We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Boatyard

The Boatyard
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for a drink and the cocktails were amazing , we ended up eating they do a mean boat house burger well worth a try. Waitress was very friendly as well

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karlc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    36
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and prompt. Food was very nice, my boyfriend got fish, The Boatyard was one of the cheapest for fish but he was not disappointed one little bit, great value for money!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday roast!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Came here on the recommendation of Rob, a rep from Morgans. Initially we came for some food as we were bored of the places near our hotel - mallorca rocks. It was amazing and really good value for money. Staff were excellent. Only thing was that the service was a bit slow however we weren't in any rush we were too busy enjoying the view of the beach, so weren't too bothered about that. Food was so good we decided to book for the Sunday roast the next again day, again this was amazing and great value for money. Can't wait to go back to magaluf this year and visit the boatyard!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Deal”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Went here twice with friends and their menu deals are excellent and are great tasting, i highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoyteetoyteetoy .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Turned into our regular spot for a drink and a loll in a chair...... nice staff.......... nicer people to get to know. This is the best bar...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boatyard also viewed

 
Magaluf, Calvia
 

Been to The Boatyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing