc) maybe don't book this one but if you want a really good breakfast, a clean, comfortable, original room, a garden to relax in, a pool to dip in and a fabulous ever changing view then definitely book here. It is more house than hotel and completely suited us because it is unique and charming. The surrounding area is an added bonus and the village restaurants too. The rooms at the back I would favour, but all rooms get some noise from other guests going up and down the stairs, opening doors etc. I am light sleeper especially when away but I slept soundly in a very comfortable bed. It's an easy drive from Palma and there is free parking in the village. There are a lot of steps and hills in Fornalutx (and steps and stairs in the hotel) but to be expected in the mountains. Book you will have a lovely time.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tarbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here at the end of May/beginning of June for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Ca'n Reus is a gorgeous hotel brimming with character and set in a stunning location. Extremely comfortable rooms, all individually personalized, clean spacious bathrooms, and a fantastic plentiful breakfast on offer every morning ensure a great stay. The hosts, Sue and Nick, do a fantastic job at making the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Always at hand to help, recommend, and suggest activities, they also provide a great dinner for all the guests which, if you get the opportunity to attend, is highly recommended. The walks detailed in the welcome pack are a great way to explore the valley and area, experiencing the numerous view points of the orange groves and astounding nature. We ended our walks with a refreshing dip in the pool, a good book, followed by a drink in the local square which is a stones throw away from the hotel. A really relaxing stay, I will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdf176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed with some friends and had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel is situated in a tranquil location in the Mallorcan mountains which are perfect for hiking and spectacular views across the local olive groves and orchards. The rooms are all unique and charming, much like the rest of the hotel which has a home-from-home feel, but with the privacy you want from a holiday. The hosts are very helpful and friendly, even hosting a dinner party for guests. The food is great, and drinks readily available. I had a brilliant time and would recommend Ca'n Reus to anyone!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room at the very top of the hotel it was cosy and very traditional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndieSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Florida USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for six days having found the hotel through google search and checking out reviews on Trip Advisor. Our stay was so perfect--everything about it--that I asked myself how could there be some uncomplimentary reviews on this web site. Perhaps it's because the word "hotel" creates certain expectations in one's mind. Maybe "inn" or "bed and breakfast" might work better for some. You could not stay at a more romantic, charming, better-run and maintained facility. From our first contact, the handling of money, the magnificent breakfasts on the deck over-looking the mountain views, through the morning we left for home (Florida USA), we were always well served. If you're open to it, you'll experience this place as being full of dedication and love.

Room Tip: The rooms described as having a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week with two friends and we absolutely loved it. It was summer and very hot out, so we spent hours by the pool sipping cold drinks in the beautiful garden, which is embedded within the Majorcan hills. It was relaxing and peaceful. Sue and Nick, the owners of the hotel, recommended some great walks, one of which ended at a lovely restaurant overlooking the coast and the sea. We were also lucky to be at Ca'n Reus for one of their famous dinners, which consisted of four courses and plenty of wine for a very reasonable price. Before dinner, we had drinks at the small bar in the village square, which I recommend. Importantly, in such extreme heat, the rooms remained cooled thanks to modern air conditioners. I will definitely return again to this special hotel. The setting is breathtakingly beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornalutx
0.0 mi away
Fornalutx Petit Hotel
Fornalutx Petit Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fornalutx
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Can Verdera
Can Verdera
#2 of 4 in Fornalutx
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#10 of 37 in Soller
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#17 of 37 in Soller
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Reus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Reus Hotel

Property: Ca'n Reus Hotel
Address: Calle Alba Nr. 26, 07109 Fornalutx, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Fornalutx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fornalutx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca'n Reus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca’n Reus can be found in the prettiest village on the island, Fornalutx, surrounded by lemon and orange trees and olive groves.This rural hotel offers spectacular views over the Tramuntana mountain range, comfort and warm hospitality. It is an ideal venue for walkers, for those who want to explore the island and for those who simply want to relax by the pool in the hotel garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ca'n Reus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca'n Reus Hotel Fornalutx, Majorca
Ca n Reus Fornalutx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing