We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“***AMAZING**** <------” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sol Guadalupe
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“***AMAZING**** <------”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Literally just got back....Stayed here from 14th - 21st July 2014. Wow where do i start? From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were greeted with smiling reception staff, check in was quick and easy and everything explained fully! We then recieved our FREE katmandu passes (which is a really good place to visit, infact its a whole day out, for 12euro gets you pretty much everything in the park! or you can just visit the house for free! but the asylum is well worth a watch in the park!) anyways back to the hotel, its very airey when you walk in and is extremely clean you can tell they take high pride in this! The hotel has plenty of lifts so theres never a que (which is a bonus) We stayed in room 219 on the 2nd floor AND we had a pool view which was amazing! the room itself was quite large, consisted of 2 beds, a huge mirrored walldrobe, obviously a bathroom with a hairdryer and in the living room we had a mini bar! we had a lovely sized balcony which is a good thing for us as we spend alot of time on it. There was no "rowdy, loud, obnoxious teenagers here as people have mentioned.. They tend to stay in the hotel opposite!! The Entertainment on a night was your typical "holiday hotel" entertainment lol... But i must say the gospel singers were out of this world the only thing we really enjoyed! The entertainment staff who work through the day work there butts off, great bunch of friendly people! We only ate breakfast once in the hotel as we never bothered getting up for it (were on holiday we like a lie in haha) but the one time we did try it, it was lovely lots of choice and plentiful.

All in all one of the nicest, cleanest hotels we have stayed in !!

AND I JUST WANT TO SAY A BIG THANKYOU TO THE STAFF, IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY ON WEDNESDAY AND I GOT A KNOCK ON THE DOOR, THEY HAD SENT ME A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE AND A BEST WISHES CARD!! that really made me feel extremely welcome and thought of, thankyou that was a very nice touch!! we will return again to this hotel without a doubt, once again thanks for a brilliant and pleasurable stay :)

Room Tip: Get a pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jade_nd_simmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaB418, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jade_nd_simmaz,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share this excellent review of Sol Guadalupe with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a lovely holiday with us, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our staff that we are able to achieve our main goal – the total satisfaction of our guests. We appreciate each of your kind comments regarding our staff and facilities, as we consider all your feedback as a great value for us to keep improving and bettering ourselves.

Looking forward for your next visit.
Best regards,

Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    637
    197
    66
    38
See reviews for
525
752
63
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Love this hotel food pool animation team all fantastic. Our group of ten ages ranged from 2to 78 and we had a ball reception staff cleaners and restaurant staff are so friendly and do a great job! We got a junior suite facing the pool which is well worth paying the extra for. The hotel is 5 mins away from the pirate show was was great then further along the quad bikes then round the corner waterpark all can be reached easily by foot.

Can't wait for our next visit! Thanks dolores and team your a credit to your hotels

Forgot to mention the entertainment on night fantastic shows!!! Only downfall no wifi and with 2teenagers not very good you need to get free wifi guadalupe

Room Tip: Pool view as hotels round back bit rowdy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaB418, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Spoon_11,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share this excellent review of Sol Guadalupe with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a lovely holiday with us, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our staff that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests. We appreciate each of your kind comments regarding our facilities and restaurants, staff and entertainment, as we consider all your feedback as a great value for us to keep improving.We also will pass your comment about wifi to our head office.

Looking forward to be able to welcome you very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just love staying at this Hotel,we can't fault anything about this Hotel.The staff & Management are 1st Class.Can't wait to return September for two weeks of chill out time.That's what we enjoy at the Guadalupe Hotel.

Room Tip: ask for pool view you can't beat it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

As I said before I have been to Sol Guadalupe many times before ( Every year since 1984 ,usually at least twice a year) and never been disappointed .Its the same friendly staff as always and I always feel comfortable and safe in the hotel .As I said in previous reviews , this hotel may be a little more expensive than others nearby but it is definitely worth the extra ..The night life in the surrounding area is as fun as it has always been yet not as noisy as in the strip area ; although that is not far to walk if you enjoy that sort of thing .Safety for tourists in the streets of magaluf late at night has been masively increased recently by the introduction of many police on scrambler motorcycles chasing the pickpockets etc away .In the last 2 weeks of my holiday ( I was there for 3 ) I did not hear of one criminal incident .I feel safer in the streets of Magaluf than in London now.( as it was 20 years ago )
Value for money in all the bars if far better than at home .
The beach is perfect and just a 5 minute walk .It is lined by pleasant good value bars and cafes of all kinds
I will definitely be back to SolGuadalupe in this October as always .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaB418, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear John H,

First of all thank you for taking some of your time to let us know about the impression of your stay. Also, we really appreciate your kind comments about been feeling safe in Sol Guadalupe and in Magaluf. It´s true that the zone is fully controled by the local police and in our hotel we also have a night security service.

The most nice thing is that you are keep coming back to us twice a year from 1984 and never been disappointed - it says everything!

Come back soon home)).

Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay here. No complaints at all apart from the bedroom walls being paper thin and able to hear the next door neighbours cough. The hotel receptionists were extremely helpful, housekeeping attentive with clean towels and bedding every day. Hair dryers in bathroom. Booked for breakfast which held an extensive range of cooked, continental, fruits, pastries etc and everything very tasty. Pool area clean with bar staff seeing to your every need plus being very friendly.Drinks not too expensive but didn't think much was round about the area. Would defo go back if was promised a quieter area of hotel and would recommend this hotel to all ages. We were in a party of 18 ageing from 20 to . High praise for all staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebDenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This 4*hotel is very well situated in the centre of Magaluf and very close to bars , shops and the beach .The hotel is very clean and well maintained and staff were very efficient .The restaurant was very good , but let down on things at breakfast by ' cheap ' shortcuts in particular watery orange juice , dried frankfurter sausages and very greasy/fatty bacon .My main issue with this hotel
is the fact that they charge for use of Wifi and the charge is per device ie for my phone and tablet the cost would be € 60 this it not what I expect in a 4*hotel.A rethink is needed by Sol Hotels .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalluf
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I love this hotel, the ground flooor is open with the reception and bar area and social area all in one, very cool, peaceful ,clean and relaxing. The swimming pool is large and one of the best I have used being the same depth all the way round The bedding was changed every couple of days and towels changed daily if required

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Karen Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.6 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Guadalupe

Property: Sol Guadalupe
Address: Ctra La Porrassa S/N | Calvia Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Sol House Guadalupe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Guadalupe 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Sol Guadalupe is ideally located only 200 meters away from the magnificent sandy beach and in a cosy corner of the resort, offering leisure and entertainment services designed for all ages. The hotel has been recently completely redesigned and has completely renewed all of its public areas and rooms. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI, savour unique dining, enjoy spacious swimming pool areas or retreat to the modern and inviting room to recharge and relax. The area has a broad range of complementary offerings: sports installations, golf courses, shops, restaurants, bars, attractions and shows. Calvia also boasts an infinite assortment of cycling and trekking routes and the entire cultural, gastronomic, landscape and monumental tradition of Majorca. Location: 200 m to the beach. 26 km from the Airport. 14 km from Palma de Mallorca. 2 km from Golf Poniente and 5 km from Golf Bendinat. Rooms & Suites: Totally refurbished, modern and comfortable rooms with balcony overlooking the pools, the mountains or with sea view. Equipped with free WIFI, flat screen SAT TV, air-conditioning, mini fridge, safe, direct dial phone and new full bathroom with spacious cascade shower and hairdryer. Leisure Facilities: Free WIFI. 1 spectacular 1,000 m2 lagoon-style pool with whirlpool, 2 kid's pools (one of them with slides) and 1 semi-covered pool. Lounging Areas by the pools with towel service (with deposit), sun beds and parasols. Internet Corner (*). Private Parking (*). Self-service laundry and laundry service (*). Massage services and beauty treatments (*). Dynamic Daytime sport activities programme including aqua gym and aqua spinning and a wide evening entertainment with live music, shows and musicals for all ages. Mini club (5-12 years) with creative games, crafts and sport activities. 24 hour self-service kitchen for families with babies. Restaurants & Bars: Spacious and inviting buffet style restaurant with show cooking, great international cuisine and theme dinners (open for Breakfast and Dinner). Snack-bar with a large variety of a la carte dishes. Pool and Lounge Bar offering a wide range of soft drinks, cocktails, Premium drinks and gin and tonic menu. (*) at extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Melia, Onthebeach and TravelUp so you can book your Sol Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Guadalupe Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Guadalupe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing