We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you pay for is what you get!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Me and a friend stayed here when it was Don Paco back in 2007. We had FAB time, apart from coming down with a bug from the food off the plane stuck in bed for 24 hrs. Place is PERFECT for party goer's and me and the hubby with a few friends will be going to see what the LIVELY has to offer and to see if it is any better.

Not for the faint hearted as your holiday WILL CONSIST of JUST alcohol and parties HELL YEAH!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Lively Magaluf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

what a mess ....its exactly as it is on tv except 10 times more noisey avoid at all costs!! reps are always hungover during day ...there is no respect at all by anyone for people trying to sleep some of us dont want to stay out untill 5am then get woken by people walking past your room then being sick outside your door

Room Tip: go right to the top if poss
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank minxykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Visited the hotel in mid-July and was slightly disappointed considering its reputation. The rooms were fairly basic, pretty similar to other budget rooms I have stayed in. The air conditioning is really minimal and very complicated to work out, I felt hot and bothered pretty much the whole holiday.
The reception was nice and modern with WIFI (not great) which was definitely a plus point. I must say it is also in one of the best locations, really near a slightly quieter beach, 3 minutes from the main strip/main beach with loads of supermarkets near by!
I do have to say one of the down points was the music by the pool, whilst in the evening heavy loud house music is apt, whilst trying to nurse a hangover and sunbathe at 2pm it would have been nice to have something a bit more relaxing (Dizzie Rascal- Bassline Junkie was on repeat!).
The pool was fairly gross though, lots of floating plasters and hairs and they would occasionally dye the colour for WKD days which was a bit odd.
Overall it was quite a good trip minus the few points I've made, the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you and breakfast went on til mid-day (perfect for when you've gone to bed a 6)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My brother and I went there for a week. It was noisy and you basically drink 24/7 there. Definitely not for people who want a peaceful holiday, don't want to drink too much or if your in a relationship and you care about it, then defo don't go.

The beach was wonderful and the scenes around malcora were fantastic, we went scuba diving, surfing and we went to a water park which was a lot fun, so I recommend trying that, there's also speed boat rides you can try there. The partying was fun, but I wasn't particular fond of socializing with the people because they were quite troublesome and some people were rude and aggressive towards a few times, so we just kept to ourselves most of the time. I'm not a big fan of downing alcohol either, so I would of got peer pressured into that if I made an effort to befriend people there or even pull (Yes, even girls can be peer pressuring). Plus magaluf has a history of people falling off balconys due to drunkeness.

In conclusion, I'd say the holiday was about 50/50.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dominic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Booked the hotel for a Hen Party not expecting much to be honest as we just wanted a place to rest our heads. Ended up pleasantly surprised by the hotel as its actually quite nice!

Pool beds are great and nice and comfy! We always got one no matter what time we got out of bed at although we went in September so might be busier during Summer. Didn't try the breakfast because some of our party were quite fussy but you can get cheap breakfast nearby.

Bar was cheap and bar staff were always friendly!

Usual complaints about the rude staff at reception but we were expecting them not to be great from some previous reviews! A lot of reviews here have said about the 100 euro deposit! just be aware of it!!

also make sure to get the safe! most of the balcony doors dont lock and people were climbing from balcony to balcony and staff didnt seem to mind! once you have the safe you will have peace of mind!

the hotel is close to everything in a really good location and the cleaning staff came every morning and changed towels etc

Good music and atmosphere by the pool every day :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room high up for a good view but be warned there is only one lift and it only takes 4 p...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VFitzpatrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Good points:
- Location, location, location (few mins walk from)
-Friendly staff
-Cheap bar
- Great pool & pool area
-Beautiful reception
-All rooms have a balconies which have a table and chairs
-General areas are clean

Bad points:
-€100 deposit for the room
-€20 deposit for the safe & €2.50 per day
-No visitors allowed in the rooms (one cannot bring back their new acquaintance) security will make sure of it
-Not enough soap & shampoo as would be expected in a 3* hotel (thank goodness I brought my own)
- Horrible breakfast, how they got the bacon so wrong I have no idea
-TV not working
-Air conditioner not working
-No soap in the male public toilet in the reception
-Rooms are cleaned every three days but in our room the beach sand was left when the cleaners had cleaned the room

I would go back again as it serviced it's purpose

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest from the bar as it will be quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandomJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

OVERVIEW
The hotel is located just 2mins walk from the strip and Plama Nova beach however, Magaluf beach is still only 5mins away. The hotel is aimed at young party animals that are visiting the area. The pool area is clean and breakfast is ok.

HOTEL & ROOM
The hotel is clean, modern and a 24 hour reception is provided. The rooms are very basic. Our room had a television that didn't work and no plug sockets near the mirrors which is slightly annoying when you are trying to get ready. The bathroom was clean and spacious and included a bath and shower which I thought was very good. The water temperature and pressure was perfect throughout the holiday so cannot complain at all. The room had air conditioning that proved useful to cure a hangover from the cheap vodkas served in the local bars and clubs.

THE POOL AREA
Even though the pool area was clean we never sat around the pool due to the house music that was played at a high volume from early morning through to late evening. This was slightly annoying as if you were sat near a speaker you had to shout at your friends to have a conversation. The music could also be heard in the rooms and this was annoying because unless you left the hotel you couldn't get away from the music. We all like to party but a low volume in the morning and around the pool is perfect.

THE FOOD
I didn't have chance to try the snack bar at the side of the pool but did have breakfast every morning. Breakfast was your typical fry up with a selection of meats and cheeses if you wanted a Spanish style breakfast for a change. The only problem I found is that because the plates where cold and the food wasn't very warm so your breakfast went stone cold very fast and believe me cold fried egg isn't nice.

CONCLUSION
Due to the loud music I wouldn't stay in this hotel again but will recommend it to anybody that doesn't want a minute of silence during their recovery from the night before.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,669 reviews
0.6 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lively Magaluf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lively Magaluf Hotel

Address: Calle Sant Miquel de Liria 6, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lively Magaluf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lively Magaluf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Palma Nova
Lively Magaluf Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing