We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for a better holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BH Mallorca
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a better holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

From start to finish it's easy enough to say I couldn't have asked for a better holiday. 16th-26th July, 10 of the best nights ever. Staying in Mallorca Rocks Hotel definitely made it all that bit better. As a group of 7 girls on our first girls holiday it will be hard to find another place that can top it. The rooms were clean and tidy on arrival and couldn't have asked for better hosts in Hotel 2, Josh Toby and Frankie definitely made our holiday more enjoyable as they were always smiling and willing to talk and have a laugh with us, the hosts were also really helpful when wanting to book an event. The atmosphere was always good and the hotel was in the perfect location. Better than expected, was very sad to leave and can't believe it won't be there next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kclem3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We are pleased to hear your experience at Mallorca Rocks was even better than you had expected! Our host team are available 10 to 10 everyday to help guests with anything they may need and inform them off all the events we have to offer that week. We will be sure to pass your positive comments on to Josh, Toby and Frankie. We are delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere and location of the hotel. We are lucky enough to have three resident DJs playing poolside everyday and being located just a 5 minute walk away from the beach, restaurants and bars. Thanks for your review and if you would like to continue your Rocks experience follow us to Ibiza next year where were expanding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    507
    293
    174
    213
See reviews for
33
250
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 11 friends and we were all placed in nice rooms on the top floors with awesome views. We stayed on the first week of July (bit late) with the Abandon Magaluf group, I can honestly say it's one of the best weeks ever, it's a awesome hotel with everything you need, jack who was our rep was so cool, always wanted to help us have the best nights possible, definitely a credit to abandon magaluf and Mallorca rocks! The rooms are modern and clean, the atmosphere is awesome. People complaining about staff, if you respect them, they respect you, simple! 100% go here if you are staying in magaluf!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samb1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mallorca Rocks and took advantage of the events that we put on here. We will be sure to pass your positive comments on to Jack and the host team, who are available 10 to 10 everyday for anything our guests need. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again before the end of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Don't expect any sleep.
Other hotel residents are very likely to shout at you.

I went with two of my friends and stayed a total of four nights. Was a unique experience in terms of a holiday; The Hotel rooms were basic and uncomfortably warm, there are plenty of communal facilities within the complex for fun and games, the two swimming pools were big and nicely set out.

Sleep deprivation is not good for you and the symptoms are ducking awful. My stay at the Mallorca Rocks Hotel was a laugh riot but I will not be going on a second holiday there.

http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/tiredness-and-fatigue/Pages/lack-of-sleep-health-risks.aspx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We are sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Reception offer guests the option of renting additional facilities such as air-conditioning and WiFi. The hotel is made up of two hotels and a block of apartments, which include three pool areas and four bars. Music comes on at 11am everyday as Mallorca Rocks is a party hotel and we are lucky enough to have three resident DJs, Jayco, K1RB3Y and Oli P, playing poolside everyday. We hope that you enjoyed your stay regardless of these incidents and have managed to catch up on your sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Me and my mate stayed at the Mallorca rocks hotel and it was one of the best weeks I've had ever on holiday! We was greeted by the lovely hosts - and was shown to our room by the host Ben - he was very helpful throughout the whole week and loved his company round the pool! The hotel was great, boat party was amazing and the week was outstanding overall. Was very sad to leave .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mallorca Rocks. Our host team is available everyday from 10 til 10, greet all our guests at the door and offer them discounted tickets for all our events, including Mallorca Rocks the Boat. We are delighted you had such a good time on our boat party and got on so well with Ben. We will be sure to pass your comments on to him and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

First we were actually told were staying in the apartments which is down the road but thankfully we got shifted to the hotel 2 which worked out so much better!! You're next door to everything and the cheapest shop we could find for drink is across the road from us along with pizza/kebab places so you'll not have to go far for a hangover cure. Although having said that there is a bit of a walk to the main strip but its a 2 minute walk. although you're literally a few seconds away from BCM so if you're planning to spend most of your time at BCM stay here!
The only downfall is that the maids come in twice a week but only once were we given toilet roll and we had to borrow from people across the hall from us. AIR CONDITIONING YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR!! so bring a mini fan of some sort if possible! Another thing is it is hard to find a few of the reps especially if you require something off a particular one as we needed to get BCM tickets off her but didn't see her for the rest of the holiday.. thankfully another rep was able to help us in doing that.
The pool and music is fantastic although get down early to get a sunbed! or else you'll be sitting on a towel.
Try and not blast music at 5/6am because security will bang your door to tell you to shut up basically!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbelfast13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mallorca Rocks. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk away from the beach, restaurants, the famous Magaluf strip and BCM is just round the corner. The hotel rooms get cleaned to a high standard every other day and reception offer guests additional facilities such as air-conditioning, additional towels, WiFi etc if required. Our host team is available 10 til 10 everyday to let guests know about all our weekly events and offer them discounted tickets. We are delighted you found the atmosphere by the pool fantastic. We are lucky enough to have three resident DJs playing poolside everyday. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

During my stay at Mallorca rocks this August, me and my 6 friends had the time of our lives!! We was welcomed instantly by the reps,who through our 7 night stay, we bonded with. Jack was the rep who we all took a strong liking to, as his dodgy humour and playful personality made it seem as if he was one of us. He was a great attribute to the success of our holiday and without him, it probably wouldn't have been as fun; so thanks sexyyyy! ;) We would 100% recommend this hotel and can ensure you, it is defiantly worth every penny!

Rach, the rest of the Brum girls and kyle xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelWolliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mallorca Rocks and got on so well with Jack. We will be sure to pass your comments on to him. Our host team are available 10 to 10 everyday to inform guests of our weekly events, offer them discounted tickets and help with anything they may need. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again before the end of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Arrived at hotel 10am Sunday morning to be sent to our room on the bottom floor, after being in the room for no longer than 10 minutes we found several problemS, both fans on the ceilings were broken, 2 of the beds had missing wooding slabs so when you sat on them you fell through, there were only 3 towels for a 4 person room and every time we turned the cooker on the electricity in the room went off!! Absolute joke, when we told reception we was told to put sun loungers in our room to sleep on because the matience man didn't turn up before he went home!! We should of been offered a new room but we weren't obviously no one had bothered to check the condition of the room before we came, we went back to reception the next morning to complain again as sleeping on sunbeds is disgusting!! After asking for the manager we was finally offered a new room! Even when we got to the new room the fans in there were broken! Would not recommend staying here as yes its cheap but defiantly not worth what you get. Also no air con, you have to pay 80 Euros for it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had expected. The Mallorca Rocks host team is available from 10 til 10 everyday and is always happy to help guests with any problems they may have. Once notified of issues hotel staff do work quickly to resolve them, however, we will be sure to mention this incident to their manager in our weekly meeting. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#16 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Property: BH Mallorca
Address: Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Summer 2016 BH is the place to stay and be seen in MAGALUF, the party capital of the World. BH Mallorca has 3 AMAZING EXPERIENCES, all located within the HOTEL: 1) STAGE, Mallorca's only open-air festival venue hosting the World's biggest DJs - previous artists include DAVID GUETTA, MARTIN GARRIX, HARDWELL, and DIMITRI VEGAS & LIKE MIKE. 2) TWISTED, the world's first over 18s Water Park with 9 white knuckle slides. 3) ISLAND BEACH CLUB, Mallorca's coolest new daytime destination. Completely refurbished to 4* STANDARD, offering FREE WIFI, AIR-CONDITIONING, UK and International TV channels in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing