We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$722
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
49
56
48
25
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
56
48
25
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuro deposit per roomminute walk from the beachour rooms were readyrooms were clean and tidyoff the strippool area was cleanbad reviewswould highly recommend this hotelno air conbcm squarepool viewrepspartyholidaygirlslollaugh
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

a truly wonderful experience,lively hotel is simply a perfect located hotel. it is exactly in the middle between palmanova and magaluf. so if you want to slip to magaluf beach its only literally 100 paces down and a flight of steps,also just as close to punta balena strip, were all the clubs and pubs are.on the other hand its just the same to palmanova beach. its just a downhill away.
the hotel staff is soo friendly, and are always making efforts to make a true holiday experience to all residents. parties are always being held in the afternoon by the pool, and the atmosphere is always a great one. it is a hotel highly recommended for the young generation, since they cater purposely to keep the hotel young and pumping.the b' is b'fast, is also a worth it one. thanks for the great experience, its a recommended hotel. we sure shall be goin on again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanportelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I stayed in Lively for one and a half week. It is a small hotel but very nice and very very friendly staff! The location is perfect for those who want to be near both the beach and "the strip" with all the clubs.
Dont have any complaints, and I will remember the good service and friendly staff in the bar!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Stayed here for 12 days and had alot of fun...They have really nice staff that always help you out...really good place for partypeople...close to the beach and all the big clubs in magaluf...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaYAte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The hotel is exactly what it is called lively. I slept 2 hours each night for a week barely stayed in my own room, because i was busy staying with some lovely girls. Your have more luck in magaluf if your a Northerner or Scottish. The hotel is quite small but you seem to get to know everybody. The only downside is that Pepe the main worker might not allow you to bring up girls to your room, so either push past him or go else where. He might call them prostitutes and this won't go down well with them, i ended up on some sun beds at 5 in the morning. The hotel has double beds that you can relax on in the day by the pool. Yes i said it beds that are outside not inside. If you want fun and don't stay in your room much then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I stayed at the Lively for a week at the beginning of August with my girlfriend, and only booked the hotel a day or 2 before arrival! After seeing pictures on the internet, I wasn´t too excited but hadn´t realised the pool, bar and reception area had been renovated; and now it looks brilliant and the decor wouldn´t look out of place in a club! At the poolside, there are about 10 4 poster beds with mattresses on and are absolutely brilliant! People from other hotels were even coming to try them out! The staff at the Lively are fantastic and are more than happy to do anything for you. They are really cool, down to earth people and just really friendly. I can´t big them up enough! The only downside to our trip was that the aircon in our room didn´t work even after telling reception etc. Our room was too hot to sleep in, but other people´s rooms had working aircon. That is my only gripe with the hotel, but I can´t speak for anyone else; I imagine we were just unlucky! The location is brilliant, and literally a 3 minute walk to the main strip. I would highly recommend this to anyone, no matter how big a budget you have!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews