We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BH Mallorca
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Mallorca Rocks Hotel was by far the best in Magaluf, and was the centre of a lot of events. Was in a brilliant location and everything you would need is less than a five minutes walk away (including the beach!). A group of 7 of us booked with Abandon Magaluf which gave us a completely planned (but with a lot of much needed free time) week, it included a boat party, water park takeover, Mallorca Rocks gigs, entrance to BCM, a pool party, bar crawls and free food and drinks thrown in with some of them! It meant we didn't need to plan or budget during the week and was such good value for money. All the reps were so friendly and helpful. I'd definitely go back and book through Abandon. Best way to start off our summer! Thank you to the whole team for making it such an incredible holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Mallorca Rocks, I shall forward this review on to Jack and the Abandon Magaluf team I am sure that they will pleased to hear such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    547
    319
    194
    227
See reviews for
37
291
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I went to Mallorca on my first holiday with a group of friends from school (there were seven boys and seven girls). We got the transfer from the airport to the hotel which didn't take long at all.

The hotel is a two minute walk from the strip. When we arrived we were greeted by reps from the hotel and given a 'welcome meeting' where we were told about the hotel and also offered extra excursions that we could pre pay for there and then. We decided to to pay the full amount but did pay for two nights at BCM, bar crawl and water park event. We had already paid for the 'Mallorca Rocks the Boat' when we booked the hotel.

The atmosphere around the pool during the day is great. There is music playing from around 11am up until about 10pm. It is a very chilled vibe and there are always reps around to chat to and ask questions if you need anything.

The rooms are basic but clean and we had a cleaner every other day and got new towels.

The hotel it self was great. It was full of people our age having fun, we had no trouble with other guests and made lots of friends.

We had gigs on Tuesday and Thursday in the hotel which was amazing!
The bar crawl was really good to and we did this on our first night so it helped us get an idea of where things were and the best places to go.

We ate in Benny Hill and Tom Browns mostly, the food is great and the staff are super friendly.

Harriett was by far the best rep in the hotel, she made sure we were having a good time and was so friendly. During the day she would come and sit with us by the pool and have a catch up with us and hear about our night before. She recommended that we go to Pirates Bar for dinner on our last night and I am so glad that we did, the food was delicious!

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone between the ages of 18-30 as it caters so well for everyone and is exactly what we needed.
Can't wait to go back out there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mallorca Rocks. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk away from the beach, restaurants and main strip of bars. Our hotel rooms are cleaned every other day to a high standard. We are lucky enough to have three resident DJs playing poolside everyday creating an amazing atmosphere which our guests continue throughout the night. Our host team are available everyday from 10 til 10 to help guests with anything they need and offer discounted tickets to all our events. We are delighted you got on so well with Harriet and will be sure to pass your comments on to her. If you would like to continue your Rocks experience follow us to Ibiza next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Mallorca rocks last week, which to be honest made the holiday. Wasn't a massive fan of bcm but found the atmosphere round the hotel was brilliant with djs round the pool during the day and gig nights complimentary. The reps were top quality (Emma and Aimee) and made sure we were having a good time. Especially when try hosted the boat party and bar crawl. Definitely would recommend the hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mallorca Rocks. Our host team are available everyday from 10 til 10 to help guests with anything they need and offer discounted tickets for all our weekly events. We are delighted you took advantage of this and enjoyed our events Mallorca Rocks the Boat and Rocks the Bars. We will be sure to pass your comments on to Emma and Aimee. If you would like to continue your Rocks experience follow us to Ibiza next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Now im not no 45 year old here i'm 21 and a party animal but this place is terrible. The rooms were the very very basic of basic that can be, the furniture is all cheap. For a hotel who charges more than £1200 per room per week in the peak seasons its utterly shocking.

If your staying here i would cancel, it ruined the holiday for us. P.S you need to buy the air con, the heat is unbearable all day and night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had expected. Each hotel room has ceiling fans, however, reception offer guests air-conditioning for a fee of 70 Euros for the week if required. Any problems with hotel rooms should be reported to reception as they work quickly to resolve any issues. Furthermore, our host team are available from 10 til 10 everyday to help guests with anything they might need and ensure that guests have the best possible experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you enjoyed your stay regardless of these incidents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a really good time at this hotel. Rooms was average. Gigs was amazing and a good atmosphere. Roo from the host team is really friendly and proper fit!!!!! Love it. Highly recommended, and close to the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mallorca Rocks. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk away from the beach, restaurants and main strip of bars. Each hotel guests is entitled to free access to our weekly gigs and Kiss FM pool parties. We are delighted you took advantage of this and enjoyed the events. Our host team are available from 10 til 10 everyday to help guests with anything they might need. We will be sure to pass your comments on to Roo! Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week long holiday with 11 others and I can safely say holiday blues doesn't come close to describing how gutted I am to have left. The room was simple but clean and more than adequate for the few hours sleep we managed to get a night. Rooms also come with hobs and toasters so you can buy in your own food if you're on a budget. The canteen is reasonably priced and the food was pretty good. We were made to feel very welcome by Jack, the guy in charge of the Abandon Magaluf team, and any questions we had he was more than willing to answer. The rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful also.
Although music plays by the pool during the day, unless you're in a balcony apartment (which we weren't) you'll have no problem sleeping off the hangover if you need a few more hours sleep in the day.
Only thing I would advise is making sure you get down early enough in the morning to grab a sun bed, although the Mallorca rocks 2 pool is just as good.
In all it was a really great experience and I'll definitely be recommending Mallorca rocks to anyone considering visiting Magaluf, especially the abandon Magaluf package which was an absolute bargain!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for this review, I am pleased to hear your stay with us at Mallorca Rocks was an enjoyable one and I am glad to hear you found the hotel and it’s amenities to a good standard. I shall pass on this review to Jack and the Abandon team I’m sure they will be pleased to receive such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to Magaluf with a group of mates last week with 'Abandon Magaluf'. Had a great time, enjoyed every second of it. Our rep Jack Traisneau was a big highlight go the trip, not only did he organise the activities of the week but also became a friend of the whole groups. Would definitely strongly recommend this holiday to anyone looking for a fun week in the sun!

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are nicer as better view of events, however cost more as hotel have also realised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Mallorca Rocks, I shall forward this review on to Jack and the Abandon Magaluf team I am sure that they will pleased to hear such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#17 of 28 in Magaluf
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Property: BH Mallorca
Address: Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Summer 2017 BH Mallorca is the place to stay and be seen in MAGALUF, the party capital of the World. BH Mallorca has 3 AMAZING EXPERIENCES, all located within the HOTEL: 1) STAGE, Mallorca's only open-air festival venue hosting the World's biggest DJs - previous artists include DAVID GUETTA, MARTIN GARRIX, HARDWELL, and DIMITRI VEGAS & LIKE MIKE. 2) TWISTED, the world's first over 18s Water Park with 9 white knuckle slides. 3) ISLAND BEACH CLUB, Mallorca's coolest new daytime destination. Completely refurbished to 4* STANDARD, offering FREE WIFI, AIR-CONDITIONING, UK and International TV channels in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing