We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sol guadalupe”
Review of Sol Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Guadalupe
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“sol guadalupe”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Usual excellent standards from all staff,from reception,bar,resuarant,and housekeeping in this beautiful hotel,food at all times great,even cava for breakfast if u want,pool area and terrace well kept and plenty sunbeds,we have been here many times when our kids were young and go with friends now and always have a great time here,plenty pubs and eating places nearby like arfurs for good music,drinks,andsports etc,be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    703
    216
    72
    43
See reviews for
592
820
69
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just returned from 4 nights in Sol Gaudalupe Hotel in Magaluf. This is not the first time I have stayed there indeed the 5th I believe but it continues to improve . It really is a perfect hotel for those visiting Magaluf but wish a quiet hotel away from the usual Magaluf hazzle and noise but close to beach ,bars and restaurants as well as about half a mile from the "strip".. However I would recommend that visitors arrange for a pool view room as there can be at times some noise from hotel to back of Gaudalupe. The rooms are very clean with excellent facilities esp. now fridges and new TV's have been put into each newly modernised room .The pool area, dining rooms ,reception etc are all spotless with excellent helpful staff.I really have only one criticism about the hotel and that is my friends and I always ( if we have late flight) pay to extend our room stay into the afternoon but they will not let you do this until the morning of departure therefore forcing you to get up and dressed to go to reception to arrange when all you want is a long lie in bed.. I know there may be reasons of room management for this but is very annoying when the hotel was obviously not full as it was very near end of season. Nevertheless an excellent hotel .One note of caution is that if walking late at night from strip to hotel there are numerous black African female prostitutes /muggers on the main road so always travel in groups late at night and get a taxi back to hotel . The powers that be are attempting to clear this matter up but are making slow progress. Check Trip Adviser Magaluf forum for further info.

Room Tip: Always arrange pool view even if it means paying extra as back of hotel rooms are located overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bighitter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel could not be faulted on cleanliness and the friendliness of the majority of the staff, however, and there is always one however, the room stunk of cigarette smoke and having a 12 month old baby with us, we had to be asked to be moved, this was only done on payment of euros 70! The cot was extremely wobbly as well, but this they changed the next morning.
All in all a lovely hotel but be careful where they put you, the pool view rooms dont have the smoke smell for some reason!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chis1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

To give an honest review I have to say we really enjoyed the holidays, however is was some issues I would like to say about . Food ok ,but very repetitive !!!! and bland. Hotel itself spotless and has a great pool. It would be nice, if restaurant staff was more friendly, smiling and not making as much noise whilst cleaning plates as guests where still eating and that was reminding me old school canteen . So many rude and unhappy Russians( I think being miserable is part of their culture). Great location ,close to airtport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stay here again for the 7th time had a great time hotel outstanding staff excellent entertainment really good if you don't like it here you must be very picky it's a big 10 out of 10 from me great holiday will be back next year well done to all at sol Guadalupe .

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaB418, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Alan C,

we are soo happy that you keep coming back to Sol Guadalupe again and again! It´s the best sign to us. Many, many thanks for sharing your opinion and nice comments to everybody.

As usual: looking forward to see you soon for the 8th time!
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had my reservations about going to Magaluf - Not saying I'm not still able to cut a few shapes - But it wasn't that kind of holiday and I'm 43 years old. I went with my Wife daughter and parents in law. First impressions were good the trip from the airport was approximately 45 minutes. The foyer had not long be refurbished and this was apparent as it had a quite retro look. Check in was painless. Reception staff are probably best described as efficient (not a barrel of laughs) if you know what I mean. My parents in law did not find their room suitable and we're moved to a more preferable one. A lot of the reviews refer to the noise from the 'the strip' if you are not poolside - My parents in law and us both were so no issues there. The rooms were not huge and a bit tight around the foot of the bed. That said it was clean and the usual appliances and mod cons were present. I was also able to pick up wifi (not included in the price) approx €30 a week - it can work out more if you don't commit to a weeks worth of wifi from the start. Now to the good bits - The restaurant was excellent - the food was varied and a plenty and we dined for breakfast and evening meal as part of our 1/2 Board package. Many European cuisines seemed to be catered for. Even champagne (sect/fizzy wine) for breakfast if that is your thing. The restaurant staff were pleasant enough especially the chefs- one even posed for a picture with my daughter while he made pasta for her. The main pool was huge and easily accommodated those that fancied a dip.I was advised that the hotel was 90% full and swimming was not an issue. Although one rule strictly enforced in the main pool is no inflatable toys/boats water pistols etc. Plenty of pool games through out the day - water polo water aerobics. All activities in the hotel appeared to be run by a team of 9 - this included water sports, Children's clubs - aerobics pool and night time events. All of this teams efforts were nothing less than exceptional. Their constant enthusiasm and effort was constantly on show. In fact I can safely say that they made a significant contribution to making our holiday the great event that it was. Night time entertainment is mixed I.e solo musicians - good bands - magicians. We enjoyed all of the shows - The hotel staff performed Mama Mia the musical which was choreographed superbly. Magaluf itself is a skip and I couldn't really recommend anything beyond the hotel walls. that said we didn't go to Magaluf for Magaluf and it's reputation -We went for the well reviewed hotel. All in all we had a great trip and I certainly would return. My parents in law,Wife and 5 year old all had a cracking holiday and I would highly recommend the Sol Gaudalupe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed in the Guadelupe Sol between 4th and 11th September. This is an excellent hotel! The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean, comfortable and located away from the main strip. Hotel room was very spacious, extremely comfortable, clean and very well appointed. Buffet breakfast and dinner fabulous! Pool area very well laid out. Beautiful swimming pool! Very enjoyable evening entertainment. Twenty minute taxi journey from Palma - approx €40.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaB418, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear S T,

many, many thanks for your nice review about our hotel, its clearness, entertainment, etc. We hope to have an opportunity to see you in Sol Guadalupe again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
38.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,546 reviews
0.2 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Guadalupe

Property: Sol Guadalupe
Address: Ctra La Porrassa S/N | Calvia Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Sol House Guadalupe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Guadalupe 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia presents Sol Guadalupe is ideally located only 200 meters away from the magnificent sandy Calvia beach. The hotel is offering leisure and entertainment services designed for all ages. Enjoy the spectacular lagoon-style pool with whirlpool as well, 2 kid's pools (one of them with slides) and 1 semi-covered pool. Modern and comfortable rooms completely refurbished with balcony overlooking the pools, the mountains or with sea view. Sport activities programme, entertainment with live music, shows and musicals for all ages. Mini club with creative games, crafts and sport activities. 24-hour self-service kitchen for families with babies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Guadalupe Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Guadalupe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing