We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base if you are looking for a "lively holiday"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base if you are looking for a "lively holiday"”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Travelled to Magaluf and stayed at this hotel in the first half of August for 7 nights. Location is excellent as a base for both accessing beaches, restaurants and clubs. Hotel itself is what one would expect for a 3 Star designated establishment in terms of quality and size of rooms. Staff are helpful and friendly including the cleaners who are understanding of those of us nursing our hangovers the morning after. The brunch is a mixture of English breakfast and continental food and is excellent and certainly the best that I have had in this type of place. All in all a good experince and a place I would recommend to others looking for a lively base to enjoy Magaluf

Room Tip: Make sure you make clear the bed configuration needed in your room as availability at time of checki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetripper240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    53
    42
    22
    24
See reviews for
4
30
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I dunno why people are being negative about this hotel, it was cheap, great location and provided a good holiday all round. Yes you do have to pay a 100 euro deposit, but you get it back and they dont even check if you break anything. The breakfast was alright, and the bar very reasonably priced. However, the high point about this hotel is the prominence to the strip, 2 minutes walk to bananas and carwash was perfect. Our rep Jo was very nice, and told us everything which was going on. In the end we paid 65 euros for the MCP, which gave free entry to the clubs all week, and also 40 euros to see Alesso at BCM, which wasn't as good as we thought... If you want a great clubbing holiday, in a great location, come to the Lively Magaluf

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

you wouldnt expect a 5* hotel when your in maga its clean cheap and cheerful and there are funky parts ticked all the boxes for me ok bed and got some good sleep you should only use your room to sleep here and party the rest of the time so it does the job!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

On arrival I was met the most miserable man in the whole of Magaluf with a thin goaty beard the only member of staff which is miserable and rude, the rest are ok but appear as if they hate life a bit but put on a good act for you. You do have to pay €100 deposit for the room and a lot of fines can occur if you break anything. (Fire hydron case €40, chair €75 bringing somebody back €50) the next day you are spammed by a rep usually, ours was called Danny we will get onto him later. The breakfast is nice but the bacon is streaky and Spanish this is bad most people don't make breakfast which is fine your not missing a lot. The chocolate milk is nice however and I did care a lot for the little cakes which were on offer. Your rep sells you things for the week we had a sit down in which he went on a bit and I zoned out for what we wanted to do it was €190 which I thought was ok for every night bar 1 planned but at this point I wold have gave him €150 to shut up and leave me alone. Danny used repetition to sell his points but it came across as a lecture and I was put off by him at first but he later earned my respect and I could tolerate him. Now the rooms are not great but your not here for the rooms your here for a good old drunken time and the drinks are cheap so that's ok and all the guests seemed pleasant so a good time was had. The pool is a bit underwhelming but the beach (breast city) is 3 minutes to your left and the magaluf one to your right which are both great but don't get sunburnt. Across the road is Kebab Gabriel which have dirt cheap food and the people are great I drank and smoked with them one night there and they were very welcoming. I was very drunk though. It also hurt my bottom the next morning. You can get a big pizza for €6 24/7 so can't go wrong! There is also a Spar around the corner where you can buy Sprite. I like Sprite. they also had Yazoo with the dinosaur still on it from the old days this made me happy. Back to the hotel, it will seem a bit dodgey at 1st but that's just magaluf my pal broke 2 beds usually a €350 fine but they only took €50 off the deposit so can't go wrong. There was a cockroach in my other mates room 1st night it was the size of a small church but that's ok it comes with the atmosphere. Overall though if you just want somewhere to crash this will do if you want something more go further out of the strip where it is more pleasant in the day but a trek into the nightlife.

Room Tip: Not 404 my mate urinated on the beds several times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rorybond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is NOT the hotel on Magalluf Weekender, it is the same chain but a different hotel. If you want the one on the TV, it is Lively Mallorca which is a lot further out from all the nightlife.
We paid £540 for a week bed and breakfast in this hotel. There was 9 girls and we were all located 2/3 rooms apart on the same floor which was good!
When you check in you have to pay €100 deposit per room so be prepared! The safe was €20 deposit and €2.50 per day. Our safe broke and although it took time we did manage to get all of our money back in the end!
Breakfast is served between 10 and 12 which is great as we were never up before 12! Its pretty decent, standard english breakfast which fruit, croissants, cereal, salads, ham and cheese. Also have juices and water which was handy for filling up our water bottles each morning!!
Basically you get what your paying for. The rooms are very basic, beds and pillows not the most comfortable but they get you through the night when you roll in at 6am! Bathroom was absolutely fine! Our room was located at the end next to another hotel which was a bit of a pain as they played such loud music every morning from about 10am! But that was just luck as when I stayed in a room further down the corridor I couldn't hear it!
Most of the staff are quite friendly although one man on reception is really rude and just doesn't want to help you! Drinks at the bar aren't very pricey either so can get a couple before hitting the strip! The strip is literally a 2 minute walk! Bananas club and car wash are so so close but its also further enough away for it to not be too noisy if you needed a night in!
Most days we went to a little cafe/restaurant across the road called Robin Hood. It was nice and cheap just what we wanted with quite a big choice. Also did take away there which is great when you're rushing to get ready! Could get carbonara, lasagna and jacket potatoes for €3. The staff in there were also really really friendly! Had a kebab place opposite as well which we used most nights before going to bed! Spa is literally around the corner which we used to get our water and crisps etc from.
Overall, when you arrive it does seem very shabby and we were all a little bit worried but it did the job fine! You are hardly ever in your room anyway apart from getting ready, sleeping and showering so if you want somewhere to stay on a budget girls/lads holiday this is the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

so me and my friend decided to book 10 days in magaluf for her birthday.. and decided to choose this hotel as it was the one we thought was show on 'magaluf weekender'. when we arrived at hotel, it was totally different to which we expected and realised that we had booked this lively one by mistake. we booked our holiday online with 2wentys through Thompson as we thought they were a trusted company and paid alot of money thinking we were all inclusive, to find out that we were actually just bed and breakfast so most of our euros were spent on food! we were greeted by the lady on reception who was actually quite nice but we were charged 100 euros for a deposit which we weren't even sure about but we did get back when we checked out. we had to wait half an hour for our room to be cleaned before we were even allowed to use it.. in this time we met Danny our rep who told us about all the events that were happening, he said it would cost us 620 euros for the two of us for the week so we decided to plan our own holiday! our room was okay as we had a balcony and were on the 2nd floor but we had to have the plumber in about 4 times as our toilet wouldn't work probably which was annoying! other than the hotel, we had an amazing holiday overall and met some really nice people :) if we were to go back to maga again.. i would definitely choose a different hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezshortell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is a great location right on the strip and a couple of minutes walk to the beach. When checking in you do have to pay 100 euro deposit, also if you want a safe or fridge you will get charged for them aswell. The rooms are basic, the air con does not work which was terrible when trying to get ready at night as sweat was just dripping off me. We also had problems with our door locking and I also heard other people complaining at reception of the same issue. This is a noisy hotel and if ya looking for a good nights sleep do not stop here. There is free wifi in the lobby but didn't always work. The music plays at the hotel for most of the day but the songs were constantly repeated which got very annoying. The pool is very small and crowded but plenty of sun lounges. Our rep I think his name was dan was never at the hotel, and we only seen him when he was trying to get money from us to sign up for the magaluf reunion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#20 of 27 in Magaluf
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#16 of 27 in Magaluf
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Teix
Hotel Teix
#25 of 27 in Magaluf
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lively Magaluf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lively Magaluf Hotel

Property: Lively Magaluf Hotel
Address: Calle Sant Miquel de Liria 6, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lively Magaluf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lively Magaluf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Palma Nova
Lively Magaluf Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing