We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, in a forgotten village.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lloseta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Nice hotel in a forgotten village.
Stayed four nights at the hotel July 8 to 12.
When we were checking in, we look for someone who was willing to help us. After a while, a very stressed woman helped us.
She showed us our room in haste, asked if we wanted to eat at the hotel at night and then she was gone.
The suite was on three floors, bathroom on the first, sitting room on the second and a sleeping loft.
Quite nicely decorated but a bit dark.
We had a pleasant surprise when we explored the hotel and found a pool on the roof, it was brand new.

In the evening we would eat at the hotel, but it's really nothing we can recommend.
The same woman who checked us in serving and she did not seem to think it was funny at all. She was just as stressed and almost unfriendly when we asked about the menu.
We do not have a la carte, just a menu, she said. We asked if we could just take some of the dishes because we were so hungry. No you can not, she said it is way too expensive!? Who, we wondered, for us or them. But we did get to the menu.
The food was not good. Strange shared sets of flavors and an almost inedible fish.

Breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from.

The village hotel is located is almost eerily empty.
There was only one restaurant (Santi Taura), which incidentally is very good but almost always fully booked, the other restaurants had closed their business.
So it happens absolutely nothing in this village.
The hotel is nice but has bad service, bored and unengaged staff is located in an 'empty' village. The SPA smelled like a aquarium.
Its not much for the high price you pay.

Room Tip: Take a suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We arrived exhausted after a string of delayed flights, but upon arrival at the serene Cas Comte Petit Hotel this summer, our irritation melted away. The kind staff had retired but left us a note and amenities to help us settle in. We had a lovely suite, with two beds enclosed in an alcove and a an extra bed made up to accomodate us in the living room area. The bathroom was gorgeous, with quality finishings, thick-cut glass and original stone everywhere. While it took a while to drive from Lloseta to various sites, we were mostly happiest when returning home to our hotel. There, we basked in the courtyard, listening to the sound of small fountains and reading in the loungers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J91000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

25th September 2010
Cas Comte (4*) calls itself a boutique hotel and spa and that is exactly what it is. 8 rooms, 4 suites and 4 doubles. Immaculately designed in every detail. We had a suite which is on 3 floors. Very large bathroom as you come in, mezzanine sitting room and up again to a bedroom which looks down on the sitting room. Flat screen televisions with all English channels and computer access, if that floats your boat. All very tasteful. The spa, whilst lacking a swimming pool, is extremely well conceived. Food is provided but not a choice. This is very irritating. They will amend the menu if there are things that you can't eat but it is not always available until late morning by which time you may have gone out for the day. (My last night, I was unable to eat anything except some rice).That aside, at least you can eat at the hotel. Why is that important?
Cas Comte is located in the 'main square' next to the church and a defunct palace. Don't be led astray into thinking that Lloseta is an interesting, attractive town. It is absolutely not. It is seriously grotty. Lloseta is a village that one should make every attempt to miss. I certainly wouldn't be tempted to go out for a stroll to find a restaurant. and there is not a snowballs chance in hell that I would return to this village/town. What a shame that this hotel cannot be picked up and put elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lansburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Enchanting, magical, wonderful, special, relaxing.......there are not enough words to describe how amazing this place is. It is a little haven of tranquility. If you are looking for a wonderful setting to stay in with attentive service, excellent spa facilities and exquisite food and wine then this is the hotel for you. I
t has been beautifully restored into an amazing small hotel, the attention to detail is impeccable. From checking in to checking out we received wonderful service from the hard working staff at Cas Comte.
We stayed in a double room which featured a four poster bed and views over the courtyard both externally and internally. The bathroom was out of this world with a large bath and seperate shower cubicle. Wee extras like the bathrobes and slippers along with lovely toiletries just added to the experience. We had the spa to ourselves and took full advantage of all facilities - steam room, sauna, whirlpool, rain showers and thermic seats. I have been to many spa's and this surpasses them all for the layout and styling. We both had a massage, which we booked in advance, this just topped off the relaxing experience. Highly recommended.
Dinner at night was a truly romantic occassion. Fine dining at its best. My vegetarian preferences were specially catered for. After dinner drinks were taken in the salon where we had the most tranquil glass of wine in our lives. The sound of silence was magical.
Breakfast was a vast array of dishes. Catering for all nationalities. I think we sampled Scottish, German and Mallorquian!! Everything you could think of was available for you. Fresh Mallorquian bread, pa amb oli, pastries, cereals, fruit of every kind. Very impressive.
The village of Lloseta is fairly small and with Cas Comte being the only hotel in the village it is mostly locals that you will encounter on the streets. There are a couple of bars, a lovely cafe across the road from the hotel and a supermarket nearby. If your idea of a holiday in Mallorca is Magalluf then you will not be suited to this wonderful place. However if you appreciate a beautiful hotel in a beautiful Mallorquian village then Cas Comte is a must, whether it is for a short break or as part of a touring holiday.
You have to experience this hotel to fully appreciate it. It is a must and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shooshi-lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

My husband and I were most excited for this hotel, however we had no idea just how isolated it was. It really is far away from anything! At least 30-40 from any beach and there is no pool on the premises, and very few restaurants. I've heard of hotels in "quaint" and "charming" towns, but this town was down right desolate. Its an industrial area with little to do. It is close to some wineries (10-15 min.). Also, the cancellation policy is really stringent. We were considering switching before we checked in to a more lively location, but the cancellation policy is something like 30 days in advance or all is forfeited. We sucked it up and stayed in nowheresville. Luckily the facility itself is nice, so we dealt with it.

Aside from the location, it really is lovely. It was a bit loud with children in the courtyard in the mornings. The breakfast was great and they had a terrific selection. The spa is also small, but impressive. We thought all suites had jacuzzi tubs, but that is NOT the case. Be sure to specify that, or a terrace. We ended up on our honeymoon, with a tiny terrace and a tiny tub :-(

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank travelbug57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2006

This is a small family owned hotel. It looks beautiful and is all very clean and recently refurbished. We holidayed there in December with my parents and our 4 year old son - we had 2 suites.

First of all it rained and rained and rained until the day we left.

Our problem was that the experience of the hotel was spoilt by very poor service (not the kitchen staff in the morning they were great). The staff did not live at the hotel and clearly just wanted to finish their shift to leave as soon as possible. They did the minimum to offer service and all felt procedural rather than actually meant. It was customer avoidance by using the computer all the time or hidding away in the kitchen. Everytime you needed something it was such a hassle - you eventually gave up.

The hotel only has 8 rooms and only 4 were occupied when we were there so they were not busy. When we first arrived at four pm our rooms still were not ready. Everything appeared to be geared around their least effort so for example - after dinner it was better that we took the coffee in the salon (so they could set up for breakfast) - better for them not us. We had to have dinner very early to fit into their plans and time scales. The heating went off at night and we froze. The spa steam room was broken when we arrived and was only fixed the day we left - 5 days later. My husband got food poisening. There was very little tourist information (unless you bought it in German and you were not allowed to look at this because that was for sale), the beds are not very comfy.

Stayed: December 2006
3  Thank runningsocietyNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

We had a great time staying in this hotel for our Honeymoon. It really is a pearl in the middle of the island and is perfect for couples! Great service, excellent home made food, fantastic atmosphere of a medieval castle.:) Overall I think it was a very authentic and rustic Mallorcan experience.

The town of Llosetta was small and located in the middle of the island. We thought it's perfect for traveling in any direction. There are wonderful vineries Jose Ferrer and Macia Battle not far from Llosetta, in case you would like to indulge by drinking high quality vines;) Llosetta is also not far from the industrial town Inca, where you can visit different factory outlets including Camper shoe store.:)

If you like private small hotels Petit Hotel Cas Comte would be the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Galago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloseta
6.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
3.1 mi away
Hotel Can Cota
Hotel Can Cota
#2 of 3 in Selva
93 reviews
5.8 mi away
Balance Hotel Reads Health & Wellness
Balance Hotel Reads Health & Wel...
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria del Cami
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa Del Virrey
3.3 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
8.7 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#24 of 37 in Soller
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa

Address: Diseminado Ayamans 11 | Plaza Espana, 07360 Lloseta, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Lloseta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lloseta
Price Range: £104 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cas Comte is a small, luxury adults-only Mallorca hotel and spa where we strive to give guests the relaxed, informal feeling of being in a private house. Housed in a restored country manor house, a sympathetic eye for detail has created a calm and welcoming environment, the ideal base for exploring Mallorca's many attractions Located in the small and tranquil village of Lloseta, between the church and the Ayamans Palace, with the World Heritage Sierra de Tramuntana mountains behind, and the quiet country lanes of the Mallorcan plain in front, our luxury Mallorca hotel is a great jumping-off point for walking, hiking, cycling, gastronomy, wine-tasting and other trips into Mallorca's hidden nooks. With just 14 rooms and suites, Cas Comte personifies the concept of a boutique hotel, where guests come and go at leisure, take breakfast in the courtyard in the warmth of the morning sun, return after a day of activity to a long drink from the honesty bar, a treatment in the spa or a quiet hour with a good book in the cool shade of the inner patio. Alternatively, soak up the sun on our roof terrace, complete with swimming pool, sun loungers and views across the roof tops of Lloseta's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Comte Petit Hotel And Spa Mallorca
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Lloseta, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing