We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sol Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Guadalupe
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs
2 reviews
“Wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed for a week in mid October. It was our first time in this hotel, and we were delighted with the whole experience. From first check in it is obvious this isnt your average three star property, in fact it must be nearer four star. The communal areas, bar, restaurant, pool and terrace are immaculately kept and a pleasure to be in, to the extent that we skipped the excellent beach to stay near the pool! The food is of good standard and plentiful, with a good selection available. While some may say the rooms are small, they are perfectly formed for use as a holiday base, with good facilities and nice balconies. I have read some complaints about noise from the street below, but Magaluf is a busy resort with alot going on so really you cannot expect total tranquility. The location is also very good, near to the main areas but not too near!
All in all, we have seldom had such value for money, and in this day and age that is very important, coupled with the warm and helpful staff means i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definetly be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel

Helpful?
Thank LincsBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    639
    197
    66
    38
See reviews for
526
753
63
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

The guadaloupe is an excellent hotel, Good value for money. The staff are frendly, excelent food, been 3 times never dissapointed :D

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

We just came back yesterday from the Sol Guadalupe in Magalluf, Mallorca, Spain. We had the 'half board' stay which means that breakfast and dinner are included. For the most part, the food was good, but since we stayed for two weeks, it got to be a little bit repetitive, but that is to be expected. We had to pay for water and drinks for dinner, which was a bit annoying and expensive although they did have water and coffee/tea for breakfast. The room was fine, nothing special, but accomodating. We had a nice view of the ocean and the pool which was nice to look at each day. We were surprised that we had to pay 3 Euros a day for the safe to keep their employees out of our belongings, but we did so just to be safe. You also must pay 5 Euros each day to park on the property although they have designated parking within a few minutes walk. The beach is nice but again you have to pay to sit under the palapas there (10.50 Euros all day). We had the front desk arrange for a car rental for us which was reasonable at 25 Euros a day for 3 days (it goes up for fewer days and down for more than 4 days). The cleaning staff was efficient and came everyday to make up our rooms. This area definitely caters to the English with alot of Fish and Chips places to eat and British Surgery (whatever that is) was everywhere. The front desk was very helpful to us at all times, especially Isabel. They arranged things for us and faxed paperwork and made phone calls for us without acting like it was a bother at all. The only thing we didn't like was that the pool was freezing cold! and the jacuzzi was just as cold! We had nice weather for the most part but it would have been good to have the pool heated. Other than quite a bit of noise from the street below (and we were on the 8th floor!) and the lack of a fitness center, no problems. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katdeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Been to this hotel about 15 times, you think each year that it can get no better but it just does, the staff all through the hotel are very polite and cheerful, and they just cant do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble, the pool area is fab and there are about 4 lifeguards on duty, food is very good especially the soups, usually a choice of two,and the bread & rolls are fantastic you can see it being baked and the smell is delicious, we will be back as usual next year (god willing) for another brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUMBRIA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Just returned from this great hotel complex & cannot say one bad word about, reception staff very pleasant, waiters/waiteress always on hand in the restraunt serving up excellent food & very spotless clean room & poolside. I agree with the reviews it should be more like a 4 star hotel not a 3!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPOFTHEPOPSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

Just back yesterday-had a great time! Reception could not have been more helpful-we were asked if we prefered a higher or lower floor room-got floor 2 overlooking pool- perfect!. In the dining room the head waiter said ' Ah your first night with us- welcome-anything I can for you , you just ask me'!
Food was good- lots of it. Soups were great- I had a bowl of each most nights-I like my soup!! Salad selection excellent and the puds-fresh fruit,ice cream, cakes,hot crumbles,cheese just soo good.
Staff were all so pleasant and the whole hotel was clean and shining. Very minimalistic-no notice boards, posters or dry dead flowers-lovely and simple.
Room cleaned to high standard-bed a bit hard but not a bad thing.
Room a bit small but had everything we needed and it is after all just a place to sleep and leave your clothes.
We didn't stay in hotel for the evening entertainment but we did catch bits after our walk and it all looked good.
Great pubs and bars nearby and not at all noisy at night.
we both slept very well and had a very enjoyable holiday. Full marks all round!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

An amazing hotel. Very contemporary, modern interior. Looks like a 4-5 star. Very clean and great food. Nice large main pool, two childrens pool and one semi-indoor pool. Staff friendly and helpfull. Maid cleaned the room to a high standard each day. Would return without question. Highly recommended, did not see anything as good in Magaluf.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunKingHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.2 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Guadalupe

Property: Sol Guadalupe
Address: Ctra La Porrassa S/N | Calvia Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Sol House Guadalupe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Guadalupe 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia presents Sol Guadalupe is ideally located only 200 meters away from the magnificent sandy Calvia beach. The hotel is offering leisure and entertainment services designed for all ages. Enjoy the spectacular lagoon-style pool with whirlpool as well, 2 kid's pools (one of them with slides) and 1 semi-covered pool. Modern and comfortable rooms completely refurbished with balcony overlooking the pools, the mountains or with sea view. Sport activities programme, entertainment with live music, shows and musicals for all ages. Mini club with creative games, crafts and sport activities. 24-hour self-service kitchen for families with babies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Guadalupe Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Guadalupe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing