We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Stay at Sa Rota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay at Sa Rota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Sa Rota for 3 nights following a week at the beach and it was very relaxing. Having spent a week 'de-sanding' the children and loading up the pushchair with beach essentials it was great to completely unwind at Sa Rota. A lovely setting run by lovely people and the homemade evening meals delivered to our terrace were great. Very clearly sign posted and easy to find. Hopefully we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palerm, General Manager at Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experiences on Tripadvisor
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Felisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
83
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I travelled to Mallorca in June this year and stayed for a week at the Finca Sa Rota.
We were absolutely amazed from the beautiful landscape around the cultivated and very nice appartements. We were imediately welcomed by a very nice and friendly clerk who showed us our big and cosy appartement. The rooms where decorated with a lot of love and warmness and every single corner was very clean. We had a very well equipped kitchen with erverything you need for cooking. Every day our very obliging clerk cleaned the appartement and sometimes he brought us fresh fruits right after harvesting from their own trees. The family who owns the finca grows a lot of vegetables and fruits on their land which we could enjoy every morning for breakfast or dinner. The homemade marmelade and the homemade yoghurt was absolutely delicious and we had to take some of them to Germany! For breakfast we had a good selection of several kind of bread, fruits, saussage, ensaimadas and fresh juice.
The pool was big enough for swimming and relaxing, which was very easy at this quiet and wonderful place. The owners, a gorgeous older couple, were really cute and warm hearted and we felt very welcomed. All in all we are so happy founding this special and really beautifull small piece of paradise and for sure we´ll come back to enjoy this GOURGEOUS PLACE TO BE !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palerm, General Manager at Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are really happy to hear that you loved our place and really appreciate your comments.
We will be happy wellcoming you again in sa Rota during your next trip to Mallorca!.
(Plus our "repeaters" clients get a 10% discount on their stay).
Hope to see you soon back in sa Rota!
Regards from a sunny day on the island.

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Annes on Sea
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

It was our first stay at sa Rota and how lucky we were to follow the TripAdvisor's recommendation!
Easy to find in the middle of the island ( look out for sa Rota signs in Lloret), close to the sights we enjoy visiting ( sa Granja, Els Calderes ),beautiful to look at with great views and country lanes around to go for walks. The very helpful staff were doing an excellent job of looking after the visitors.Breakfests were worth getting up for ( the scrambled eggs were the best I have ever eaten).

Room Tip: For visitors who would rather not have young children around it might be worth choosing the accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank curiousgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palerm, General Manager at Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Sirs,
We really appreciate your comments.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in sa Rota and that you also like our scarmble eggs at breafkast, we will let the kitchen staff know about it...
Hope to see you again in sa Rota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was our first holiday with our 10 month old son, and we had a lovely relaxing time at Sa Rota. We had an apartment, which came even equipped with baby toys and a baby bath, as well as a brand new travel cot. The apartment was well decorated and exceptionally clean, and the kitchen is very useful to prepare baby meals. We had meals delivered to us on 2 evenings on our terrace, this was a terrific idea, since the baby could sleep inside in the air on room, whilst we ate some great and tasty Mallorca specialities in the evening sun, whilst admiring the stunning views. The breakfast, as others have mentioned, is outstanding, and made with the freshest and best ingredients. The gardens and pool are very well kept, and there are numerous areas for relaxing in hammocks, swinging chairs, under gazebos etc. We found everyone very helpful, with suggestions for family friendly beaches and restaurants. We will definitely be back, and we would thoroughly recommend to those with very small children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSSKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Since we discovered this little spot of paradise in Mallorca in 2010, we can't stop coming back at the agroturismo sa Rota once or twice a year! And we are never disappointed: all the sa Rota team really do his best to keep high standards at their agriturismo: the place is so lovely in the countryside of Mallorca, away from the crowded beach, but within a easy distance to visit great places like Pollenca, Port de Pollenca, Santanyi, Mondrago beach ... Once again, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast, with homemade products, we relaxed along and in the pool, we spent hours on terrace in the evening, admiring the view, the landscape. We were lucky because during our stay, a Mallorcan dinner was organised for the guests in the patio of the finca, .... really all the ingredients to spend a wonderful time in Mallorca. This time we wanted to go hiking, and we had contacted Mallorcahiking.com . Great, contact them, they have plenty of walks to recommend. Ours was a coastal walk from 's Araco, nice views over Sant Elm and then, down to Port d'Andtrax ... And guess what .... we will be back at Sa Rota in August!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We loved our few days at Sa Rota, despite the rather indifferent weather we experienced. The estate is easy to find, even though it is in the middle of the countryside, and is conveniently located for visiting other places, should you feel the need. On arrival we felt very welcome and were proudly shown to our apartment which was beautifully clean and well presented. Everything we needed was there.

We didn't have breakfast, but rather wished we had as it sounded lovely! The pool area was tranquil and surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers. Views from our terrace were also expansive, with the sun setting behind the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank twinter808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My wife and I used Sa Rota as our base for a short vacation in Mallorca. The facility is centrally located in Mallorca in the middle of delightful countryside. The atmosphere is welcoming and relaxed, the setting idyllic. We will recommend this to friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geertvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Vista Alegre
14.1 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
12.2 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
12.1 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
11.1 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
7.0 mi away
Agroturismo Es Quatre Cantons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm

Property: Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm
Address: Lloret de Vistalegre | Sineu, 07518 Lloret de Vista Alegre, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Lloret de Vista Alegre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lloret de Vista Alegre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by green farmland and fruit trees you sense you are miles from anywhere.So sink into the peace of this warm serene corner and feel yourself unwind. Breakfasts and dinners are brought to the terrace in summer, under the branches of a huge spreading tree: homemade everything from pastries to preserves and masses of their own organic produce.Graceful modern bedrooms are a cool mix of family heirlooms and delicate iron bedsteads, linen furnishings and gentle colours. Onde or two bedroom apartments can be booked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing